We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ecellent experience”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Cabo Pulmo
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Cabo Pulmo Beach Resort
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Cabo Pulmo
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 April 2017

We stayed in one of their eco-cabins for 4 days while getting our open water diver training/certification. The room was was very nice and had a second story palapa to view the ocean from. Our training was great. Our instructor was Claudio. He was excellent. His english was very good, we never had any trouble understanding his instruction. Also the restaurant Coral Reef was great. We were in Baja for two weeks and Coral Reef had the best civiche we had anywhere. All the staff was very friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: Be sure to bring plenty of Pesos since their credit card machines frequently were offline.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bob S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CaboPulmoBeachResort, Public Relations Manager at Cabo Pulmo Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2017

Hello Bob,

Thank you so much for your review we are truly happy you enjoyed your experience so much with us and we look forward seeing you on your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (233)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

18 - 22 of 233 reviews

Reviewed 11 April 2017

We went for the diving, and were very satisfied with our trip! I finished my Open Water certification and my instructor Claudio was fantastic! Super fun and helpful, made the whole thing very simple with great instructions and explanations. Everything was really professional and was a great first place for me to get into diving! We also loved the restaurant upstairs, the food was amazing! Can't wait to come back

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Rachel L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CaboPulmoBeachResort, Public Relations Manager at Cabo Pulmo Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2017

Hello Rachel,

Thank you so much for your review we are truly happy you enjoyed your experience so much with us and we look forward seeing you on your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2017 via mobile

This is a great company if your main goal is to see lots of sea life and don't want the booze cruise combo. I've done that before and the snorkeling is disappointing.

This company focuses on the sea life! We had the best day of our vacation at Cabo Pulmo!! We were picked up at our hotel and were driven to Cabo Pulmo. We snorkeled by boat in a small group in 5 different locations. We saw more fish than I have ever seen before in one day. Claudio Bonato was an awesome guide! Very knowledgeable and passionate about his profession! And the captain was very sweet offering to assist me in getting back into the boat each time. I was surprised and thrilled that we snorkeled with sea lions-I have never done that before-it was so awesome!! When we returned, a delicious lunch was ready for us at their restaurant upstairs with awesome views. Then we were driven back to our resort. Good thing because we fell asleep on the way home. We will definitely return to the Cabo Pulmo Beach Resort.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Colette C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CaboPulmoBeachResort, Public Relations Manager at Cabo Pulmo Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2017

Hello Colette,

Thank you so much for your review we are truly happy you enjoyed your experience so much with us and we look forward seeing you on your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2017

The pictures we find on their website are not up to reality... the village itself is unique, the staff is warm and kind, the diving id well organized, they have a deep pool if you need a refreshment, and the diving sites are very nice (the visibility is not as good as I expected, but the sea life compensates it).

I recommend the diving with the sea lions, if you're not doing it anywhere else, it is awesome!! They are friendly and swim just beside you, crazy!

Both days we dove, both days we saw whales, what spectacle!! Their restaurant was closed for repair, but the other one was pretty ok.

If you expect luxury, you'll regret... it is sand walking, simple and home food, warm people, and rustic life.... beautiful landscape and beaches, everything I look for in this type of trip.

Loved it, I will definitely come back someday!!

Room Tip: I chose the Deluxe Bungalow, because it has an indoor bathroom. I recommend it, very spacious and ch...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LelaTrindade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CaboPulmoBeachResort, Public Relations Manager at Cabo Pulmo Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2017

Hello LelaTrindade,

Thank you so much for your review we are truly happy you enjoyed your experience so much with us and we look forward seeing you on your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2017

This was our first visit to Cabo Pulmo--to dive and experience the marine preserve. What we enjoyed most was the remote location, the health of the reef, and our dive master, Marcus, who "delivered" a huge fish ball to dive with on my birthday--truly an amazing and memorable experience. All the staff (hotel/dive) were very friendly and focused on customer service. Our casita was spacious, had an outdoor shower and an elevated porch that we used for star gazing every night. The onsite restaurant was great and there are a couple restaurants close-by that are good too. We already have plans to return in October to celebrate my husbands birthday.

Room Tip: View and desired proximity to beach/dive shop
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GadgetGidget
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CaboPulmoBeachResort, Public Relations Manager at Cabo Pulmo Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2017

Hello GadgetGidget,

Thank you so much for your review we are truly happy you enjoyed your experience so much with us and we look forward seeing you on your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cabo Pulmo
5 km away
Cabo Pulmo Eco Palapa
Cabo Pulmo Eco Palapa
#1 of 3 in Cabo Pulmo
58 reviews
38.3 km away
Hotel Palmas de Cortez
Hotel Palmas de Cortez
#1 of 1 in Los Barriles
244 reviews
0.3 km away
Cabo Pulmo Sports Center Bungalows
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.4 km away
Villa del Faro
Villa del Faro
#1 of 1 in Los Frailes
224 reviews
22.3 km away
Cabanas Vista la Ribera
Cabanas Vista la Ribera
#1 of 1 in La Ribera
22 reviews
0 km away
Hotel Buena Vista Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cabo Pulmo Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cabo Pulmo Beach Resort

Address: Dive Center, Cabo Pulmo 23400, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Sur > Los Cabos > Cabo Pulmo
Amenities:
Beach Beverage Selection Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Cabo Pulmo
Price Range: €40 - €143 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cabo Pulmo Beach Resort is a small rustic romantic getaway village of Palm-thatched bungalows that are located right in front of the National Marine Park of Cabo Pulmo just 60 miles up the Sea of Cortez on the gulf side. Most of the bungalows host a simple open floor plan modern in style but rustic in nature. Most casitas and bungalows offer a nice functional kitchen for cooking and some offer BBQ's and are Solar powered. We have Air Conditioning in 3 of our Deluxe Casitas for the warmer times of the year....Mainly for the summer. Many guests choose to dine for lunch and dinner at the Coral Reef Restaurant just above the Dive Center with spectacular views of the Sea of Cortez! Eat, Sleep & Dive Packages available. Cabo Pulmo Beach Resort Dive Center is the Only PADI 5 Star Resort and Dive Center in the National Park with a full range of PADI courses, Diving and Snorkeling tours availables ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Cabo Pulmo Beach Hotel Cabo Pulmo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing