We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Premier Inn Trowbridge Hotel(Trowbridge)(Great Value!)
US$112
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lion and Fiddle(Trowbridge)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from these sites
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (46)
Filter reviews
46 results
Traveller rating
40
5
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
40
5
1
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 46 reviews
Reviewed 23 August 2016

We found this Guest house through VisitBath.co.UK. We were originally looking for Hotels, but it was a weekend away at a very short notice, so we were unable to find something suitable. The Paxcroft cottage came as a very pleasant surprise. It had everything that we could wish for. The facilities were just perfect including free onsite parking facility. Every little things were taken care of in the cottage. The room, the bathroom, the view, the breakfast, can not fault any! The room etc are very tastefully decorated. The landlady was very caring, friendly and helpful even though her husband was not at all well at that time. She took care of our every little need, not that there was anything else we could ask for. The property is about half an hour away from Bath.

Room Tip: Book early. Only a few room are in there. We asked for a room with a good view and we had that.
Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank LondonTarzan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sylviastyles, Owner at Paxcroft Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2016

Thankyou for your kind words we do our best to keep guests happy glad you enjoyed it Sylvia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2016

Had a one night stay as we were attending a wedding reception. Lovely room overlooking the fields which had everything you needed plus some lovely, much appreciated, extras. Excellent breakfast. Very good value for money & highly recommended. Would definitely stay again if we were in the area. Much, much better than the Premier Inn in the town where some of the family stayed.

Room Tip: Back rooms had lovely countryside views.
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Anne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sylviastyles, Owner at Paxcroft Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2016

Glad you enjoyed your stay, hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2016 via mobile

Had a wonderful stay,we stayed one night as we had a local wedding. Our room was lovely and comfortable and we had a lovely warm welcome from Sylvia and Bob. The breakfast was so yummy, would love to return sometime soon

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
Thank gilliana251
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2016

Not really a cottage,but extremely clean and tidy house run by lovely landlady. Bedroom had everything we needed and excellent en-suite bathroom. Both bedroom and bathroom had lovely views over the countryside. Great home-cooked breakfast with fresh fruit and coffee. Plenty off road parking. Just would liked to have had wifi. Definitely recommend.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Jessybell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sylviastyles, Owner at Paxcroft Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2016

Thank you, wifi code is available on request.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2016 via mobile

This is a gem of a bed and breakfast. Highly recommended. U get more in your room than many of the hotel chain and lovely breakfast, full cooked english, no grease, coffee one of the best grounded and filtered. Our room overlooked fields and their lovely garden with blue tits etc feeding away just outside our window. Top rated. Many thanks to the people there for a good stay. Nothing negative to say.

Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Stephen Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews