We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Just perfect”
other travellers have booked this property
Villa Ceppeto
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Villa Ceppeto
La Limonaia particular
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
17 reviews
Villa Ceppeto
La Limonaia
particular
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Monte San Savino, Province of Arezzo, Tuscany

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
SueAshK
Derby, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Just perfect”
Reviewed 20 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This was our fifth visit to this fantastic apartment (Il Fienile) and it really feels like our second home. Idyllic location to relax and enjoy the sights Tuscany has to offer. The apartment itself is exceptionally clean and equipped and furnished to a very high standard. The hosts Daniele and Manuela are wonderful and you get a warm welcome with plenty of information and advice of the surrounding area. The pool and grounds surrounding the apartment are beautiful. If you stay here you will not be disappointed!

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Jul 2015
...and you are perfect Guests! We are always SO happy to welcome you here! Thank you so much again for your very kind and nice words and hope to meet you soon again. Many Hugs. Daniel and Manuela
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
larryljk
don't konw
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed 3 February 2014 for a stay in October 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We have been going to Best of Tuscany since they first opened. Danielle and Manuela are excellent hosts. We travel extensively in the fall throughout the world and come back to the Best of Tuscany to recuperate . We highly recommend it to anyone who wants to see the real Italy.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Feb 2014
Grazie! It always nice to welcome you and Jacky! All the best!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eija P
Kirkkonummi, Finland
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Peaceful Paradise in Soutern Tuscany”
Reviewed 23 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013

I stayed one week in August with two sisters of my husband. I wanted to celebrate my 5oth anniversary in Tuscany and this place was perfect for the occasion. Landlady Manuela even made for my birthday stunning Tiramisu dessert. There is many interesting cities and places like Siena, Outlet village Valdichiana, Montepulciano and lago Trasimento.
Weather in August is quite warm so it's nice to have pool. We like to cook, so there was possibility to barbecue.I can really recommend Best of Tuscany and Villa Ceppetto

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the appartment and terrace was so nicelooking and swimming pool area was great
Liked least: no air condition in the appartment
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Aug 2013
Thank you SO much for your kind words! Un forte Abbraccio. Manuela
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
achemij
Toronto
1 review
“A perfect Tuscan Oasis!”
Reviewed 20 June 2013 for a stay in June 2013

We stayed in villa Ceppeto for the second half of our honeymoon as we explored the Tuscany region. It was quiet, comfortable and exactly the setting we wanted for experiencing true Tuscan culture. The property is surrounded by breathtaking scenery, including olive and fig trees, lemons, wild flowers and a great view of the town in front of the mountains. Daniel was a gracious host, very attentive, providing us with a clean and cozy place to stay after long days of travelling to explore the surrounding towns. Daniel's own olive oil was to die for and he provided us with 5kilos of it to take home back to Canada! What a treat!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The scenery comfort of being in the country
Liked least: Lack of lighting in the villa over the kitchen
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Jun 2013
You were also great Hosts! It was a pleasure and an Honor to have you here in such important time of your life! All the Best! Daniel and Manuela
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Pete Fla
Reviewed 5 November 2012 for a stay in October 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
5 Nov 2012
What a lovely time! Thank you so much: olive oil taste better since you help us ((-:
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$157
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing