We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“shangri-la”
Review of Yew Tree House

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Grassington
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Yew Tree House
Ranked #10 of 20 Grassington B&B and Inns
Scarborough, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“shangri-la”
Reviewed 28 August 2011

many thanks again for a super 4 days at your perfect b and b,andrew and julie you excel on all counts great breakfast clean accomodation and excellent rooms,i can recommend this accomodation without reserve,thanks julie & peter

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank peter b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JulietNorthYorkshire, Owner at Yew Tree House, responded to this review, 9 September 2011
Thank you very much for your positive review. We particulary enjoy seeing our returning guests (as well as meeting the new ones!) and are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. Hopefully see you again before too long

Julie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

68 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    64
    4
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
7
47
5
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
56 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2011

Probably the nicest room I've ever stayed in at a B&B (even a motion-sensitive light in the bathroom) in the delightful town of Grassington. Very friendly and welcoming owners, and accommodating for walkers trekking the Dales Way which is a few hundred yards away. Nice quiet street. Evening meals available at the various pubs down the hill.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Buttonwoodwriter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JulietNorthYorkshire, Owner at Yew Tree House, responded to this review, 7 August 2011
Thank you very much for your positive review. We are glad you were comfortable and enjoyed your stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
52 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2011

We stayed here on our 1st night cycling the Way of the Roses C2C. We were hot and tired but what a lovely warm welcome from our hosts. Large jug of iced elderflower cordial brought to our room. The room was lovely, immaculately clean, very comfortable bed and breakfast the next morning was superb (all locally produced high quality food and lovely fresh fruit. Our bikes were locked away overnight in the garage. Could not fault this wonderful B&B. We will return!

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jebpgb2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JulietNorthYorkshire, Owner at Yew Tree House, responded to this review, 10 June 2011
Thank you for your feedback. It was great to meet you both and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay at Yew Tree House. Happy cycling and we hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Keswick, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2011

We stayed for three nights and found it excellent. Our bedroom was lovely, with plenty of space to move around in and very clean and comfortable. The breakfasts were very filling and kept us going during our days on the bike. Andrew and Julie were very friendly and helpful with suggestions where to eat in the village and there were several places only a few minutes walk from the house. They also provided a secure garage for our bikes which is definitely a plus. We shall certainly go again.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank biker012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JulietNorthYorkshire, Owner at Yew Tree House, responded to this review, 7 August 2011
Thank you very much for taking the trouble to give us some feedback. We do try to provide our guests with 'home from home' comforts and we are glad you enjoyed your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cas vegas
Level Contributor
25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2011

We stayed at the yew tree for 2 nights and had a lovely stay, we had a lovely room with decent facilities and had a nice lie in as the b&b is in a nice quiet location in the village but still within a 2 min walk of all the pubs & shops.The owners are very attentive to all your needs and make a great full English to set you off for a days walking. I would recommend this B&B to anyone wanting a lovely Yorkshire Dales break.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank bradfordbull
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Grassington
0.1 km away
Black Horse Hotel
Black Horse Hotel
#1 of 2 in Grassington
110 reviews
0.1 km away
The Devonshire Hotel
The Devonshire Hotel
#2 of 2 in Grassington
111 reviews
4.0 km away
Red Lion Hotel
Red Lion Hotel
#2 of 2 in Burnsall
787 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 km away
The Devonshire Fell Hotel
0.2 km away
Grassington Lodge
Grassington Lodge
#1 of 20 in Grassington
573 reviews
0.2 km away
Ashfield House
Ashfield House
#5 of 20 in Grassington
270 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Yew Tree House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Yew Tree House

Property: Yew Tree House
Address: Yew Tree House Scar Street | Grassington, Yorkshire Dales National Park, Grassington BD23 5AS, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Yorkshire Dales National Park > Grassington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 20 B&Bs / Inns in Grassington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Yew Tree House is an excellent base for exploring the Dales on foot or by bicycle, car or public transport. We have ample parking and, whilst situated in a quiet location, we are two minutes walk from the main village square. We offer a warm welcome together with quality, spacious and comfortable accommodation. There are three bedrooms - one with a standard double bed, one with a king sized bed and one with a super-king bed that can alternatively be configured as a twin. Each bedroom is complete with an en-suite containing a walk in shower, hand basin and WC. One en-suite also has a full size enameled bath. All the bedrooms have generous tea/coffee making facilities, flat screen colour TVs with separate CD/DVD players, and iPod/iPhone bedside docking stations incorporating alarm clocks/FM radios. There is on-site car parking, and guests have use of a comfortable sitting room where there is a large display of local books and tourist information. We also offer a high speed WiFi network, available in all rooms and free of charge. Vegetarian, gluten and/or dairy free free breakfasts provided if required. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing