We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (46)
Filter reviews
46 results
Traveller rating
40
5
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
40
5
1
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 46 reviews
Reviewed 5 December 2016

Stayed for one night when visiting Bath Christmas market. Excellent location for this. Sylvia is lovely and even offered to take us to save us getting a train. Her B&B is very comfortable, warm, clean and has lots of little extras provided along with amazing views. Breakfast was delicious. Sylvia recommend a place to visit before we left and we weren't disappointed. A lovely B&B with a warm and friendly feel. Can't fault Paxcroft Cottages and would stay again.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lesley L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sylviastyles, Owner at Paxcroft Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 8 December 2016

Thanks Lesley Look forward to seeing you again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for 1 night when visiting the Bath Christmas market with my husband and mum. Sylvia and Bob (although not well) were perfect hosts, so friendly and welcoming and taking time to talk to her guests. 2 lovely double rooms, warm with a lovely homey, cosy feel. Beautiful high quality breakfast this morning and ample parking with lots of little touches.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
Thank MrsP021113
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sylviastyles, Owner at Paxcroft Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2016

Lovely to meet you hope to see you again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2016 via mobile

Needed a place to stay whilst visiting Bath xmas market. So glad we found Paxcroft Cottages where we were looked after by Sylvia and Bob
Lovely beds, lovely breakfast,good parking and lovely hosts
Ideally situated for Bath, Longleat and surrounding area

Stayed: November 2016, travelled with family
Thank mikeW6438JJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sylviastyles, Owner at Paxcroft Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 8 December 2016

Always pleased to meet people Hope you come again Glad you enjoyed your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2016

We found this Guest house through VisitBath.co.UK. We were originally looking for Hotels, but it was a weekend away at a very short notice, so we were unable to find something suitable. The Paxcroft cottage came as a very pleasant surprise. It had everything that we could wish for. The facilities were just perfect including free onsite parking facility. Every little things were taken care of in the cottage. The room, the bathroom, the view, the breakfast, can not fault any! The room etc are very tastefully decorated. The landlady was very caring, friendly and helpful even though her husband was not at all well at that time. She took care of our every little need, not that there was anything else we could ask for. The property is about half an hour away from Bath.

Room Tip: Book early. Only a few room are in there. We asked for a room with a good view and we had that.
Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank LondonTarzan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sylviastyles, Owner at Paxcroft Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2016

Thankyou for your kind words we do our best to keep guests happy glad you enjoyed it Sylvia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2016

Had a one night stay as we were attending a wedding reception. Lovely room overlooking the fields which had everything you needed plus some lovely, much appreciated, extras. Excellent breakfast. Very good value for money & highly recommended. Would definitely stay again if we were in the area. Much, much better than the Premier Inn in the town where some of the family stayed.

Room Tip: Back rooms had lovely countryside views.
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Anne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sylviastyles, Owner at Paxcroft Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2016

Glad you enjoyed your stay, hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews