We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (851)
Filter reviews
851 results
Traveller rating
525
222
81
17
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
525
222
81
17
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews white house dreams bar kalami bay greek night air con upper pool stunning views walking difficulties local tavernas steep slope beach shoes two weeks beach bar year after year view from the balcony mobility issues lovely tavernas
Filter
Updating list...
67 - 72 of 851 reviews
Reviewed 12 July 2018 via mobile

We were amazed when we arrived at the hotel it was spectacular. The view from the our room was breathe taking. After being here a few days we were finding the steep climb to the room hard going in the heat. For us there wasn’t much to do but sun bathe , you are in a very remote place with a few restaurants with basically the same menu. U need to buy swimming shoes also if u want to go in the sea as it’s just a stoney shore line. We weren’t impressed either with the breakfast not much choice if u wanted cooked breakfast. As we were B&B only u have to eat out as there is no facilities in your room. So if all U want is to spend ur days sun bathing and your evenings in the bar this is defo the place to come. But bring some books or something to watch on your iPad as u can’t even get a simple thing as news paper, and prey u have great weather.

Date of stay: July 2018
Thank Claire T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danai A, Owner at San Antonio Corfu Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2018

Dear Claire T,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I am very pleased to hear that you were amazed by our “beautiful hotel” and enjoyed the breathtaking sea views that San Antonio offers.

However, I am sorry to read that you were not satisfied with our breakfast and found “not much choice”. Our buffet offers big variety, is different every day and is really appreciated by the majority of our guests. San Antonio participates in the action of “Greek Breakfast” and what we offer is prepared with the best ingredients of the Greek and Corfiot land. Our aim is to give our guests the chance to know the gastronomic wealth of our country and taste at breakfast the innumerable Greek products and dishes which are at the heart of the Mediterranean Diet!

Regarding “things to do” while staying with us, please note that our seafront hotel is not only a quiet refuge for relaxing moments and tranquil holidays, but also the perfect starting point for day trips, excursions and expeditions around the island.

Coastal walks and hikes through the verdant landscape, the coastline and the picturesque landscape will certainly delight the most adventurous souls. North-East Corfu is an area of incredible natural beauty and one can also explore it by car or with a rental motor boat. Corfu by boat doesn’t have to be fast or expensive. There are a number of boat rides you can take that will give you the real feel of Corfu on the sea. A traditional caïque boat trip is a fascinating option!

At Kalami bay there’s also an endless supply of top-class sporting activities to amuse our guests from sea cycling and canoeing to water-skiing and fun rings.

For all those who love to have a diving and snorkeling experience into the Ionian sea, during their stay in San Antonio Resort, can have the opportunity to discover the marvelous seabed of Corfu, since the resort is close to some of the most exquisite diving sites in Corfu, including unique rock formations, reef sites and attractive wreck dives. A Dive Center awarded with the PADI resort rating, which signifies PADIs diving services, safety and experience standards, is situated above the picturesque cove of Nissaki (10 min drive from Kalami). The Dive Center offers numerous training courses, like snorkeling, open water, night dives and scuba diving with the latest equipment in excellent condition. Instructors with a vast experience in diving will make you feel safe and comfortable in all your diving sessions.

Moreover, if you love horses, in Avlaki (10 km from Kalami) there is the only riding school on the island that was created with rescued horses. Experienced guides will accompany you on your ride and regale you with fascinating details about the area.

On your next trip to the island, our fully informed reception will be glad to assist you with ideas, options, plus valuable local information and suggestions.

Warm Greetings from Kalami
Danai Asoniti & San Antonio Corfu Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2018

We stayed at San Antonio for a 9 night break.
The reception desk was always superb
Waiting staff always had a smile - especially good service at the beach bar
Buffet breakfast was OK, good selection and effcicient waiting staff.
As a note the hotel is on a steep hill and it is 'steep', whilst there is a lift to some areas; just put a call through to the hotel before booking if you have any mobilty issues.
Located in superb/quite Kalami, the reception desk will help you book all the local restaurants and transfers to same by boat, taxi etc.
We will return - cant recommend somewhere much better than that...

Room tip: A few rooms are close to the back of the bar - maybe keep clear of these
Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danai A, Owner at San Antonio Corfu Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2018

Dear John B,

Thank you for sharing your holiday experience at San Antonio Corfu Resort. Your recommendation is of paramount importance to the hotel.

We are delighted that you enjoyed so much your 9 night break with us and it is always a great pleasure to receive special compliments for our front office service standards, the friendliness of our team and our upscale facilities.

We are thrilled to read that you already wish to return and can't wait to welcome you again!

Warm Greetings from Kalami
Danai Asoniti & San Antonio Corfu Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2018

We stayed 10 days in this beautifull hotel in the romantic bay of Kalami.
The room was nice, clean and quiet with a fantastic view on the bay and Beach.
The Staff was so friendly and kind to us and they all speak very good English. Breakfast and dinner are more than ok. The food is fresh and there is a good variety in dishes. We would absolutely recommand this hotel and if iT was possible i would return tomorrow !

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank figaro2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danai A, Owner at San Antonio Corfu Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2018

Dear figaro2017,

Thank you for your recommendation and positive comments about the location, our staff and restaurant.

There is no better award for a hotel other than a guest describing with such words his holiday experience…. “fantastic”!! Reviews like yours are reasons for us to continue our good work and try to exceed every guest's expectations.

It is amazing that “if possible you would return tomorrow”!!
We certainly hope that we will have the pleasure to welcome you back to the resort in the very near future!

Warm Greetings from Kalami
Danai Asoniti & San Antonio Corfu Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2018

We stayed here for 10 nights over June/July and were delighted with our choice.

From the moment we arrived (via the free airport shuttle) we were made to feel welome by the reception team, which set the tone for the rest of our stay.

We couldn't find a fault with the room. It was spotless and the daily cleanign team did a great job.

The buffet breakfast was a perfect start to the day with a great choice of hot & cold food on offer, once again staffed by friendly faces.

Our usual next stop was the rooftop pool, which offers great views of the bay and has a useful bar.

Talking of bars, we always spent an hour in the main bar and were entertained by Sam and the waiting team - great fun, especially as the World Cup was on the TV.

The hotel is built on a slope, which wouldn't be suitable for everyone as there are a lot of steps.

Overall, this was one of the nicest hotels we've stayed.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KeithP665
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danai A, Owner at San Antonio Corfu Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2018

Dear Keith P,

Thank you for the wonderful review on San Antonio Corfu Resort in Trip Advisor. Proud to have read that our hotel is “one of the nicest hotels you have ever stayed in”.

It is great to read that from the moment you walked in, you realized that you made a good choice to spend your holidays with us. Our friendly and attentive staff is indeed our biggest asset and I will pass your kind words to the team.

Thank you also for your positive comments about your room, the sea views, the food and the cleaning standards. We work hard to keep on improving all offerings and we hope to welcome you back in the near future. Till then we will be working for more!

Warm Greetings from Kalami
Danai Asoniti & San Antonio Corfu Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2018 via mobile

My wife and I spent 11 days at this wonderful hotel at the beginning of June, all staff are dedicated to making your stay as enjoyable as possible, great views from around the upper pool area, and it was nice to see the NO saving sun beds policy enforced by the lovely young lady behind the pool bar, Breakfast was plentiful and choices to suit all, we enjoyed some nice meals, followed by 1or 2 cocktails in the sea breeze, there are some lovely restaurants and people throughout this small resort, We are both in our mid 60’s certainly not Olympians, and couldn't manage a jog to the end of our road, but we did not have any problems managing the slope up to the lifts, we were staying in a room on the 6th floor,
It is stated on Thomas Cook and many other web sites that this hotel is not suited to people with walking difficulties, and is no different from many hotels with steps a slopes throughout Europe.
Our very best wishes to all the wonderful staff at the San Antonio Resort.
Chris & Sheila

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank ChrisBw97131x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danai A, Owner at San Antonio Corfu Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2018

Dear Chris & Sheila,

We are delighted to know you enjoyed your summer holiday, our hotel services and especially our lovely staff's willingness to help and make your stay as enjoyable as possible!

Reviews like yours, make us feel proud and put us new challenges for bigger achievements regarding the treatment provided to our guests.

We all hope to welcome you back to the hotel soon!

Warm Greetings from Kalami
Danai Asoniti & San Antonio Corfu Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews