We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (174)
Filter reviews
174 results
Traveller rating
19
61
46
19
29
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
19
61
46
19
29
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 174 reviews
Reviewed 9 October 2017

I chose this hotel as it was the more upscale option over the IBIS which turned out to be just next door.
The location is excellent at the heart of the old city allowing easy foot access to several shops and other areas around. It also offered a wonderful view to the valley from my window.
The Executive Suite was nice with some ample room, good storage options and a wide bathroom offering both a shower booth and a bathtub. The pricing is also quite excellent.

The only issues I could find with the place was the lack of finishing in some areas. For example the bathroom ceiling showed signs of previous leakage which had not been painted since. The sealant around the edges of the bathtub was peeled off and other small imperfections that an executive suite should not have.
There was an internet outage on one of the days that lasted over 3 hours which was a bit of an inconvenience for a business traveler but I guess this is just bad luck and not related to the hotel itself as they immediately rushed to fix it.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank chemali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ARD L, General Manager at Novotel Constantine, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2017
Google Translation

Cher Monsieur,
Un grand merci pour votre sympathique message. Votre satisfaction est aussi la nôtre et croyez bien que nous ferons tous ici les efforts nécessaires afin de conserver le niveau de qualité de service dont vous avez bénéficié.
Bien cordialement .
Ard Lambrechts

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2017

The hotel is having only location advantage apart from that nothing was appreciable if we compare it to other novotel hotels. If you have time then better to go for hotels in new Constantine where good hotels are there and quality of the service is good.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ashok K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ARD L, Directeur général at Novotel Constantine, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2017
Google Translation

Bonjour,

Nous vous remercions pour vos commentaires suite à votre séjour à Novotel Constantine. Votre satisfaction est aussi la nôtre et croyez bien que nous ferons tous ici les efforts nécessaires afin d’améliorer le niveau de qualité de notre service.
Bien cordialement

ARD Lambrechts

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2017

I regret to share my bad experience with staff at Novotel constantine on 06th of May 2017, I made my reservation by internet and already shared my visa card credentials but I was surprised at my arrival when they asked me to pay cash immediately else they don't give me the key !!! I was chocked because I was very tired from my trip and was expecting to make the check-in then payment will be done later , I'm a silver customer and was planning to have the gold status before end of July, they lost a serious customer and now I changed immediately to SPG/Marriott, at least they treated me like a king without be a member , I even make the check-in without payment, they only took my visa card number and I sign a paper, this is the customer care.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Mohamed Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ARD L, Directeur général at Novotel Constantine, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2017
Google Translation

Monsieur
Nous vous remercions d’avoir pris le temps de nous écrire à la suite de votre séjour à Novotel Constantine.
Votre témoignage nous est précieux et nous regrettons sincèrement que la prestation proposée n'ait pas été à la hauteur de vos attentes. Seulement nous attirons votre attention que les services mentionnés sur votre message qu’un problème est survenu quelque part empêchant l’opération bancaire et nous n’avons pu avoir une autre garantie de paiement de votre part.
Cordialement
Ard Lambrechts

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2016

In terms of service, and with the exception of the chef, and breakfast, this is the worst hotel I have ever stayed in. The rooms are modern and clean, but the staff do not care to learn or understand English or French , which I find curious for an international hotel. Worse, the catering staff had a habit of i) telling you what you were going to have for dinner, ii) saying yes to whatever you asked for and then disappearing or forgetting. All "vegetarian" meals were served with either beef or chicken. I accept that sometimes a vegetarian option is not available, but I do not accept that meat dishes can be served as an alternative when a customer has expressly requested no meat.
This notwithstanding, they were generally offhand and either confrontational or ambivalent regarding service requests. I understand and accept that things get lost in translation, but I do not understand that this shouod include courtesy and / or a smile.
I attach the iron I requested from Room Service as an example of the service that presumably passes as normal in the hotel.
I'd forgotten my toothbrush and so asked for from reception.
They told me they did not do spare toothbrushes.
I later found a shop in the hotel that did indeed sell toothbrushes; the toothbrushes were locked in a glass cabinet. I asked to buy one, and the reception said they could not provide as they did not have the key

Room Tip: Do not ask for an iron. make sure you have local currency and someone who speaks arabic
  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Vidal M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2016 via mobile

Very very bad, cheap and not clean buffet. Fruits in the buffet were drastically bad.
Room cleanliness is very bad.
I am surprised how accor hotel would accept this level in their Novotel.
It is the first time for me to write a review as i was moved with the unpleasant situation.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled on business
1  Thank Claud M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews