We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“High quality fresh food, excellent service, lovely setting.”

O Barril Bar Restaurant
Ranked #2 of 59 Restaurants in Ferragudo
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Portuguese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Description: The owners speak excellent English. The menu is in 4 languages. The setting is excellent, providing outdoor and indoor dining. The food is superb.
Reviewed 26 November 2022 via mobile

Our waiter Tiago showed us this very special restaurant when we were waiting for a table on the outdoor busy square for the restaurant. It was a nice surprise to sit inside a very nice restaurant with great table service. The food was excellent, fresh and we can’t wait to go back for Fado on a Thursday night. We loved how proud of the fresh,local seafood our server was. We will be back and bring friends!

Date of visit: November 2022
Thank palsmom2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviews (813)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2 - 6 of 813 reviews

Reviewed 17 November 2022 via mobile

Lovely staff! Very tasty couvert and starters. The tuna steak was perfectly cooked as well as the beef (do lombo) and the stroganoff. Highly recommended when you are in the neighborhood!!

Date of visit: November 2022
Thank Kimmi374
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 30 October 2022 via mobile

Visited in Oct 2022. Ordered the mix kebab, the food was exquisite, cooked to perfection. The meat was so tender and the portions incredibly generous. Excellent value for money and the service was above and beyond!!

Date of visit: October 2022
Thank tracypW6827CF
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 2 October 2022

Have eaten at O Barril now for many years when on our twice yearly trip to the Algarve. We look forward to renewing our friendship with Ricardo, 'Panda the Chef' and all the staff.
The food and atmosphere is always excellent and OBarril is a very popular place and very busy. Staff are efficient and always with a smile.
We would recommend OBarril to everyone looking for traditional local food at very competitive prices. !!

Date of visit: September 2022
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 10,976,401
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 1 October 2022

We have eaten here before many years ago and they were having a very bad night so we haven’t been back but decided on this visit to give it another try and we really enjoyed it. The food and service were both great. Would recommend !

Date of visit: September 2022
Thank S1482GYtimothyl
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

Travellers who viewed O Barril Bar Restaurant also viewed

Ferragudo, Faro District
Ferragudo, Faro District
 
Ferragudo, Faro District
Ferragudo, Faro District
 

Been to O Barril Bar Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2023 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Ireland. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.