We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice choices, great views”

The Mount Haven Restaurant
Ranked #3 of 20 Restaurants in Marazion
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$6 - US$77
Cuisines: Seafood, Contemporary, British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: View
Dining options: Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: Situated within the Mount Haven hotel in Marazion Cornwall, the Mount Haven hotel restaurant is open for lunch and dinner 7 days a week. Serving lunch from our terrace bar menu from 12- 2 Monday to Saturday and our Sunday lunch menu from 12 - 2.30pm. Enjoy lunch in nice weather on the terrace, or enjoy the view from our terrace bar. In the evening chef Ross updates the menu daily with his chefs specials served alongside our classic dishes. Ross and his talented kitchen team are committed to creating food that is adventurous, modern British, and inspired by nature. Expect imaginative dishes that use the freshest of ingredients available here in beautiful west Cornwall.
Reviewed 15 November 2018 via mobile

Great seafood curry, good service, great views. Plenty of interesting menu choices, and can cater for vegan and gluten free
Very nice breakfasts too.

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank 627nirvanas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (214)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 214 reviews

Reviewed 14 October 2018 via mobile

A great bar and viewing window. But short staffed, happens and they did very well to cope. The meal was excellent except for the steak. Rib eye. Cooked as requested but tough x2 and another customer said the same.

Thank SimonNewForest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2018

This was our final "Port o' Call" or Day trip out before our return home to the North East of England and what a lovely venue and place it was.

My wife's sister took us there as a little leaving treat and what a treat it turned out to be! We had to wind our way through the lounge and that was a bit of a bind for me as I have mobility issues but it was well worth the effort. Because it was a fine day we were able to take a table on a veranda outside with stunning views of St Micheal's Mount in the afternoon sunshine. When the coffee and food came it was also very very nice - certainly a plus all round. Wonderful cream tea!

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank RoverSE_216
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2018 via mobile

Lovely hotel with relaxed vibe, stayed in a garden room that was comfortable. Tried the taster menu and was not disappointed, very attentive staff and happy to accommodate my request for a different course to one offered. Had several drinks at the bar and staff again happy to chat, will have to visit again.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank jayforce101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2018 via mobile


Food was delicately prepared and delicious. Would recommend the roast pork belly. My wife enjoyed the monkfish which was lighter than many restaurants serve. The white chocolate mousse was the highlight, not to be missed. Well designed decor and, unusually these days, quiet enough to hold a conversation. Only complaint, two of the party found the room rather chilly due to outside doors being left open at both ends.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Charles W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Mount Haven Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to The Mount Haven Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing