We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (344)
Filter reviews
344 results
Traveller rating
194
115
25
7
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
194
115
25
7
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great hotel small town an hour great value fresh fruit few days historic building top notch hotel is located rome airport car street courtyard english vacation palazzo country
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 344 reviews
Reviewed 11 October 2017

We visited here because of the great reviews, and we were not disappointed. The front desk staff are friendly, and spoke excellent English. The rooms were unique as it is a converted mansion. The parking is inside, so drive in the door off the street to find it. This may not be unique, but it was the only hotel we stayed at that had parking in the courtyard. The restaurant was exceptional.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BryanB2693
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fabrizio B, Direttore at Hotel Relais Falisco, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2017

Dear Mr.Bryan B.

We are so happy you enjoyed your stay and your meal at Le Scuderie!
We do hope we'll welcome you at Relais Falisco in the future.

Thanks so much!

We send you our best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2017

Relais Falisco was the perfect starting point for our Umbrian vacation. Driving from Rome, I didn't want to drive too far after flying for 8 hours, so this was a reasonable distance (about an hour). It is located in the enchanting small town of Civita Castellana in an historic building hundreds of years old, a former palazzo. It features an underground spa that you reserve for an hour or so for private enjoyment of a sauna and hot tub. The staff was so accommodating I felt that they were our personal concierge. The town is lively and the local people were out in the streets enjoying life in the piazza nearby. The room was very comfortable and reasonably priced. Their restaurant is top notch as well.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank girlsingr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fabrizio B, Direttore at Hotel Relais Falisco, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2017

Dear Mr.Girlsingr,

We are happy you enjoyed your stay at Relais Falisco and had the opportunity to discover a nice small town as Civita Castellana.

We really hope to welcome you again at Relais Falisco.

We send you our best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2017

This is a very nice old hotel located in a small town. We stayed overnight on our way south and loved everything. Big,comfortable room, nice meal in the courtyard and good value for money. Thoroughly recommended.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Callisto71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fabrizio B, Direttore at Hotel Relais Falisco, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2017

Dear Mr.Callisto,

We are so happy you enjoyed your stay at Relais Falisco and really hope to welcome you again!

Thanks so much for your kind words.

We send you our best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2017 via mobile

Thank you for a wonderful experience. After almost two weeks in Civita Castellana, I was treated with much kindness by the staff responsible for my meals and the front desk concierge. Thank you. I highly recommend the Hotel and Le Scuderie Restaurant.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
Thank Antonia R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fabrizio B, Direttore at Hotel Relais Falisco, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2017

Dear Mrs. Antonia,

It was a pleasure to welcome you at Relais Falisco!
Hopefully we'll see you again next year.

We send you our best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2017

really great hotel in the city of Civita. Staff are very helpful and cannot do enough to make your stay as pleasant as possible, rooms are very clean well laid out and adequately appointed. Breakfast fare sufficient. Love this place and look forward to the return

Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
Thank Chris C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fabrizio B, Direttore at Hotel Relais Falisco, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2017

Dear Mr.Chris C

We are happy you enjoyed your stay and look forward for you to come back! We'll be glad to welcome you. Thanks so much for your appreciation.

We send you our best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews