We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Authentic Italian with a Portuguese flavour in a great location”

Ferragudo Italia Restaurant
Ranked #8 of 59 Restaurants in Ferragudo
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$11 - US$38
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Description: The managers Enza and Raffaele have not been in Portugal for long but they have been successful restaurateurs for more than 25 years in Italy, and now they have undertaken the challenge of bringing the true Italian flavours to Portugal with enthusiasm and professionalism. The kitchen is formed of a completely Italian team, quite unique in Portugal, that give their best every day creating authentically traditional flavours with meat and fish, and of course pasta, spaghetti, penne, gnocchi, tagliatelle, ravioli etc., with a whole range of home-made egg pasta made with imported and accurately selected flours, cooked al dente according to the Italian tradition: a real, unique treat. And our tasty pizzas: more than 30 specialities made with 100% Italian flours, slow-rising and therefore highly digestible.
Reviewed 13 October 2022 via mobile

We love this restaurant and go every time we visit Portugal. The location in the square is fabulous and it's great to sit outside and watch the world go by. The food is good quality, proper Italian, thanks to the Italian owners, Enza (perfect hostess) and Raffa (great chef). The service is good and it's good value too. One of our favourites in the Algarve. See you next Spring Enza from Sue and Chris!

Date of visit: October 2022
Thank SpencerJowett
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviews (884)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 884 reviews

Reviewed 11 October 2022 via mobile

We ate here twice last month when we stayed in Ferragudo and both times had a really tasty meal. The staff were super friendly and a lovely atmosphere sitting in the square. Highly recommend.

Date of visit: September 2022
Thank glasgowyummy
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 11 October 2022

well located in the town square for atmosphere. great for pasta and pizza. also had chicken cooked on a stone. good value.

Date of visit: October 2022
Thank andrew2458
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 19 September 2022

Geweldig restaurant, good service and good food
Friendly people and a good place to sit. Often live music outside

Date of visit: September 2022
Thank Wilma R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 13 September 2022

My wife and I are visiting Ferragudo for the 7th time in the past decade. During each of our most recent visits, we have made sure that we have dinner at least once at the Italia Restaurant as the service, quality of food and value have always been excellent. During this visit, my wife ordered a pizza and I ordered the Penne Arrabbiata. My wife enjoyed her pizza but unfortunately, my Penne Arrabbiata lacked the 'spicy flavour' I was hoping for. Arrabbiata means “angry” in Italian. As the sauce is fiery and hot in taste, the dish came to be known as arrabbiata. My dish certainly was not angry; in fact, the dish was quite calm and congenial. Aside from this element, we found the service to be excellent as well as the value. We most likely will return for another meal, but I will most likely opt for a pizza instead.

Date of visit: September 2022
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank M Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

Travellers who viewed Ferragudo Italia Restaurant also viewed

Ferragudo, Faro District
Ferragudo, Faro District
 
Ferragudo, Faro District
Ferragudo, Faro District
 

Been to Ferragudo Italia Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2023 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Ireland. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.