We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (148)
Filter reviews
148 results
Traveller rating
133
6
5
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
133
6
5
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews infinity pool clean rooms enjoyed our stay fresh fruit family room san gimignano great chef daily breakfast places to visit tuscan dream warm welcome paul products vespa wines comfort villa
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 148 reviews
Reviewed 9 September 2017 via mobile

What else to say ?

Ideally located in the heart of Tuscany, at max 20-25 mns from all cities of interest (Siena, Arezzo, Pienza, Cortona, ...), this is the perfect place to stay.

We stayed there for a little less than a week, and we weren't disappointed for a bit.

The rooms are nice and cosy, pool is perfect, breakfast is huge and full of local products... perfect way to skip lunch ;) and visit the area.

Plus, given a one day notice, you can enjoy dinner or lunch at the villa and try one of the several wines Paul can offer...

Finally, Ann & Paul are always available should you have any request on anything (places to visit,...)

Definitely a place to stay ! We recommend .

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Benjamin L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ann F, Owner at B&B Villa Luogoceleste, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2017

Hello Benjamin and Deborah, thank you very much for this nice review. We enjoyed your presence and liked your enthousiasm for all the things to see, eat and drink in Tuscany. Hope to see you a next time. Best regards Ann and Paul

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2017

In June 2017, we traveled to the heart of Tuscany to attend a multi-day wedding celebration, and we were fortunate to have made the beautiful B&B Villa Luogoceleste our home away from home.

When we arrived at the Villa we were warmly welcomed by the owners, Paul and Ann. Paul whisked our luggage upstairs to our spacious, well-appointed suite ("Vita") that featured a very high, beamed ceiling, large windows and even a balcony from which we enjoyed wonderful vistas. The furniture and lighting were very attractive and the room included a large armoire for hanging garments (even the hangers were of high quality and fine design), along with two chests of drawers.

The large, light and airy bathroom featured a huge walk-in shower with a terrific rain shower water feature, a separate bathtub, and large windows to let the beautiful sunshine in. Everything smelled clean and fresh. The soaps included a delightful liquid body wash and were of very high quality as were the towels and linens provided. The sink area featured a spacious vanity with plenty of room for our belongings. This is a place where you can spread out and not feel cramped at all! With only four suites, you quickly start to feel like this really is your own home!

We were guided on a tour of the scenic gardens and the incredible infinity swimming pool. From the property, you are treated to amazing views of the sweeping Tuscan hillsides. The interior of this stunning villa was modern, splendidly furnished with designer touches like the gorgeous glassware and tableware with delicate, light orange accents just like the Tuscan sun and the sunflowers you see all around the region.

There was a fully stocked refrigerator and wine fridge, a convenient coffee machine for any style of brew you might want – everything available 24/7. Beer and wine were also offered for purchase – the wines were all quite good and very reasonably priced! The daily breakfast was excellent and everything served was so fresh, from the various yogurts, delicious breads, fruit, salads, fantastic fresh fruit juices, to the generous selection of breakfast meats and amazing cheeses. Paul’s omelets were the best I have ever had, the tomatoes incredibly red and so fresh. On our first evening, we also enjoyed a lovely welcome dinner and we were impressed by Paul’s culinary skills, he is a great chef! He and Ann source their foods locally and everything is truly garden fresh.

An added plus is that Paul and Ann provided numerous recommendations for places to visit and restaurants to try, including details on directions and even where to park. The parking advice was hugely helpful when we went to Cortona and Siena. Speaking of places to visit, the location of the Villa is ideal for exploring without spending hours on the road. Cortona, Siena, and Arezzo were each only about 35 to 45 minutes away and an easy drive. Monte San Savino is even closer and features great views and fine dining. Just down the road from the Villa, the little nearby village has many great old buildings to walk around and lovely restaurants to try.

In summary, we absolutely loved our time here and will not hesitate to return in the future. The location, the property itself, the pool, the views, the comforts of the Villa – inside and out – are all wonderful. What makes the villa even better are the kind, warm hosts. Ann and Paul are terrific, talented, warm people who make this property a very special place to stay.

Room tip: We loved our suite called "Vita" which offered a Balcony and a huge bathroom.
Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HJC404
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ann F, Owner at B&B Villa Luogoceleste, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2017

Wow what a fantastic review. We can not describe better our B&B. We enjoyed a lot your stay, you are fantastic persons. We welcome you again as friends. Ann and Paul

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2017

This was our first trip to Italy and we had a wonderful time with Ann and Paul. We had already spent a week touring the southern part of the country and picked the villa to use as a home base to relax and explore Tuscany. We could not have enjoyed our stay more. The villa is outstanding, modern and the amenities can’t be beat. Our fresh daily breakfast made sure we had energy to start our day. The view and the pool were wonderful for relaxation. Our hosts suggested villages to visit, items to see and provided tips that made our days enjoyable. They made restaurant reservations for us and when we arrived at the various locations we were greeted with a warm welcome and felt that our meal and the villa’s recommendation was important to them. As we closed our evenings we had enjoyable discussions on what we saw that day, what we might see the next and all over a beautiful bottle of wine from the villa’s cellar, Our time flew by quickly and our only sadness was when we had to leave. We highly recommend the villa and the hosts; you’ll have a wonderful time.

Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Thank MichaelJodon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2017

We had a wonderful time staying at the B&B of Ann and Paul. They have done a great job in creating a beautiful and relaxing place in the middle of the Tuscan country site. Everything about this B&B and their hosts is focussed on the guests having a great time to relax and enjoy themselves.
The property is beautiful and modern with a large infinity pool. Rooms are spacious and have all the comfort. All rooms have full mosquito nets for the windows and are air-conditioned.
Breakfast is truly exceptional: an extended offer of fresh local products (bread, fruit, cheeses, delicatessen, eggs, juices, etc). Excellent coffee with hot or cold milk, tea, cereals, etc, etc, etc.
Our hosts offered optional diner as well. We ate there 3 times, and in every instance it was absolutely delightful. Homemade dishes with fresh pasta (made the same day by local residents). Our hosts have a large variety of local wines in their cellar available for guests.
Ann and Paul are always available with tips and information about great restaurants, nice towns to visit and beautiful spots to go for a walk.
The villa is cleaned every day, there a laundry service, cold and hot drinks are offered throughout the day.

Bottom line: a B&B with a 5-star hotel rating.

Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Svensei38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ann F, Owner at B&B Villa Luogoceleste, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2017

Hello Sven and David, thanks for your wonderfull review. We enjoyed your presence at our B&B, fantastic people, good company. We hope to welcome you again. Best regards Paul and Ann

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2017 via mobile

Stayed with Paul and An for an entire week with the family ( 3 rooms) and were lucky enough to have the place all for ourselves. Everything is very well maintained and decorated and created a relaxing atmosphere! We enjoyed the breakfasts a lot ( every day we got new variations) and the dinners. Thanks for the help with dinner and vespa reservations as with setting up a wine tasting!

Date of stay: April 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank daviine87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ann F, Owner at B&B Villa Luogoceleste, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2017

Thanks for the splendid review. We were very pleased that you all enjoyed our B&B and Tuscany. You were a fantastic group (family) and hope that you will come back soon. Groetjes Ann en Paul

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews