We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
helsinkimatkaaja
Helsinki, Finland

Amazing

Review of B&B Pinus
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 21 Apr 2019
Hosts was so friendly, They give us so much tips to Mäntyharju. They even gave me allergy drugs, when i forgot these home.. The place was lovely and romantic. We stayed at the yellow room, which was sunny. We got breakfast at the time we requested and it was amazing! Rich buffet with home-made rieska, vegetables, porridge and everything else delicious. Thank you!
Date of stay: April 2019
Room Tip: Yellow room was large and sunny!
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Go to your Happy Price
    2.6 km from B&B Pinus
    Free parking
    Beachfront
    Linkkumyllyn mökit ovat järven rannalla.
    • Priceline
    • eDreams
    13.8 km from B&B Pinus
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Virtalan Lomamokit
      11.0 km from B&B Pinus
      • Priceline
      • ZenHotels.com
      • eDreams
      18.7 km from B&B Pinus
      Free Wifi
      Free parking
      Cottage Edeninranta
        22.4 km from B&B Pinus
        Contact accommodation for availability.
        41.1 km from B&B Pinus
        Free Wifi
        Free parking
        Contact accommodation for availability.
        62.6 km from B&B Pinus
        Free Wifi
        Restaurant
        Contact accommodation for availability.
        64.5 km from B&B Pinus
        Free Wifi
        Free parking
        Contact accommodation for availability.
        58.6 km from B&B Pinus
        Free Wifi
        Free parking
        View more hotels in Mantyharju
        Reviews (34)
        Filter reviews
        34 results
        Traveller rating
        26
        7
        1
        0
        0
        Traveller type
        Time of year
        LanguageAll languages
        More languages
        Traveller rating
        26
        7
        1
        0
        0
        See what travellers are saying:
        Selected filters
        Filter
        Updating list...
        1 - 6 of 34 reviews
        Reviewed 2 October 2018

        This cosy and hospitable B&B is the best recommendation if you're looing for a place to stay while exploring the Saimaa area! Beautifully furnished and comfortable rooms make you feel like home and the breakfast spoils you with freshly made dishes from local ingredients!
        If you have any questions about activities or places in the region, no worries they will be answered by your hosts wo do their best to make your stay a great experience!

        Date of stay: September 2018
        • Trip type: Travelled with family
          • Location
          • Rooms
          • Service
        Thank Lena P
        This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
        Reviewed 25 July 2018 via mobile

        This well-kept B&B is located in an old railroad workers' house, with two rooms in the main building and two rooms in the garden house (no running water in the garden, mind you). The house is right by the sleepy Savonia railroad an short way off Mäntyharju station, and you can watch trains go by and the beautiful lake scenery. There were no trains by night, or at least we did not notice. The hostess warmed us an authentic workers' sauna (included in the garden house price), and it was a really nice experience. The sauna is very authentic so if you're not a regular visitor pay heed to instructions how to mix hot and cold water from the boiling pot etc. The breakfast was very good with extra smoothies and blueberry pie included. Happy visit, good place to stop on our paddling trip.

        Date of stay: July 2018
        Trip type: Travelled with friends
        Thank FinneIgen
        This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
        Reviewed 29 August 2017

        Be prepared to be received and catered for like a family member. Take your tme with rich breakfast and advice from the multilinqual lady of the house. Take the advantavge of offered private sauna bath, morning or evening. Above all: sleep tight in this quiet half-paradise.

        Room tip: Staying in one of the main building rooms is cosy yet quite intimate. For separated privacy, choose a "barn" room.
        Date of stay: August 2017
        • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
          • Value
          • Sleep Quality
          • Service
        1  Thank Seppo K
        This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
        Reviewed 16 August 2017

        If you want to experience the Finnish hospitality at its best, reserve accommodation here. You’ll find cosy rooms in wooden buildings, large, grassy yard with places for barbecue, friendly hosts, wood-heated sauna, and abundant and delicious breakfast.

        The location of Pinus is on a high ridge, with great views to the lake. This landscape is very Finnish, too.

        When arriving we had a lively chat with the hostess; later she served us delicious berry pie made by her son. In the evening, after sauna we sat late in the yard and watched the sunset behind the lake.

        Date of stay: August 2017
        • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
          • Location
          • Cleanliness
          • Service
        1  Thank piispa
        This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
        Reviewed 26 July 2017

        A warm and personal welcome by the helpfull owners Titta and Panu. Nice and quiet location at the edge of town, close to the railway station and shops. Summer room was clean and comfortable at a reasonable price. This place is perfect as a base for hiking the wonderful nearby Repovesi NP. If you're looking for a real authentic Finnish experience in a homely atmosphere, then look no further!

        Date of stay: July 2017
        1  Thank Tony V
        This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
        View more reviews