We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (419)
Filter reviews
419 results
Traveller rating
330
72
13
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
330
72
13
3
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 419 reviews
Reviewed 28 July 2015

This is the third time we have visited Hotel Roma and it never fails to exceed our expectations. Brilliant service in a homely, family run hotel located across the road from the beach. Love this place as it is super easy for families and as a result very relaxing. Brava Brunella and a huge thank you to Stephano!

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank jason E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2015 via mobile

It is a good hotel for families. The staff is wonderful.

If you are travelling with babies, be aware that lunch is at 13:00 and dinner at 20:00. For my little one too late. But to be honest, with babies you are allowed to enter the restaurant a bit earlier.

We had a room with a view on the seaside. Beautiful, but some evenings the hotel organise some events with loud music 'till midnight. Not the best with a baby who wants to sleep.

Be also aware that the stay is not free for babies. You just have a 70% discount on the regular fare.

For my experience, I might return to Hotel Roma, but with children, not babies.

Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
Thank Cate_Bimba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2015

Wonderful hotel. Our family spent an unforgettable holiday in Grottammare. The owners and personally Ms. Brunella provided for your comfort: comfortable large rooms, individually decorated, cleanliness, varied and plentiful food, concerts and parties for guests, well-groomed area, free new bikes, equipped beach 50 meters away , the willingness to help solve any problems and requests.
Especially we want to note the professionalism and hospitality of the restaurant hotel Roma director Mr. Stefano. Thanks to him, we feel not just guests of the hotel, and good friends who met with particular pleasure. Great varied menu and quality of food and impeccable service at the restaurant - the merit of Mr. Stefano, who leads a team of competent professionals.
Leaving the hotel, once you start to miss all who made our stay so wonderful.

Of course we're going to come back to this hotel in our next vacation.

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SvetlanaRudolfo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2015

For any organisation that wants to learn about what excellent customer service looks like then visit Hotel Roma.
It's 'head and shoulders' above the rest by a mile!

My family have a house in Grottammare and therefore we visit as much as we can and when we do Hotel Roma is always the first choice to to experience fantastic customer service, fantastic food, beautiful food and stunning rooms!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 564RichardT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2014

Myself and my friends spent our holiday here in September. We felt that we just stayed at our Italian friends home. Brunella is the owner , who looks after everything, she makes us feel very welcome, from the minute we got there until we left .The room we had was spacious and modern with a great view. They cleaned and gave us new towels every day. We were amazed at quality of food - authentic, delicious and fresh!!! The staff are really what made our time special and we definitely will book up again to see them next year!!!!

Stayed: September 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Victoria C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews