We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (52)
Filter reviews
52 results
Traveller rating
19
20
13
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
19
20
13
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 52 reviews
Reviewed 7 September 2017 via mobile

A very pleasant experience. We cycled some 90 Km to Zweifal. Very pleasant hotel. The hotel organised a lovely buffet for our group of 45. They have a nice open fire in the centre of their dining room. Small rooms but not lacking any comfort.

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank LouiseGrundmann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2017 via mobile

Ate a nice family dinner here. Good food good service no complaints. Fair prices too boot....a nice variety menu from smoked trout to venison steaks or a salad for light diner. The venison was wonderful!!

Date of stay: February 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank mnm96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2016

Waldhaus Eifel has a wonderful restaurant which can accommodate large groups easily (ours was around 50 people). Service was very good and the food hot and tasty. Due to the size of our group we had pre-ordered our selections from a varied menu. Everyone received the scrumptious goulash soup as well as a delicious side salad with green lettuce, white cabbage, shredded carrots, and a tomato (that in itself would have been an excellent meal). The fish of the day was good as was the schnitzel. The most popular menu choice of our group was the wild game plate where they bring you a hot stone and you cook your own meat. Wonderful, peaceful location (particularly if you have a car--it might be a bit challenging if you don't).

Date of stay: July 2016
1  Thank Mark B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2016 via mobile

I had Gulaschuppe (123), wild game platter with creamy mushrooms, red cabbage, pear with cranberries, and salad (203). 4 Bitburg NAs, and a water. Total was about €37-38. Delicious! €35 cab ride one-way from Spangdahlem so rude in a group to share cost.

Lots of wild game and fish selections. You can even cook your steaks at the table on a hot stone.

Date of stay: June 2016
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Randy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2016 via mobile

The restaurant and a specific turkey dish was recommended by a local. The drive to the remote location was interesting and once I arrived I wasn't sure that I was in the right place. The restaurant had just opened for dinner (5pm/1700). The reception was welcoming; place was warm typical for Europe this time of year. They have large menu from salads, soups to beef and pork dishes - children's menu and the turkey dish I had traveled all the way through the countryside and woods for! It's basically a thick turkey steak, browned on both sides and moist. The turkey is served on a dish with curry style sauce not hot just flavorful and topped with a lightly breaded and fried pineapple ring, (not greasy or anything) with cooked berries in semi sweet sauce as topping. The dish is served with a sumptuous salad and white rice. The most delicious German food I've had in this whole trip! The food and service was very good. There's a lovely outdoor patio deck not available because of rain. The place is adjacent to what appears to be nature park. I'd come back to the restaurant anytime for this dish. The restaurant is famous for steaks cooked on a stone. Beef is not my thing so turkey was perfect! If in the area take the drive and find your way to this place not fancy, rather rustic but good.

Date of stay: June 2016
Trip type: Travelled solo
1  Thank Havanilla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews