We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Tony V

Hidden gem

Review of B&B Pinus
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 26 Jul 2017
A warm and personal welcome by the helpfull owners Titta and Panu. Nice and quiet location at the edge of town, close to the railway station and shops. Summer room was clean and comfortable at a reasonable price. This place is perfect as a base for hiking the wonderful nearby Repovesi NP. If you're looking for a real authentic Finnish experience in a homely atmosphere, then look no further!
Date of stay: July 2017
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Go to your Happy Price
    2.6 km from B&B Pinus
    Free parking
    Beachfront
    €140
    Fully refundable
    • eDreams
      €140
    • Vio.com
      €140
    • Agoda.com
      €140
    18.7 km from B&B Pinus
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    €98
    No prepayment needed
    • eDreams
      €98
    18.7 km from B&B Pinus
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Huoneiston valoisien ja viihtyisien huoneiden yhteydessä on myös yhteiskäytössä keittiö, pesutil
    €132
    Fully refundable
    Get rewarded with One Key
    • Hotels.com
      €132
    • Booking.com
      €132
    • ZenHotels.com
      €132
    20.3 km from B&B Pinus
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    €66
    Fully refundable
    No prepayment needed
      20.7 km from B&B Pinus
      Villa Elisabet has a beach of its own.
      €85
      €50
      • Expedia.com
        €76
      • Hotels.com
        €78
      • Vio.com
        €50
      25.1 km from B&B Pinus
      Free Wifi
      Free parking
      A private lake
      €129
      Fully refundable
      • Expedia.com
        €111
      • Hotels.com
        €129
      • Priceline
        €129
      28.3 km from B&B Pinus
      Free Wifi
      Restaurant
      €160
      Fully refundable
      • eDreams
        €160
      • Vio.com
        €160
      • Agoda.com
        €160
      31.2 km from B&B Pinus
      Free Wifi
      Free parking
      €94
      • eDreams
        €94
      32.0 km from B&B Pinus
      Free parking
      Beachfront
      €165
      Fully refundable
      No prepayment needed
      • eDreams
        €165
      • Vio.com
        €165
      • Agoda.com
        €165
      31.9 km from B&B Pinus
      Free Wifi
      Free parking
      View more hotels in Mantyharju
      Reviews (34)
      Filter reviews
      34 results
      Traveller rating
      26
      7
      1
      0
      0
      Traveller type
      Time of year
      LanguageAll languages
      More languages
      Traveller rating
      26
      7
      1
      0
      0
      See what travellers are saying:
      Selected filters
      Filter
      Updating list...
      6 - 11 of 34 reviews
      Reviewed 23 June 2017

      A nicely renovated old house near Mäntyharju center. We had a comfortable, clean and quiet room and slept very well (good beds). The owner was polite and served us friendly, breakfast was home made and well prepared. There were flowers on the breakfast table and nice atmosphere all and all. I recommend this one..

      Date of stay: June 2017
      Thank Jan S
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      Reviewed 7 August 2016 via mobile

      We stayed two nights at the Bed and Breakfast Pinus in Mäntyharju, and we could gladly recommend this little cosy domestic place. Having a nice experience about to stay in old wooden house beside the lake view. The owner couple was offering nice, personal and special service, e.g. sauna and excellent breakfast with home made bread, pies and specially healthy fresh porridge every morning. We stayed in a granary in a middle of the garden. The room was nicely decorated in a simply and tasteful nordic style and everything was so clean and tidy.

      Date of stay: August 2016
      Trip type: Travelled as a couple
      Thank AteljeeH
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      Reviewed 9 July 2016 via mobile

      Perfect little B&B with a lovely host couple Titta & Panu, and a goofy & happy dog called Conan, taking good care of every guest. The rooms in the main building are very beautiful and convenient. The summer rooms are a bit more exotic and lack some of the modern conveniences of the main building (like running water), but are pleasantly cool during the night and come with a complimentary sauna reservation every day which totally makes up for the shortcomings in room facilities.

      Breakfast is the crown jewel of B&B Pinus with a rich variety of food items and drinks including delicious home made thin bread and some changing surprise treats like fruit/berry pies and smoothies.

      The place has a nice relaxed atmosphere. Perfect for any railway enthusiast as the main building used to belong to the chief railway maintenace engineer of nearby train station. Reminds me of the movie The Station Agent (2003) staring Peter Dinklage (Tyrion Lannister in Game of Thrones).

      Date of stay: July 2016
      Trip type: Travelled as a couple
      Thank TeemuM67
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      Reviewed 2 June 2016

      This was the second time we spent a night in B&B Pinus after hiking at Repovesi National Park and the place was just as lovely as the time before. It's an old railroad official's building renovated with good taste, so there's a nice sense of history at the place. The rooms are nice and tidy, the breakfast delicious and abundant, and the hosts very friendly and helpful. Extra points for offering great gluten free options at the breakfast as well. And of course the sympathetic old fashioned sauna next door was a great experience after outing activities.
      If something more was to wish for, maybe the places to keep one's clothes and other stuff in the rooms aren't too plenty and handy (though this didn't bother us as we only stayed for one night). And the yard isn't that idyllic (or garden like), if you don't fancy the railway going right next to it. (But this didn't bother us either.)
      The overall atmosphere of the place is very cozy and welcoming.

      Date of stay: May 2016
      Trip type: Travelled as a couple
      Review collected in partnership with this hotel
      Thank veera_veerahakala
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      bbpinus2015, Omistaja at B&B Pinus, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2016

      Thank You so much for Your review! We'd be more than happy to hear any suggestions how to renew our yard and the whole service to exceed Your level of comfort. Even the small unexpensive details You might come arcross. Please share Your wishes!

      Report response as inappropriate
      This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
      Reviewed 26 May 2016

      Only thing missing is the opportunity to jump into the lake after sauna. Maybe a rope-gliding device that swirls over the railroad would do that?

      This place lives to exceed your expectations. You may be lucky enough to find a place that is as appealing, clean, visually satisfying and approachable, but you hardly will find such true friendliness and warmth that strives and radiates in - and out - like it does in B&B Pinus. Dogs are more than welcome there, ours just loved the place. All this - the combo - is rather rare. No wonder if we all become loyal to the place at once. I am not just saying you should go there. I am telling you: you will return there :)

      Room tip: Highly recommend choosing a barn, both are adorable.
      Date of stay: May 2016
      • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
        • Value
        • Sleep Quality
        • Service
      Thank -8-8-Matti-8-8-
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      View more reviews