We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (559)
Filter reviews
559 results
Traveller rating
145
152
131
70
61
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
145
152
131
70
61
Show reviews that mention
All reviews a bit tired bar menu golf break main restaurant wedding reception lovely grounds wedding venue an update one night stay following morning tlc croydon
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 559 reviews
Reviewed 29 August 2018

We booked to stay as we were going to a wedding in Old Coulsdon and approaching the Manor across the golf course was impressive. The original building looks a little tired but the entrance hall, dining room and bar was appealing. The staff were great but I do think a few more would help as they were multi-tasking left right and centre! The room was clean and tidy and the views across the course were amazing! Breakfast was spot on and service served with a smile!

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank steelhead2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2018

A delightful drive up to the lovely old manor house whose extensive grounds are now a golf course providing outstanding surroundings where you can walk. You can also sit outside in a pleasant garden with flowers. (August). The rooms are clean, well furnished, a bit worn but perfectly acceptable and similar to other hotels costing more. Nice carpets which I prefer to noisy plastic floorboards, Plenty of parking.
Friendly, helpful staff, including the receptionists, chambermaids, duty manager, Gerry and waitress Kerry. Lovely restaurant (but check first with hotel if you intend to have dinner as it is sometimes closed), bar/food is available too. Afternoon tea is recommended.
I felt very satisfied with my two night stay and would recommend the hotel as value for money.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Stella X
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2018 via mobile

Stayed 19th /20th on golf break had a great time staff very polite and friendly, hotel clean and breakfast was excellent golf course very good considering the weather recently thanks for a great break grout of 10

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Sean M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2018

The website shows refurbished rooms which were the same price we paid but our room was very much in need of updating, particularly the bathroom. Bed was obviously old, mattress uncomfortable which dipped in the middle. Very little air flow as sash window could only open 2-3 inches with stoppers fixed in groove to stop any further opening. Would be unsafe in a fire situation as no way of opening the window wider. Apart from reception staff all others were in need of training to treat customers with respect and courtesy. One breakfast waitress was slovenly and had appalling manners. Breakfast food jreceives my only favourable comment. No way can we recommend this hotel.

Room tip: Don’t rely on the website. Is a wedding venue so best to ask if an event is booked in. Most bedrooms would be affected by noise.
Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank _cseymour35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2018 via mobile

Iiked our room seems very modern and newly done well worth the money. Had room service which was also good quality. The bar could do with a update but was pleasant. Would deffo come back again as very good value for money. Also dog friendly!!!

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Globaltraveler19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews