We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Warm & Welcoming”
Review of Chymorvah Hotel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Marazion
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Chymorvah Hotel
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Marazion
Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Warm & Welcoming”
Reviewed 28 January 2011

combined a family holiday with visiting relatives. Staff were warm and welcoming. It made a change to find such a family friendly hotel.
Rooms wer spotless and functional.
Meals very flexible and of good quality.
Highly recommendable for families and couples.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank loveyou234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

55 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    26
    18
    1
    3
    7
See reviews for
16
24
7
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 January 2011

Charming hotel, lovely owners, gorgeous part of the world. Highly recommended. I've subsequently read owners have been pilloried for their moral standards. If anything, this should serve as a recommendation.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
11 Thank hugobear91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Braunton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2010

The welcome was hardly warm and that set the tone for the time we were there. Decoration is tired and well out of date in the public rooms as well as in the bedroom and ensuite. Grout needed renewing in the shower and as for pictures of the Andrex puppy - that was weird! And I have never before seen a nailbrush with a hotel name sticker on it! I appreciate that the owners obviously have firm religious views but I think religious tracts and prayers left in the ensuite is taking it a bit far. We wandered the gardens which again must have been wonderful once but now look sad and decrepit. Even the chickens had poor lodgings with just mud and little left to scratch at in their pen. The steps to the beach felt precarious. We ate out. Breakfast time is listed as 8 - 9am - we had not appreciated that that meant in at 8 out by 9 for the cooked breakfast we were given - with no choice ( thankfully we are not vegetarians or fussy eaters) at 8.40am had obviously been sat about since 8am. It was tepid, swimming in fat and with poor quality ingriedients. Again no choice about toast - cannot remember the last time I ate white bread! Grim. It was a world away from the place we had stayed the night before - which was clean, bright, and warm with plenty of choice. It did not have the location of Chymorvah but it had a whole lot more.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
93 Thank Dowager
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grimsby
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2009

As ever, a very pleasant stop at Chymorvah - the owners are always hospitable and friendly. We will certainly be back.

Stayed April 2009, travelled with family
Helpful?
8 Thank ajgadd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northampton
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2009

We just stayed for one night on our way to the Scilly Isles and found this to be a most chraming and welcoming hotel with wonderful views over St Michaels Mount. Not only did the hotel arrange our taxi to the heliport but allowed us to park at the hotel whilst we were on the Scillies. Highly recommended

  • Stayed September 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank NorthamptonBrucie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Marazion
0.1 km away
Mount Haven Hotel & Restaurant
1.0 km away
Marazion Hotel
Marazion Hotel
#2 of 3 in Marazion
309 reviews
5.2 km away
Hotel Penzance
Hotel Penzance
#1 of 4 in Penzance
788 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 km away
The Queens Hotel
The Queens Hotel
#3 of 4 in Penzance
453 reviews
5.9 km away
Beachfield Hotel
Beachfield Hotel
#2 of 4 in Penzance
219 reviews
7.8 km away
The Gannet Inn
The Gannet Inn
#2 of 4 in Carbis Bay
230 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chymorvah Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chymorvah Hotel

Property: Chymorvah Hotel
Address: Chymorvah House Turnpike Road, Marazion TR17 0DQ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Marazion
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Marazion
Number of rooms: 7
Also Known As:
Chymorvah Hotel Marazion

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing