We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (349)
Filter reviews
349 results
Traveller rating
196
118
25
7
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
196
118
25
7
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews small town an hour comfortable bed great value nice hotel fresh fruit few days historic building top notch hotel is located rome airport street courtyard stable english vacation palazzo
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 349 reviews
Reviewed 28 August 2017

This is a very nice old hotel located in a small town. We stayed overnight on our way south and loved everything. Big,comfortable room, nice meal in the courtyard and good value for money. Thoroughly recommended.

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Callisto71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fabrizio B, Direttore at Hotel Relais Falisco, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2017

Dear Mr.Callisto,

We are so happy you enjoyed your stay at Relais Falisco and really hope to welcome you again!

Thanks so much for your kind words.

We send you our best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2017 via mobile

Thank you for a wonderful experience. After almost two weeks in Civita Castellana, I was treated with much kindness by the staff responsible for my meals and the front desk concierge. Thank you. I highly recommend the Hotel and Le Scuderie Restaurant.

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Antonia R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fabrizio B, Direttore at Hotel Relais Falisco, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2017

Dear Mrs. Antonia,

It was a pleasure to welcome you at Relais Falisco!
Hopefully we'll see you again next year.

We send you our best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2017

really great hotel in the city of Civita. Staff are very helpful and cannot do enough to make your stay as pleasant as possible, rooms are very clean well laid out and adequately appointed. Breakfast fare sufficient. Love this place and look forward to the return

Date of stay: March 2017
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Chris C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fabrizio B, Direttore at Hotel Relais Falisco, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2017

Dear Mr.Chris C

We are happy you enjoyed your stay and look forward for you to come back! We'll be glad to welcome you. Thanks so much for your appreciation.

We send you our best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2016

Very friendly and helpful staff, the room is slightly dated but it goes with the historic building. Some people may not like the ageing of the rooms but personally I thought it was very much in line with the history of the hotel.

Only problem was someone hit out car in the hotel car park and did not report it. Due to no CCTV the hotel was unable to help. Came back to a very costly bill from Europcar.

Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Stoiv22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fabrizio B, Direttore at Hotel Relais Falisco, responded to this reviewResponded 3 February 2017

Dear Mr.Stoiv22,

We are happy you enjoyed your stay at Relais Falisco and we're so sorry about the problem you had with someone hitting your car... The hotel is in a XVII historic building which was restored that's why the furniture is in line with the ancient style of the palace.

Hopefully you'll come to see us in the future!

We send you our best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2016 via mobile

We were looking for a hotel not to far away from Rome airport on our way north. This is a little nice, well renovated hotel with his own charm. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Breakfast enjoyable.

Date of stay: September 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Detlef S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fabrizio B, Direttore at Hotel Relais Falisco, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2016

Dear Mr.Detlef,

We are happy you enjoyed your short stay at Relais Falisco on your way North. Hopefully you'll stop again here on your travelling through Italy.

We send you our best regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews