We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (46)
Filter reviews
46 results
Traveller rating
40
5
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
40
5
1
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 46 reviews
Reviewed 19 June 2015

Nice, good, clean and tidy place! We had a very pleasant stay and the owners were really friendly. AND helpful too (I should say that we had a trouble with our car and they helped a lot to save my day!). Breakfast was good though its mainly a full English type breakfast. Rooms were very neat and clean. Sadly bad whether prevented us from using the back yard but it also looked very pretty! Surrounding area is also very calm and quite and beautiful. Bath is less than 30min drive and Stonehenge is 30-35 min drive, Also not to forget Castle-Combe, which is not very far away from the hotel. Highly recommend the place!

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Nal C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2014

popularity has a nasty habit of spoiling places so keep this one quiet !!!! - it ticks all the boxes extremely friendly, comfortable, quiet, great food, country location. Blackpool B & Bs should take note as this is how it should be done. Will definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: November 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank smartie2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014

A first, but not the last, stay with Sylvia and Bob who made us very welcome from the time we arrived. The bed was very comfortable and there were plenty of drawers and cupboards for our clothes. After the first morning of a full breakfast we decided to have less and Sylvia was very accommodating with our requirements - all freshly cooked. The information pack was in particular very useful. The other thing that stood out for us was that neither Sylvia nor Bob stood over us while we ate breakfast (which is something other landladies have done in the past) - they just popped in to check that everything was OK.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Mary B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2014

staying with my mum for 1 night only, we had the twin room at the front of the house. It was clean simple with all basic requirements you would expect. There was a thoughtful folder of local info & attractions. Lots of other books for general reading as well as information & leaflets available. The landlady was really very helpful. welcoming & friendly. There was some traffic noise from the road at the front but fortunately it wasn't too busy. The handbasin was in the bedroom rather than the simple showerroom/toilet - i didn't mind but some people might. Breakfast was really good with a selection of fruit, cereal etc plus the full english. For £60 for the two of us B&b i thought it was great value & a nice place to stay for 1 night or more. Would certainly recommend for those on a budget.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lisa W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2013

It was our first time at Paxcroft Cottage and we were very impressed, it was one of the most friendly and wellcoming places we have stayed at,excellent Room and Breakfast cooked fresh,nothing was to much trouble for Sylvia & Bob.we will certainly be returning again next year.

Room Tip: The twin Room with a balcony was our choice
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peteryoyo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews