We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (156)
Filter reviews
156 results
Traveller rating
71
60
11
11
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
71
60
11
11
3
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 156 reviews
Reviewed 21 November 2017

A pleasant little place in a good location, with an especially friendly and helpful family running it. The restaurant is quite good, and that's fortunate, as there aren't many alternative eating places nearby. A very quiet location, most evenings we could only hear the seagulls.

The room was a bit of a disappointment, very bare with poor lighting and a rather small and hard double bed, but adequate. My fault I suppose for choosing something too cheap, so not really a criticism of the hotel, other rooms seemed to be better, if we go again, I'll pay a little more.

Room Tip: My advice would be to ignore the cheapest rooms.
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 12rob7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aude b, Propriétaire at Hotel Restaurant Bocher, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2018

Dear Madam, dear Sir

We thank you for your reservation and comments
We have 3 economic rooms and all the other rooms are renovated.
We will be pleased to welcome you ina superior room next time.
Have a nice summer !
Best regards
Aude

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2017

We stayed with a group of friends and from the moment we arrived we were made to feel really welcome. Any requests were met and there was a great deal of flexibility. The rooms are comfortable, the situation is lovely and the food is DELICIOUS.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank JeanKenneth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bridgetploubaz, Propriétaire at Hotel Restaurant Bocher, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2017

Thank you very much for your stay and your kind comments !
Best regards
Aude

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2016

Very charming place, nice and cozy garden, clean rooms, great location, easy to park and explore the area, beautiful view, very friendly and welcoming stuff, excellent value for money, highy recommended.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
Thank irinadot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hôtel restauran... B, Propriétaire at Hotel Restaurant Bocher, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2017

Thanks a lot and looking forward to welcoming you again soon !
Best regards
Aude

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2016 via mobile

Hotel very close from Paimpol
Very good welcoming, many attention. Big up for the kitchen! We had wonderfull dinner, highly recommended.
Hotel side, some rooms are being renovated but we've not been lucky enough to get one...

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank Mariana F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2016 via mobile

Our room, 9, was far below a room in a hotel. A small and dark attic space. Not the hintest resemblance to the picture in hotels.com. Toilet and shower far and winding corridors away. And not shown by the staff. Restaurant closed, without mention on the web. Nearest place for dinner 3 km away. "Sun terrace" with two very dirty chairs. Breakfast good for beeing in France. And wifi worked well, after a very long password.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Martez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews