We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OUR 'LOCAL'”
Review of Les Marronniers

Les Marronniers
Ranked #2 of 12 Restaurants in Villereal
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: Restaurant and Pizzeria Since 1989 Home made Regional and italian Specialities Grilled meats . Great choise of Salads. Home made desserts. Dish of the day. Restaurant and veranda climatised( Summer and winter) Shaded Terraces .Foggers
Reviewed 18 September 2017

We have been dining at this friendly restaurant during our regular stays in Villereal over the last 5 years or so. Veronique and Phillips handed the baton to new owners Celina, Frederic and Phillips in June of last year, happily the warm welcome, standard of cooking and atmosphere are as good as ever. We let our house in the village to UK visitors during the peak summer months and even have a copy of the menu here to point them in the direction of Les Marroniers. We cannot recommend this restaurant highly enough!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank bobandmanda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
resto l, Gérant at Les Marronniers, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2017

Thank you bobandmanda for such a nice comment !
We did our best for this transition to be as smooth as possible...and it was an absolute priority for us to keep the same atmosphere and the same quality and variety of food.
It seems that we didn't do too bad.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (121)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 121 reviews

Reviewed 16 August 2017 via mobile

Excellent food and great friendly service. Delicious pizzas and a great choice of other main courses. Would recommend to anyone.

1  Thank Sarah P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
resto l, Gérant at Les Marronniers, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2017

Thank you Sarah P for this nice comment.
We're glad you enjoyed our restaurant and food.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2017

We have been coming to Villereal for ten years now, and it has to be said that this restaurant is a firm favourite of the family.

This was our traditional end of holiday meal. The staff were , as always helpful with the booking, and in the evening in high season you need to been to save on disappointment.

Some highlights on the menu for us... Longly braised pork, the onglet steak, confit duck.

The chef comes out of the kitchen at the end of the evening, my hero, he cooks a steak to perfection. I have eaten many here.... yum.

Yes the restaurant is on the corner of the road around the town, but this is really not an issue. I judge by the lunchtime clients, mostly locals come to have a good lunch. I cannot speak highly enough of this place.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Dale C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
resto l, Gérant at Les Marronniers, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2017

Thank you Dale C for such a nice comment !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2017

Walked in without booking on a Saturday night! The staff re-arranged two tables et voila! Always book, for future reference, it is well liked! The staff are very good, the food superb, and the setting is also good. The menu is varied and the dishes served were of very good value. Would recommend a visit to anyone, families welcomed.

1  Thank steven w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarronniersVillereal, Gérant at Les Marronniers, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2017

Thank you steven w for such a nice comment.
Hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2017

We live nearby and regularly eat at this friendly restaurant, we frequently visit with our friends and family. It's always popular with local people, which is a good sign.
The food has been excellent every time we've visited and there is a good choice of traditional French cuisine or pizzas. Everything we have eaten at Les Marronniers has been first class. The chips and salads, which accompany many of the main dishes are delicious and the pizzas are always really good with thin crusts and a good selection of toppings just like the best Italian pizzas.
The welcome is always very warm and friendly. The staff are helpful and the menu has an English translation.
The servings are generous and food is excellent value for money.
Highly recommended

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank Mrs_Miggins_56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarronniersVillereal, Gérant at Les Marronniers, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2017

Thank you Mrs_Miggins_56 for such a nice comment !
We're glad you like our food and we hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Les Marronniers also viewed

Villereal, Lot-et-Garonne
Villereal, Lot-et-Garonne
 
Villereal, Lot-et-Garonne
Villereal, Lot-et-Garonne
 

Been to Les Marronniers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing