We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely B&B”
Review of Paxcroft Cottages

Paxcroft Cottages
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Trowbridge
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Paxcroft Cottages
Ranked #4 of 17 Trowbridge B&B and Inns
Reviewed 27 November 2016 via mobile

Needed a place to stay whilst visiting Bath xmas market. So glad we found Paxcroft Cottages where we were looked after by Sylvia and Bob
Lovely beds, lovely breakfast,good parking and lovely hosts
Ideally situated for Bath, Longleat and surrounding area

Stayed: November 2016, travelled with family
Thank mikeW6438JJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sylviastyles, Owner at Paxcroft Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 8 December 2016

Always pleased to meet people Hope you come again Glad you enjoyed your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (45)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

9 - 13 of 45 reviews

Reviewed 23 August 2016

We found this Guest house through VisitBath.co.UK. We were originally looking for Hotels, but it was a weekend away at a very short notice, so we were unable to find something suitable. The Paxcroft cottage came as a very pleasant surprise. It had everything that we could wish for. The facilities were just perfect including free onsite parking facility. Every little things were taken care of in the cottage. The room, the bathroom, the view, the breakfast, can not fault any! The room etc are very tastefully decorated. The landlady was very caring, friendly and helpful even though her husband was not at all well at that time. She took care of our every little need, not that there was anything else we could ask for. The property is about half an hour away from Bath.

Room Tip: Book early. Only a few room are in there. We asked for a room with a good view and we had that.
See more room tips
Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank LondonTarzan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sylviastyles, Owner at Paxcroft Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2016

Thankyou for your kind words we do our best to keep guests happy glad you enjoyed it Sylvia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2016

Had a one night stay as we were attending a wedding reception. Lovely room overlooking the fields which had everything you needed plus some lovely, much appreciated, extras. Excellent breakfast. Very good value for money & highly recommended. Would definitely stay again if we were in the area. Much, much better than the Premier Inn in the town where some of the family stayed.

Room Tip: Back rooms had lovely countryside views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Anne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sylviastyles, Owner at Paxcroft Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2016

Glad you enjoyed your stay, hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2016 via mobile

Had a wonderful stay,we stayed one night as we had a local wedding. Our room was lovely and comfortable and we had a lovely warm welcome from Sylvia and Bob. The breakfast was so yummy, would love to return sometime soon

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
Thank gilliana251
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2016

Not really a cottage,but extremely clean and tidy house run by lovely landlady. Bedroom had everything we needed and excellent en-suite bathroom. Both bedroom and bathroom had lovely views over the countryside. Great home-cooked breakfast with fresh fruit and coffee. Plenty off road parking. Just would liked to have had wifi. Definitely recommend.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Jessybell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sylviastyles, Owner at Paxcroft Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2016

Thank you, wifi code is available on request.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Trowbridge hotels
2.1 km away
Premier Inn Trowbridge Hotel
3.1 km away
The Old Ham Tree Inn
3 km away
The Tollgate Inn
The Tollgate Inn
#1 of 3 in Holt
290 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 km away
The Moonraker
The Moonraker
#1 of 4 in Trowbridge
1,018 reviews
4 km away
Stowford Mill Bed and Breakfast
0.6 km away
Fieldways Hotel & Health Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Paxcroft Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paxcroft Cottages

Address: Devizes Rd 62B Paxcroft, Trowbridge BA14 6JB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Wiltshire > Trowbridge
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 17 B&Bs / Inns in Trowbridge
Hotel Class:4 star — Paxcroft Cottages 4*
Number of rooms: 3

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing