We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Unbeatable”
other travellers have booked this property
Welcome to Cockleshell
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Welcome to Cockleshell
Views from the private patio overlooking the bay St. Michaels Mount
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
77 reviews
Welcome to Cockleshell
Views from the private patio overlooking the bay
St. Michaels Mount
Spacious open-plan Kitchen / Living area
St. Michael's Mount
Even more views!
Causeway at Night
Plenty of natural light
Patio View
Spacious bedroom with 4-poster bed
Bedroom
Bedroom
En-suite bathroom
St. Michael's Mount, seen from the patio
St. Michael's Mount at sunset
The View from Cockleshell
The View from Cockleshell
The View from Cockleshell
The View from Cockleshell
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Marazion, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 77 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
rhomacek
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Unbeatable”
Reviewed 2 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015

We stayed in Cockleshell Cottage for a week and it wasn't nearly long enough! Everything about it is superb - the front line location on the beach with a stunning view of St Michael's Mount, the accommodation and the town of Marazion itself. Sue is wonderful. There was a wonderful home cooked meal waiting for us along with wine, fresh flowers, bread, milk and Cornish butter. She was very helpful when we had a problem with the kitchen tap which was fixed instantly!
We had planned to do lots of touring about as Marazion is a great centre, but in the end up did very little except sit on the patio and enjoy the view.
Everything has been thought of and provided in Cockleshell Cottage but nothing can rival the amazing views from both the downstairs patio and the upstairs living room.
All the superlatives have already been said in previous reviews and they are all true. We can't wait to come back.
Thank you Sue

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Sep 2015
We are really glad you enjoyed your stay at Cockleshell. We really appreciate your comments and feed back and hope that this can give other guests a good perspective of the cottage and it's amenities. Thanks and best wishes from us all.x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandra T
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“HOLIDAY HEAVEN”
Reviewed 22 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Our 2nd visit to cockleshell and just as delightful as we remember.We have had 2 wonderful weeks.It is a very very special place,we call it our peaceful haven.It is impossible not to relax there with the fabulous uninterrupted views from the patio and from the lounge upstairs with its wall of glass.
Blessed with good weather we enjoyed coastal walks at Church cove,Gwithian,Rinsey ,Perranuthnoe and Prussia cove all with stunning views.It was always a plleasure to return to cockleshell to relax,you don"t need to be anywhere else really. A big thankyou to Sue and Simon ,the owners,it was lovely to meet them as we missed them last year.
We were very sad to leave.Cockleshell will always hold a very special place in our hearts and we sincerely hope that we can return at sometime in the future

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Relaxing with the viws
Liked least: Going home
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Sep 2015
We are really happy we have maintained the standard from your first visit and that you enjoyed Cockleshell again. We want to thank you for taking the time to review us and hopefully you'll return to Cornwall & Cockleshell again. Thanks from us all. :-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
denver2
Blandford
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous”
Reviewed 18 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

this is just the perfect place to stay a beautiful cottage with so many lovely touches to make you feel at home. A meal ready for you to just put in the oven and a bottle of wine to welcome you after your journey. It is a place where you can just relax and watch the world go by it has such lovely views. And we even had a going away pack of goodies for the journey home.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The whole place
Liked least: parking
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 May 2015
We are really glad you enjoyed your stay at Cockleshell & many thanks for taking the time to review us, We all really appreciate your comments. Thanks from us all.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chrishart...
hartlepool
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“wonderful cottage”
Reviewed 3 May 2015 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

we arrived to be welcomed by a lovely welcome pack which consisted of bread, butter, milk, tea and coffee and a lovely two course meal of which we had to warm up in the oven. we enjoyed the meal and was a lovely gesture after a long and tiring car journey. The cottage was gorgeous, nicely decorated , spotlessly clean and spectacular views. It had everything we needed to make us feel at home and enjoy our holiday. We loved the bathroom with its rain power shower and jacuzzi bath and all of the lovely toiletries provided. It was very close to the local pubs of which served good food and there was a lovely bakery just around the corner. We woul definately raccomend to our friends and family and would love to have a return visit in the future. We were also blessed with beautiful weather.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: amazing views our binoculars were always at hand
Liked least: loved everything
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 May 2015
We really appreciate your comments, thanks for taking the time to write a review and we are really glad you enjoyed your stay at Cockleshell.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nadinegre...
Dartford, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Stunning Cottage”
Reviewed 21 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We spent a week at Cockleshell Cottage and it was fantastic, the location is excellent, the views of St Michaels Mount were simply stunning. The cottage itself was spotlessly clean, the bed was extremely comfortable , it had everything you would need and more. We had a lovely meal prepared for us, complete with a bottle of wine on our first night, there was milk, tea, coffee, sugar, a loaf of bread and butter all waiting for us on arrival, it really was exceptional service. We cannot wait to go back to Cornwall and we will definitely be booking this beautiful cottage again.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 May 2015
Many Thanks for taking the time to review us, we really appreciate your comments and it does keep us all motivated and working to keep your holiday a great experience, Thanks from Cockleshell !!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing