We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (191)
Filter reviews
191 results
Traveller rating
79
86
21
3
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
79
86
21
3
2
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 191 reviews
Reviewed 6 October 2016

noting special, just a normal average hotel especially for short staying. it doesn't have a restaurant, but there is one in the same building (not great). the breakfast is also poor. chose the rooms at higher floors.

Room Tip: choose the rooms at higher levers because are quite far from the restaurant
  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Angela V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RominaMariani, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Il Monte, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2016

Dear Angela,
thank you for letting us know about your stay at our hotel. We are sorry to hear your stay was not as special and we hoped it would be. We put great effort and passion in every aspect of our work, and it is always a disappointment knowing we have not been up to our guests’ expectations. We will take into account your comment and use it to improve our service: we hope to see you again to surprise you! Kind regards from San Marino.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2016

It was fine for a one night stay. The air conditioning was poor. It was clean. The shower was very small. The room on the back side had a great view of the castles and a more rural look. We saw some deer in the field. It is right on the main road. The staff was nice.

Room Tip: Choose a room on the back side of the hotel away from road noise.
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Deborah A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RominaMariani, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Il Monte, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2016

Dear Deborah,
thank you for staying at Hotel Il Monte and for writing this feedback about your experience with us. We are glad to hear you liked the view and the tranquility of your room. We are sorry to hear about the air conditioning and the shower: we are sure our staff would have been helpful and available to change it or find the perfect arrangement for you. We hope to see you again soon in San Marino! Kind regards from Mount Titano.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2014

A very pleasant welcome from the young man on reception. The rooms are clean bright and large. There is a restaurant next door to the hotel. Each room has its own large Pissaro style painting above the bed. They were really interesting. Breakfast was fine. All staff pleasant and helpful. Free parking to the rear. Be careful of the busy main road to the front of the hotel.

Room Tip: The hotel is situated on a main road, however we were not troubled by any traffic noise during the night. It was a 15 minute drive up to San Marino centre
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Stephen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Romina M, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Il Monte, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2014

We are delighted to read your positive feedback following your stay at the Hotel Il Monte and we would like to thank your for the time dedicating in writing your review. We are so glad that you found our service met your expectations and I have passed on your kind words to all the team. We hope that you will join us again in the near future where I am sure you will have another excellent stay with us.
Our kindest regards from San Marino.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2014

A comfortable, clean, well set-out hotel, with funky furnishings and friendly staff.

We were in the downstairs area with a beautiful tree outlook, and it was quiet. The only problem was the wifi was a little sketchy downstairs.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jacqui T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Romina M, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Il Monte, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2014

Thank you very much for your kind words following your recent stay with us at the Hotel Il Monte. I was delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you enjoyed all the facilities and service we provided you with. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Kind regards from San Marino.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2014

It's a nice hotel in a lovely town,close to downtown by car.
It has a restaurant next to it,that is very convenient fot those who won't go to the centre.
The receptionist is very helpful.
We will agree with the comment,as far as it concerns the restaurant,with Mick S.

Room Tip: Rooms at the back side are more quiet!!
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Magdalini2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Romina M, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Il Monte, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2014

By the all staff of the Hotel Il Monte a thank you for your positive review, we are sorry about the inconvenient with our restaurant, we promise to fix it as soon as possible . We are waiting for the next stay to let you see all the attraction of our beautiful San Marino, so see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews