We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (66)
Filter reviews
66 results
Traveller rating
34
16
9
5
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
34
16
9
5
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews swimming pool bbq night rent bikes check in was easy day tour halong bay nice bathroom speak good english main town laundry service cheap price minute walk pancakes clean rooms place to stay hot water walkable
Filter
Updating list...
25 - 30 of 66 reviews
Reviewed 19 March 2018 via mobile

I recently stayed here as I was visiting ha long bay and I really enjoyed it! It was lively but not too much! People were very friendly and the staff were so helpful! We booked the hideaway boat tour through the hostel which was fantastic and so much fun! Would highly recommend booking this trip! The hostel is in a good location but I would recommend hiring a moped if you want to get around the island, the National Park is a must!

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank musiclover89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2018

I loved my stay here! The surroundings are beautiful, it's out of Catba town, but if you are riding a bike it's only a short distance. A taxi cost 50,000 dong from the town.
It's a new hostel, so everything was good.
Stayed in the triple room, it was clean, came with towels and toiletries, and a TV. Beds were comfy, and there were plenty of plug sockets.
Breakfast was yum, you had a choice of fruit, pancakes with various toppings, or eggs and bread. Definitely recommend the pancakes. You could also help yourself to tea and coffee. Throughout the day you can order food and drinks here too, they have a bar with different promotions every night.
Highly recommend their day tour to Halong Bay. Staff were great at the hostel too. If you're here on a Sunday the BBQ was also good.

Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Danielle R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2018 via mobile

I liked staying at this hotel. It was very clean. The stuff speak good english so it was helpfull. There were hot water which is important because it was a little bit cold weather. There is an option to do laundry but I didn't try it because a lack of time.

Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank Daniel R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2018 via mobile

Central backpackers Cat Ba is clean, tidy and very comfortable. Comfy beds with big duvets for winter. Staff are very friendly and helpful. A short but easy walk to town. Free breakfast included with a couple of good options. One of the best hostels I have stayed at.

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Gemma T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2018

This is one of the best hostel i have been to. Great way to meet other travellers with new facitlities, very clean and friendly staff. It is a bit out of the town but you can easily rent a bike with very cheap price. They offer the daily tours with good value .This seems to be the most social hostel in catba island so far.
Would definitely recommend to any solo travellers who wanna meet other people.

Date of stay: January 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank solortraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews