We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fabulous accommodation in good location”
other travellers have booked this property
Airigh nam Fiadh by the shores of Loch Bee.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Airigh nam Fiadh by the shores of Loch Bee.
'Peat' road leading from the house to Loch Bee. Loch Bee.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
86 reviews
Airigh nam Fiadh by the shores of Loch Bee.
'Peat' road leading from the house to Loch Bee.
Loch Bee.
Airigh nam Fiadh is located by the shores of Loch Bee with the South Uist hills in the distance.
Living Room
Sunrise at Airigh nam Fiadh.
Kitchen/Dining Area
Sunrise from the front of the house.
Dining Area
Airigh nam Fiadh completed early 2013.
King Room
Double Room
Twin Room
Living Room leading to Dining Area
Sunrise on Loch Bee.
Sunset on Gerinish beach.
Visiting deer (view from the front door).
Airigh nam Fiadh from the south, overlooking Loch Bee.
South Uist hills (from the patio door).
En suite shower room.
Main bathroom.
Airigh nam Fiadh.
Ponies at Loch Bee.
Cattle on Gerinish machair.
Airigh nam Fiadh.
Swans on frozen Loch Bee.
Swans on Loch Bee.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
South Uist, Outer Hebrides, The Hebrides, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 86 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
Alan I
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fabulous accommodation in good location”
Reviewed 28 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We holiday regularly in the Highlands and Islands and this is the best holiday accommodation we have ever stayed in. It is modern, very clean and comfortable, with excellent facilities. Every room has a good view. The house is close to a loch with mountains in the distance. It is fairly central for exploring South & North Uist, Benbecula, Eriskay and Berneray, and there are lovely beaches and fine scenery all around. The owner, Allan, lives nearby and is keen to ensure that we are having a good holiday, with good suggestions for places to visit. Highly recommended.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Excellent accommodation with every thing we needed.
Liked least: No dislikes worth mentioning.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adrian S
York, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Luxury amidst scerenity”
Reviewed 21 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

A very well presented and nicely finished home, with stunning views and easy access to Loch Bee

Allan the owner was very helpful and attentive without intruding - the family home was the next property

Our holiday bought together two families and we had plenty of space. We enjoyed the open plan kitchen/diner in the evenings immensely

A wonderfully relaxing destination

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: the remoteness and eco characteristics
Liked least: not a huge amount to do for longer than a week
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
catherine...
Northallerton
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Beautiful”
Reviewed 16 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014
3
people found this review helpful

We stayed as a family of teenagers, parents and grandma. Beautiful house, the pictures really do not do the house justice. It is much bigger than the website shows. Beautifully finished throughout, this house has everything an extended family could want including Wi Fi which for teenagers is always a bonus. Allan was a truly fabulous owner who welcomed us and genuinely cared about our holiday. Set in lovely surroundings overlooking Loch Bi, we had peace and seclusion. A great family base, modern, clean and comfortable.

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
D5698NEJa...
Cottingham, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Had a great time !”
Reviewed 3 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014
3
people found this review helpful

This was our first time staying on South Uist and we certainly picked the perfect place to stay. This lovely modern, homely house was excellent and well based for touring also North Uist and Benbecula. We took the ferry to Barra, also a beautiful island , and watched the airplane landing and taking off on the beach, the only commercial airplane to do this in the world ! We loved beachcombing on the white sands, and walking at Loch Druidbeg where the wild ponies are. We even saw a horse swimming across the Loch from the house !
We had a warm welcome from Allan who was helpful also with places to eat etc. We wouldn't hesitate to recommend The Deer Pasture, we loved our week here, and had glorious weather. Wishing you all the best for the future Allan, and to your family.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah M
Stornoway, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Beautiful house, stunning location”
Reviewed 17 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014
4
people found this review helpful

Spent a week staying here with my sister and her family. We were all so impressed with the high standard of the house - everything was of the highest quality and it was a real treat to stay in such a comfortable place. Highlights were the whirlpool bath (a hit all round!), the well equipped kitchen and the abundance of thick fluffy towels
Thanks to Allan who was a welcoming and informative host

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing