We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (851)
Filter reviews
851 results
Traveller rating
525
222
81
17
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
525
222
81
17
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews white house dreams bar kalami bay greek night air con upper pool stunning views walking difficulties local tavernas steep slope beach shoes two weeks beach bar year after year view from the balcony mobility issues lovely tavernas
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 851 reviews
Reviewed 28 October 2018

Upon our arrival we were greeted by a friendly member of staff and given a glass of orange juice. The member of staff was very helpful as my partner had left his camera bag containing valuables on the transfer coach. This was sorted very promptly and returned to us within half an hour!
Our room was on the fourth floor but there is a lift if you don’t want to take the stairs.
The room was spacious and clean and had the best balcony and views over the stunning bay.
The bed was huge and most comfy. The towels were changed and rooms were cleaned daily.
The grounds were always being maintained by members of staff to keep the place clean and tidy.
The hotel provided breakfast which had a good selection of food to suit tastes of all nationalities.
We ate at the Cocktails and Dreams bar most nights as the food was fantastic and the service fromNico and the other waiter most attentive.
The hotel offers 2 beautiful pools but we opted for the beach just over the road as they became quite crowded.
We dined at the ‘White House’ one evening, one of the main reasons for choosing to stay in Kalami. Whilst the location and food was to die for the service was not as we would have liked.
We had such a lovely relaxing holiday in Kalami. We visited Corfu Town and the lovely Paleokastritsa.
On the day of our departure we were given a gift by a member if the reception team which was a really nice touch and just topped off a really fantastic week.
Thank you so much to all of the amazing staff, they are a credit to this beautiful hotel.

Room tip: Fantastic views, very steep.
Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Karenjane1410
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danai A, Owner at San Antonio Corfu Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2018

Dear Karenjane1410,

Thank you for your great review, it has been a pleasure to read for us!

We are pleased to know that you had such an enjoyable and most relaxing time at the resort, using all our facilities. We are thrilled you appreciated your spacious room, the fantastic sea views over the bay, our homemade food and mostly our team's attentive service and genuine hospitality.

We all hope it will not be long until we see you back to San Antonio for another "fantastic relaxing week in the sun"!

Warm Greetings from Kalami
Danai Asoniti & San Antonio Corfu Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2018 via mobile

For our third visit to Corfu in the past 4 years, we wanted to do something a little different. We had not been to the north of the Island, and going for 9 nights we decided to split our holiday. 4 nights at the San Antonio and 5 nights closer to Town in more familiar territory. We also decided to rent a car for the first time, which was not as as scary as I thought it would be.

It was about an hour's drive north of the airport, along some roads ranging from decent to some interesting hairpin bends, with some even more interesting directions from the sat nav saying to turn right when the turn was clearly a very tight left. Upon reaching the turn to Kalami, a sign to the San Antonio was there, as we negotiated the narrow road down to the village. However no more signs to the San Antonio. After turning back through the village we could then see the quite large hotel on the side of the hillside. The entrance is not that obvious, nor is the reception, which is only 50 metres on the left from the road as you head past the bottom pool bar. Check in was a breeze by the lovely staff, and they had respected our request for a lower level room due to our various ailments. Many rooms are very high up the hillside, although there is a lift to reach them, but only after you have climbed up a bit of a hill past reception. Our room was full of character, with white, painted, "shabby chic" style furniture. It was lovely and airy, and despite being on level 1, had a great view across the stunning Kalami Bay.

We went bed and breakfast, deciding to eat at the local tavernas, with Dimitri's up on the hill being our favourite, who will pick you up in their "limo" and bring you back. Another review to come on that. Breakfast was good, being in the same building as reception. Here we met the lovely Marietta. What a treasure she is, dealing with the various different nationalities of guest, mainly German when we were there. She spoke fluent German, as although Greek was born in Stuttgart. The breakfast room was quite small, and there was a little jostling for room around the buffet items. Some sat down in the breakfast area, whilst some sat outside by the pool bar.

The pebbled beach area is very tranquil, but one thing we found ridiculous was that for the chairs that were owned by the hotel, there was a €10 charge even if you were a guest, but the taverna next door did not charge at all, even if you did not buy anything from them. We had a lovely lunch there as a token of our appreciation.

Whilst we were there, we had a couple of nights of entertainment. One was a Drifters tribute band in some great pink suits, and another was Greek Dancing. After some very generous alcoholic drinks, and a little tempting from the "crazy girls" we found ourselves on the dance floor for the Drifters, and attempting to learn Greek Dancing on Greek night - thoroughly entertaining.

All in all, a great stay. Thank you to all the hard working staff.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank ChinoHills-MK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danai A, Owner at San Antonio Corfu Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2018

Dear ChinoHills-MK,

Thank you for your effort of publishing your comments about us.
Your informative review contributes with our efforts to get always better and to inform future guest about Kalami and San Antonio Resort.

I 'm very glad to hear that you loved the character of our recently renovated rooms and enjoyed the hotel's breakfast buffet and the evening entertainment, as well as your positive feedback about the personnel. It's definitely a boost for us every time we hear a positive feedback such as this. I will be sure to let Marietta know that she made an impact during your stay!

We would all be very honored and happy to welcome you back next summer and have you relaxing at our premises once again.

Warm Greetings from Kalami
Danai Asoniti & San Antonio Corfu Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2018 via mobile

The hotel was lovely, clean and welcoming. We had everything we needed in the room it was bright, airy and clean. The view from our balcony was so refreshing and it made you feel peaceful and relaxed.

We booked as a bed and breakfast and the breakfast was so much choice, they had everything from ur fried breakfast to continental, croissants and sweet pies it was very good quality :) xx

We had access to a pool and sun loungers it was so relaxing and the staff were so friendly and helpful.

We brought back some lovely memories.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Lisahessle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danai A, Owner at San Antonio Corfu Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2018

Dear Lisahessle,

Thank you for awarding us with your kind words! It is good to know that you had a great stay with us and found the pure relaxation experience which distinguishes San Antonio and is what we always try to maintain alongside with our team's genuine hospitality.

We are thrilled you loved our “bright and airy” rooms, our sea view balconies and enjoyed much the breakfast options and pool arrangement.

We all are so excited that our efforts created a memorable holiday for you and hope you will return for more!

Warm Greetings from Kalami,
Danai Asoniti & San Antonio Corfu Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2018

In our opinion San Antonio Hotel is set on the best part of Corfu....Kalami.
What a beautiful bay. On arrival we were taken to our room (223) up the steep hill from reception by mini bus. Lovely sized bright room, comfy beds, air con (very much needed), tea/coffee making facilities, fridge. We loved the balcony, with those beautiful views. Breakfast was included and we thought it was very high standard, and plenty of choice. This hotel has two swimming pools, the roof terrace one is gorgeous and once again has stunning views, but we didn't use either, as the weather was very hot and there wasn't enough shade. The beach is just across the road, where there are plenty of sunbeds and parasols to hire, along with a good selection of Tavernas/restaurants. Also the tavernas in the next bay do a pick up/and return boat service so you can eat at their places too. Another good boat trip to do from the jetty on the beach.....a trip to Corfu town, which is well worth it!! The hotel can arrange an array of different trips. We also got the free mini bus service to the sister hotel one evening for dinner. The hotel has evening entertainment, the highlight has to be the Greek dancing night!!!! You have to see it to believe it!! It's fantastic!! There's a few boat hire places nearby, which we took advantage of a couple of days....which was really fun. The hotel is very well run, with very friendly and helpful staff, excellent value and we would love to return!!

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sexysuzy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danai A, Owner at San Antonio Corfu Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2018

Dear sexysuzy,

A big thank you from us all for taking the time to post such an extensive and positive review on your recent stay at San Antonio Corfu Resort and for the great photos! Your experience and impressions here stated counts a lot to us as and to all potential visitors and is much appreciated.

It has been a pleasure to read that you enjoyed much our newly renovated accommodations and facilities, our friendly services and mostly our beachfront location. Kalami and North East Corfu is indeed the “best part of Corfu” and it’s amazing that you grabbed the chance to explore it by boat!!

Great also to read your special mention for our breakfast buffet and the famous Creek night at San Antonio!!

We all work very hard to keep on improving all offerings and we are glad you appreciated the excellent value for money that our hotel offers.

I will share your kind compliments with every member of our team and would love to welcome you back next season!

Warm Greetings from Kalami
Danai Asoniti & San Antonio Corfu Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2018 via mobile

This hotel did not dissapoint from location to views to the service provided to breakfast.
We were welcomed with orange juice and our luggage taken to our apartments. The views were incredible and the rooms spacious, modern and clean. Towels appeared to be changed daily when the apartments were cleaned. Breakfast was always busy but had a great choice of cooked options, continental and cereals. We also tried out Dreams cocktail bar which served fab cocktails for not a bad price with a happy hour offered early evening daily.
But the location was really the show stopper! With views of the sea and landscape from all rooms and only a few minutes walk down steep steps to reach the beach. The beach was lovely and quiet and Kalami Kayaks offer paddle boards, pedalos and kayaks for cheap rental prices. There are around 4 restaurants along the beach and a few which organise taxis or boats to collect you from the hotel, which is a special touch. The area is truly unspoilt and traditional and I could not fault this hotel or Kalami. We had a fantastic relaxing holiday as a group of friends and I would highly recommend staying here!

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank holly b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danai A, Owner at San Antonio Corfu Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2018

Dear holly b,

Thank you for giving us a perfect rating and for recommending our hotel to other travelers. I’m so glad that you and your friends had “a fantastic relaxing holiday” with us!

Kalami is indeed a wonderful, unspoiled place, ideal for relaxation and San Antonio offers fantastic sea views over the bay.

We appreciate your special mention to our recently renovated rooms, our breakfast and our fantastic cocktails!

Looking forward to seeing you again soon.

Warm Greetings from Kalami
Danai Asoniti & San Antonio Corfu Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews