We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
US$61
View deal
Free cancellation until 02/12/22
Hotels.com
Booking.com
US$77
View deal
Free cancellation until 02/12/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.comUS$61
Priceline
TravelocityUS$61
View all 12 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (17)
Filter reviews
17 results
Traveller rating
10
5
2
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
10
5
2
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 17 reviews
Reviewed 21 May 2022

Me and my partner live around the corner from the hotel and we had never considered going in just for dinner, however a lovely waitress, that was selling beer to us outside on a sunny day recommended it to us. We are very glad she did!

There isnt too much hype around the place yet but I do hope they get busier. The starters we had of Scallops with cherry tomato and Pulpo Carpacio was simply stunning and our salmon and cod mains were also lovely. Star of the dinner was our server Esther, who was polite and informative and couldn't do enough for us. Genuine delight to have her at out table!

Im a huge wine fan and it turns out they have a wine menu where the bottles have been left in the Med for 6 months while they age and wow, what a treat!

Very reasonably priced, classy and relaxed atmosphere (the high glass dome in the middle of the restaurant was beautiful to dine under) and the staff all polite and professional. definitely give it go if you're in the area!

Date of stay: May 2022
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Sophia_Sawford
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 22 February 2022 via mobile

Booked this at pretty short notice we upgraded to larger room with sea view and it was worth it (427) corner room 3 French doors out onto balcony looking out over mar menor
Staff very friendly and helpful,very clean,though would like clean towels everyday
Based in old part of town and handy for the beach easy to drive to but if you have booked car parking it is 10 euro a day and is confusing to find entrance as sat nav does not show the entrance is just the other side of town hall marked with a huge P
it has direct access vis lift to hotel

Date of stay: February 2022
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank scousekeith
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Hotel Atrio del Mar, Atención al cliente/recepción at Hotel Atrio del Mar, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2022

Dear customer,
Thank you very much for your review.
It is our pleasure that you enjoyed yor stay. Our staff is pleased to offer you the best treat to make you feel at home. Towels are checked everyday and replaced everytime it is needed. We would be pleased to welcome you next time, please, let us know that you would like to replace the towels everyday.
We take note of your suggestions in order to continue to improve and offer you the best service.
Please, take note of our parking entrance for further visits.
Avenida de la Libertad, 42, Sótano -2. Next to Los Alcazares Town Hall
Google Maps: https://goo.gl/maps/sx42Qwvq495u1yzU9
We look forward to welcoming you again soon.
Your faithfully,
Atrio del Mar Hotel Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2021

Spent a couple of nights for work purposes. Nice decoration overall, very elegant, huge rooms with everything one might need. Loved the firm bed and comfortable pillows. The hotel is placed on a quiet road but you can request to get a room on the pedestrian side. The staff were very friendly and professional. Breakfast provides a wide range of food, still keeping the safety procedures. Really loved the amount of different coffees they had on offer. They do have parking facilities, although at an extra charge. The parking is down an unused parking lot, which might put some people off. But it is safe. Perhaps one thing they could -apart from including the parking, just like they already do with WIFI, is to have a few more lights in the bedroom to give a better atmosphere. But this is a very small suggestion. I was really pleased overall.

Room tip: You may find free on street parking
Date of stay: November 2021
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Freedom10650705478
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Hotel Atrio del Mar, Atención al cliente/recepción at Hotel Atrio del Mar, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2022

Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for your review.
We are sincerely pleased with your lovely comments.
Our Hotel is prepared to provide you with the best service and quality. As you point, our menu of coffees, and variety of breads and pastries at the restaurant make our buffet breakfast delicious.
Thank you very much for your suggestions, as they help us to improve.

We would like to take this opportunity to inform you about the address to enter the Parking:
Avenida de la Libertad, 42, Sótano -2. NEXT TO LOS ALCAZARES TOWN HALL
Ubicación Google Maps: https://goo.gl/maps/sx42Qwvq495u1yzU9

For further stays, please, do not hesitate to request at the reception anything that you need to make you feel at home.
We look forward to welcoming you again soon.
Your faithfully,
Atrio del Mar Hotel Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2021 via mobile

The hotel is brand new and absolutely wonderful. Located in the Center surrounded by great restaurants and a 4 minute walk to the beach.
But the absolut best is the great staff! Anna and her team make a stunning and exclusive service!
Hope to be back soon.

Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank michaeljK4162JS
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Hotel Atrio del Mar, Atención al cliente/recepción at Hotel Atrio del Mar, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2022

Dear customer,
Thank you very much for your review. We are pleased that you enjoyed your experience at Hotel Atrio del Mar.
We would like to take this opportunity to inform you that we are about to inaugurate our exclusive Beach Club on Mar Menor seaside to offer our exquisite cocktails and delicious cuisine.
We look forward to welcoming you again soon.
Your faithfully,
Atrio del Mar Hotel Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2021 via mobile

Another name change and from the looks of it management change.

We booked this hotel as we've stayed before when it was Mosaic. Ideal location in Los Alcazares and had everything we needed. Check in is advertised from 14:00, so when we arrived at 15:00 and were told our room wouldn't be ready for 2 hours it wasn't a great start to a weekend stay.

Rooms are clean (so they should be if it takes another 3 hours to clean!), Air conditioned, and well appointed. Maintenance seems to have slipped, the towel rail in our bathroom has been leaking around the valve and was quite furry. Shower screen swings open, housekeeping had pushed a floor mat under it which kept it in place, but put this on the floor and get in the shower...

Rooms have a kettle and a Nespresso machine, a selection of coffee pods and tea bags but no milk option.

Breakfast is a buffet and a very good selection, kept well topped up. Great selection of coffees and hot milk.

Came back to our room to shower and change at around 17:00 to find housekeeping had just arrived, perhaps they are short staffed and nobody told them what rooms to change and which ones to make. Next morning they were knocking on the door at 10am, just can't win.

Checkout was chaotic to be perfectly honest! One guy behind the desk trying to print bills, collate paperwork and a queue of people wanting to get on with their day. After a 20 minute wait a chef came along and suggested we went and had some coffee and come back when it was less busy - first they ask you to come back as they aren't ready for you then they want you to stay when you want to leave - what is the next name change going to be? Hotel California maybe?

Room tip: Underground car park is available @ €10 a day. Lots of on street parking available too. Don't expect to check in at 14:00hrs
Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank AHappyDiner2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Hotel Atrio del Mar, Atención al cliente/recepción at Hotel Atrio del Mar, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2022

Dear customer,
Thank you very much for your review.
We regret that your experience was not as satisfactory as we would desire. We keep on working to offer our clients a lovely experience.
We would like to take this opportunity to inform about our fast check in and check out service to ensure that your experience is as good as you expect.
Moreover, we take note of your suggestions to improve and offer you the best service.
Our restaurant is available for Room Service to provide food and beverage options also in the room. In your future visits please, do not hesitate to request at reception any request that could arise before or during your stay.
We look forward to welcoming you again soon.
Your faithfully,
Atrio del Mar Hotel Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews