We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (51)
Filter reviews
51 results
Traveller rating
39
11
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
39
11
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews kids club lefkada town car hire kathisma beach included in the package welcome pack communal bbq private pool other guests agios nikitas paddle simpsons island beaches greece ba loo
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 51 reviews
Reviewed 22 July 2013

10 spacious villas with air-condition, and adjacent to a large pool, which is in-urn adjacent to a bar / restaurant. The owners work hard to keep the complex is great condition, and they have succeeded. The villas are very clean and the maids regularly visit to change lined, collect rubbish and tidy-up.

All villa have their own sitting area, and there are spacious grass areas. Free li-los, towels, and beach towels, and free wifi are welcome too.

Lefkada is a lovel island. Small enogh to get round and large enough to hold your interest. There are beaches just next to Mousses. Lefkada Town is 2 mins drive. A great place to visit in the evening. Nidro, Vassiliki and Agio Nikitas are well worth a visit.

Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Willie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2013

Stayed in Caliope a semi-detached. Villas basic but had all we needed for breakfasts and light lunches. Beds very firm. AC not quite up to the job in July but we managed. Pool area and gardens lovely, staff amazing, so welcoming. Food at the small snack bar excellent. Very persistent mozzies that still bite even with repellent on!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank buxom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2013

We just came back from our first holiday with our 22 month old son and had the most amazing time at Mousses. We're already thinking about going back in October. The creche was fantastic. Natasha, Bethany and Charlotte were professional, efficient, warm, fun and loving. The environment was spotlessly clean with an enormous range of toys and activities for the kids. Our son, by day 2, was running out of the villa to get into the creche and start having fun! The pool at Mousses is really big, and spotlessly clean as well. The hospitality over all is professional, caring and typically un-egotystically Greek (as in no one takes themselves too seriously as they sadly do in some other European countries). This all contributed to make the best holiday we could have wished for. The walk to Milos beach was perfect, watching the kite surfers whilst sipping a cold Mythos beer and nibbling on some feta and the perfect Greek tomatoes was perfection. We strongly recommend it for a truly relaxing break for everyone. There's even a mini market 2 mins up the road, it's all so convenient! Enjoy...

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank samantha b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2013

The holiday didn't start well when Thompson's "free car hire" transpired to be the smallest car in the world which, by europcar's admission, would only fit 1 suitcase. Not good for a family friendly holiday. We were forced to pay for our apparently free car insurance, a matter about which I have complained to Thompson, but it seems their customer service has a lot to be desired, I have had no response.

The accommodation is lovely. You need to be aware that the floorboards are very thin and if you talk downstairs the baby monitor will light up upstairs....because with the cracks in the floorboards you're practically in the same room. The restaurant and unusually large pool were great and the BBQ night was a lovely chance to meet people and eat good food (take mosquito repellant, even in may). The "self catering" aspect is very minimal. We could only slice meat with the bread knife because the only other 2 knifes wouldn't slice through anything. In Caliope you also online got a medium frying pan, small saucepan and large saucepan. It wouldn't have been sufficient for a family of 4!

The crèche facilities looked amazing. We didn't need to use them as our child decided to nap a lot and gave us the free time we needed. However it is very expensive, so if you're thinking of using it then you'll need to budget for it. Ou can pre-book before leaving the country, although Thompson aren't always aware of the fact you can do this....despite it being their resort?!

I would definitely return to the accommodation and the area, although I'd definitely be more ready for their car hire con next time!!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Vbarnes64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2013

We were very pleasantly surprised by Mousses when we booked a very reasonable late deal with Simply Travel. The villas are really spacious and well equipped and beautifully clean, there is a really nice welcome on arrival with a really comprehensive starter pack of groceries. The pool area is very large (the water can be cold out of season!), with plenty of sun-loungers for everyone. The outside bar area is great with Eleni welcoming everyone, and the food is also really good - the weekly BBQ is a must. Mousses is a great place for families or couples, especially if you like a quieter, smaller scale place to stay with an authentic greek feel. The gardens are really pretty and well designed to give privacy, and there are lovely fruit trees all around. There is a little shop just down the road that sells everything you need. To get the best from a holiday here you definitely need a car to visit the best beaches and explore Lefkas. Only negative is that the walls are a little thin between the semi detached villas. Overall a great place to stay, very relaxing, fantastic value, and we would definitely love to come back.

Room Tip: the 2 detached villas are probably the best, but all are very similar and very nice
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KateB793
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews