We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
2 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
US$133
View deal
Expedia.com
US$133
View deal
Trip.com
US$112
View deal
Hotels.comUS$133
PricelineUS$126
HurbUS$138
View all 17 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (924)
Filter reviews
924 results
Traveller rating
485
344
62
8
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
485
344
62
8
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop pool bars and restaurants large bed busy square room overlooking the square stayed in a junior suite mini bar rooms are spacious buffet breakfast underground parking perfect location long weekend people watch air con stayed here for a week lovely room mar menor
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 924 reviews
Reviewed 18 February 2022

The staff are excellent. Really helpful and good at communicating. The rooms are lovely; very clean and luxurious. The food is great in the restaurant. The only thing that could be better, is the coffee machine.

Date of stay: February 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank empiricaltaborx
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Benito Gómez Samper, Atención al cliente/recepción at 525 Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2022

Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for having taken the time to comment on your recent stay at Hotel 525.

We are especially pleased that you enjoyed your stay thanks to our staff, the comfort of the rooms and our food.

We look forward to your next stay with us.

Best Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2022 via mobile

This is a very nice, clean and well maintained hotel. Each member of staff is kind and courteous. The spoken English of reception staff is excellent. The rooms are light and airy and the en suite facilities are always a pleasure to use. The hotel is ideally located with ample parking both onsite and around the hotel. Only a few minutes walk from the beach.
HIGHLY RECOMMENDED

Date of stay: February 2022
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank BinyominB
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Benito Gómez Samper, Atención al cliente/recepción at 525 Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2022



Dear Guest,

First of all I would like to thank you for hosting with us and taking a few minutes to evaluate our hotel and services.
We are so happy to hear that you highly recommend us, your comments are very important for us in order to improve our services.
We hope to see you soon.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2021 via mobile

Excellent Hotel very clean and staff very efficient and friendly. The location is very central and right on the strip near all the Shops, Bars and Restaurants . Food served from Fresco is top notch and always freshly prepared. I would highly recommend Hotel 525.

Date of stay: October 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Jerry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Benito Gómez Samper, Atención al cliente/recepción at 525 Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 January 2022

Dear Jerry,

We would like to thank you for having taken the time to comment on your recent stay at 525 Hotel.

We are delighted to know that your stay was fabulous thanks to our staff, location and cleanliness.

Look forward to welcoming you again in the future.

Best Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2021

Stayed 4 nights in November - lovely hotel but with positive but some negative aspects that I will list and hope the management takes on board as would hope to revisit next year -

Positives -
Great location in busy square
Very helpful and very accommodating staff
Excellent chef who even came to speak to me to ensure meal made exactly as I wanted - one of best vegan meals ever
Best spa treatment I have ever had by lovely girl Lollie - outstanding! Will def return
Very clean spa
Large bedroom
Good range of times for evening bar/restaurant

Negatives
Cleanliness of room and bathroom not acceptable - Management put right as soon as I complained
Bathroom needs renovating eg needs tiles on walls in toilet area to keep sanitised - whole bathroom in need of renovating (not the sanitary ware but the walls, skirting, grout, doors and towel rack) as old and not santiary
Needs better lighting in toilet area
Bedroom looking tired and needs fresh coat of paint particularly skirtings. Headboards need replacing with ones more easily cleaned.
Pillows need pillow protectors
Air ventilators in bedroom need cleaning
Minifridge broken and had to be replaced when I complained
Bar/restaurant area cold - Everyone in there had to wear their coats to try and keep warm - complained 3 times but still cod

Date of stay: November 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Roxie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Benito Gómez Samper, Atención al cliente/recepción at 525 Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 December 2021

Dear Roxie, first of all thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us.
We take into consideration your review and act consequently. Regarding the negative points, we would like to let you know that we have already taken measures.
We would be very thankful to have another chance to make you enjoy a 100% experience in Hotel 525.
Many thanks and kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2021 via mobile

Used this hotel now multiple times when on golfing trip. Hotel is spotless and the staff always very welcoming and helpful. Ideal location right next to all bars and restaurants.
Ideal if playing golf at nearby Roda Golf

Date of stay: November 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank tamhidd
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Benito Gómez Samper, Atención al cliente/recepción at 525 Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 December 2021



Dear Tamhidd,

Thank you for staying with us and taking a few minutes to evaluate our hotel 525 and services.

Thank you for recommending us and for sharing such a great review in Tripadvisor.

Kind regards
Hotel 525 Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews