We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (133)
Filter reviews
133 results
Traveller rating
55
57
12
6
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
55
57
12
6
3
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 133 reviews
Reviewed 6 April 2017 via mobile

I visited this ski area and stayed at the Hotel Tourist. If you want nice rooms, friendly staff and good food at a budget price, then stay here. As a bonus, a hotel ski bus runs both morning and afternoon to and from the lifts. Believe me, you cannot find fault at this price.

Date of stay: April 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Philip D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2017 via mobile

My friends and I have looked quite extensively for a good hotel in or close to the ski resort of Cervinia
We were recommended this hotel by a friend.
We have been astounded by every aspect of this hotel.
The location is good both for sightseeing and skiing.. a bus service is offered as well.
The rooms are very spacious and exceptionally maintained .
The staff are truly amazing...!!
We have been on a half board basis which provides a good breakfast and an exceptional dinner.
What a gem!!!

Date of stay: April 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank je_waller66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2017

Excellent stay - now I stayed again there - 3rd time with my friends and in the past 2 times with my wife
The hotel is well located in the city center with private parking. From your car you have direct acces by lift to your hotelroom.
After the change in management the services have still improved - well decorated, large rooms, excellent food and nice bar
All double rooms have a 3rd bed or you can have a family suite with two rooms each two beds
The hotel offers private skibus service to the gondola and back in the afternoon -
No more waiting times at Skipass cashier - You may also order at reception before breakfast your skipass and pick it up when you have finished

Room tip: Best view you will have from the rooms with balcony at the rear side, facing the parking
Date of stay: January 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Willi W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2017 via mobile

We decided to try the dinner at Hotel Tourist as we were gathering with friends in Valtorniche, but were quite disappointed by what could have been a nice cheap and cheerful meal. The main problem was with the variety, quality, and quantity of the food on offer. All three were lacking. The main dish was the biggest disappointment as it sounded quite good in the menu, but only a faint resemblance of the description was served. Everything was mediocre and couldn't really compete with other restaurants in the region where you get much more for your €20 dinner charge.

Date of stay: January 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank Ana_and_Anton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 December 2015

we only called in to look at the menu because our hotel wasn't serving evening meals . We were made so very welcome we ate there every night for the rest of our stay.
The owner Monica was a perfect hostess.
The food was excellent and the rooms we were shown were outstanding. We are so impressed that we are planning a return to Valtournenche just so that we can stay here.

Date of stay: December 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank xxxx682
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews