We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Anders S
Forde, Norway

Staying over from 22.06 to 24.06 14.

Review of Jokelan Kartano
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 24 Jun 2014
A nice place on the countryside of Finland.with excellent staff and service. House is nice, rooms are clean and the hostility is excellent and prizes are very good.

I will be back in Finland for some days in July - August and I know where I will stay during my journey.

Thanks again for an excellent stay.

Anders from Norway
Date of stay: June 2014
Trip type: Travelled on business
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
€145
  • Expedia.com
    €145
  • Vio.com
    €130
  • Hotels.com
    €145
139.4 km from Jokelan Kartano
Free Wifi
Restaurant
€188
€169
  • Expedia.com
    €169
  • Hotels.com
    €169
  • Priceline
    €188
138.2 km from Jokelan Kartano
Free Wifi
Free parking
€175
€154
  • Expedia.com
    €154
  • Hotels.com
    €154
  • Priceline
    €175
139.5 km from Jokelan Kartano
Free Wifi
Restaurant
€347
€319
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    €319
  • Hotels.com
    €319
138.9 km from Jokelan Kartano
€149
  • Expedia.com
    €149
  • Vio.com
    €136
  • Hotels.com
    €149
139.7 km from Jokelan Kartano
Free Wifi
Pool
€81
€63
Fully refundable
  • ZenHotels.com
    €81
  • Lol.travel
139.6 km from Jokelan Kartano
Free Wifi
€268
  • Agoda.com
    €268
139.4 km from Jokelan Kartano
€87
  • Priceline
    €107
  • Agoda.com
    €85
140.0 km from Jokelan Kartano
Free Wifi
€160
€154
  • Expedia.com
    €154
  • Hotels.com
    €154
  • Scandic Hotels
    €154
139.9 km from Jokelan Kartano
Free Wifi
Pool
€167
  • Expedia.com
    €167
  • Hotels.com
    €167
  • eDreams
    €167
139.6 km from Jokelan Kartano
Free Wifi
Restaurant
View more hotels in Hameenkoski
Reviews (13)
Filter reviews
13 results
Traveller rating
11
2
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
11
2
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 13 reviews
Reviewed 31 May 2012

I loved the place. Stayed there for three nights during a sunny, late-May weekend, one of those very warm and happy weekends when you have a chance to get away from the daily stress. Jokelan in Hämeenkoski is a perfect base for exploring Häme and Lahti regions. Hämeenkoski is surrounded by a great number of places of interests, such as Hämeenlinna, Lammi, Asikkala, Hollola and Lahti, and of natural beauty, for which you simply need to have your eyes wide open. The Finnish countryside is lovely in summer and absolutely worth visiting and spending some days to explore. The Jokelan manor house is well run and taken care of, although certain small things may still need some repair, which the hosts readily admit. The house has it all what a leisure traveller may need. At least it fully met my expectations for tranquillity and comfort. The rooms, different in sizes, may seem somewhat basic and most of them don’t have bathrooms. This would otherwise have bothered me, but since I was the only guest staying at Jokelan overnight, I had half of the upper floor just to myself. The hosts, Raila and Pentti, are very open-minded and sincere people, working hard to maintain the property and entertain the guests of which they sometimes have forty or fifty people hiring Jokelan to celebrate family events during the day. There were exactly two of such day events during the weekend I stayed at Jokelan, and every time I returned “home” from exploring this beautiful region, no trace of party mess was to be found, the house stood clean and fresh, surrounded by blossoming apple trees.

Date of stay: May 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alehins
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Raila A, Owner at Jokelan Kartano, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2012

Thank you Dmitrijs - for the review & the intresting discussion we had. It is so that such nice guests as you inspire us & motivate to continue. Wishing you relaxing summer br Raila (Aho)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2011

If you've just left Helsinki and you're planning to head to the north why not stop at this comfortable place in Hameenkoski, just a few minutes from the city of Lahti? I've spent some nice days at Jokelan Kartano with my girlfriend and we were "cuddled" and taken care of by the owner Raila, a very hospitable lady with a great sense of humour, and her husband. The rooms are warm and cozy and so is the sauna,for those who are willing to stand the heat! There's also a supermarket nearby if you want to fix yourself something to eat and facilities to make your own coffee and tea are available too. If you've never been there, it's well worth a try, trust me.

Date of stay: December 2010
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 530LuigiC
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Raila A, Owner at Jokelan Kartano, responded to this reviewResponded 1 December 2011

Hei Luigi, Zillion thanks for your lovely words. hugs. Raila

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2018
Google Translation

Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 7 September 2016
Google Translation

Room tip: Все комнаты очень достойны и своеобразны...
Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 2 January 2016
Google Translation

Date of stay: August 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews