We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ramada Resort Reia Taipa Beach
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Taipa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 August 2017

This pace is a real gem , we were made to feel very welcome in this lovely setting, great food and friendly staff. Well worth a visit to this part of the world , we had amazing accommodation with nice sea views

Room Tip: Get a sea view room , there are plenty
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank susanne737
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ReiaTaipa, General Manager at Ramada Resort Reia Taipa Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear susanne737
Thanks so much for your fantastic feedback and so pleased you had a great stay here with us at Ramada Resort Reia Taipa Beach.
We look forward to your next visit in our piece of paradise.
All the best
Jackie Thompson GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (301)
There are newer reviews for Ramada Resort Reia Taipa Beach
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 301 reviews

Reviewed 14 August 2017

We arrived unannounced and very tired after a long day's driving. We were made so welcome immediately, given a lovely spacious well-equipped apartment with beachfront access at a very good rate and after a rest we enjoyed an excellent dinner. A stroll on the beautiful beach after breakfast made this stop a perfect one.

Room Tip: Beachfront rooms have direct access to the beach opposite, over a quiet side road
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank burtenshawgillian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ReiaTaipa, General Manager at Ramada Resort Reia Taipa Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2017

Dear burenshawgillian

Thanks so much for your wonderful comments and absolutely thrilled that the team made you feel so welcome. We certainly look forward to seeing you again in your travels.
All the best
Jackie Thompson GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2017

Not satisfied with Mangonui we drifted further north to Taipa and stayed 2 x nights at the Ramada. We got a great deal just by phoning ahead, beach front, spacious and clean rooms. This resort is a bit of a hidden gem and is just a short hop to the Kari Kari peninsula and on the way to the very tip of NZ, Cape Rienga. Take my tip and stay hungry before dinner as the food is top quality and plentiful. The salt and pepper calamari was some of the best we have tasted and most importantly; tender. The War Minister had a ceasar salad for her main which she dubbed one of the best while I opted for a 400g scotch fillet on top of a double serving of garlic mash and drizzled with a green peppercorn sauce, excellent but way to much. Not satisfied and a little under the influence of a very good Matawhero merlot we shared a Manuka honey brûlée served with ice cream and a chocolate topped chewy hokey pokey, believe me we did not need this delicious dessert. Our table attendants were efficient, friendly and knew their product, special mention to Serenity. Ok that was the good, now for a little criticism; the rooms and the resort in general needs colour and strategic placement of NZ inspired art and or photos. The entrance to them car park requires work and their needs to be softer lighting and fittings in the restaurant. External lighting of the trees would also add to the character of the resort. In all fairness I do understand a refurb is planned. Travelling around NZ in the off season brings many rewards.

Room Tip: Ocean view suites
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tulawaka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ReiaTaipa, General Manager at Ramada Resort Reia Taipa Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2017

Dear Tulawaka

Thanks so much for your fantastic feedback on our meals, staff and our hidden gem of a property. The whole team is thrilled with your comments and the special shout out to Serenity she says a big thanks.
Also a big thanks for your feedback for areas of improvement - these are definitely on the agenda but also great to know that we are on the right track in what we are doing.
We definitely look forward to seeing you again soon.
All the very best
Jackie Thompson GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2017

We had a lovely quiet getaway for two nights here. A warm welcome and a lovely fully equiped room woth clean modern facilities was a nice start. We had a peaceful view of the beach from our room. Everything worked and the newly renovated rooms are fresh and comfortable. We dined at the inhouse restaurant and were pleasantly surprised at the quality and presentation of the food. The menu has a great selection of meals any time of the day and everything we ordered was perfect! Great staff, and compliments to the kitchen for lovely tasty well presented food. gluten free and vegan options available and all questions were answered clearly for my diet restrictions-so dining was hassle free and definitely enjoyable.
Overall a lovely peaceful quiet place for a relaxing stay away from any hustle and bustle. Probably busier in summertime, but we enjoyed the location and proximity to explore the Karikari Peninsula, Maungonui and Hihi.

Room Tip: Rooms face the pool and garden area, or the beach. The outdoor table and chairs was nice to sit and...
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Claire C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ReiaTaipa, General Manager at Ramada Resort Reia Taipa Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2017

Dear Claire C
Thanks so much for your wonderful comments these are very much appreciated by the whole team. Our team are certainly proud of the cleanliness and freshness of the rooms so thanks for acknowledging. Fantastic that you enjoyed your meals and found the options available could cater for your diet restrictions. Your compliments have been passed on to the team in the Kitchen.
We certainly look forward to seeing you again in the near future
Kind Regards
Jackie Thompson GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2017 via mobile

We were recommended this hotel and it did not disappoint. Rooms were spacious and well appointed. Restaurant was excellent with food fresh , tasty and well presented. Hot breakfast was large and tasty. Would recommend a stay at this beachside location.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Rod M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ReiaTaipa, General Manager at Ramada Resort Reia Taipa Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2017

Dear Rod M

Many thanks for your wonderful comments these are much appreciated by the whole team. And so pleasing that we delivered on the recommendation. We certainly look forward to seeing you again in the near future.
All the very best
Jackie Thompson GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Taipa
6.1 km away
The Old Oak Boutique Hotel
5.6 km away
Acacia Lodge Motel
Acacia Lodge Motel
#3 of 4 in Mangonui
132 reviews
6.2 km away
Mangonui Waterfront Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.1 km away
Mangonui Motel
Mangonui Motel
#4 of 4 in Mangonui
41 reviews
4.8 km away
By the Bay Beachfront Apartments
1.7 km away
Golden Sand Beachfront Accommodation
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Resort Reia Taipa Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Resort Reia Taipa Beach

Address: 22 Taipa Point Road, Taipa 0420, New Zealand
Phone Number:
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Northland Region > Taipa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Taipa
Price Range: €101 - €208 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Ramada Resort Reia Taipa Beach 4*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Recently revamped "Ramada Resort Reia Taipa Beach" is under new management. Ramada Resort Reia Taipa Beach has a stunning beachfront location with a choice of 32 self-contained, studio, 1 and 2-bedroom suites and a spacious Pacific suite. All of our apartments have a fully equipped kitchen, lounge and a dining area. Enjoy the sea view from your very own private patio or the tropical styled garden from your poolside patio. Additional facilities include a swimming pool and spa pool, BBQ facilities and tennis court. Enjoy al fresco dining, local cuisines and wines with spectacular sea views from our restaurant, cafe and bar. Situated in a relaxed beachfront location, Ramada Resort Reia Taipa Beach is a popular spot for family holidays, getaways, weddings, conferences and honeymoons. Functions & weddings can be held privately in its large conference centre. Exchange wedding vows by the beach, illuminated by the full moon or under the shade of the beautiful Pohutukawa trees, and then celebrate with your family and friends while dining on our excellent range of food. Ramada Resort Reia Taipa Beach - your haven, your retreat. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia and TripOnline SA so you can book your Ramada Resort Reia Taipa Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Taipa Bay Hotel North Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing