We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful cottage, perfect place for a family...”
other travellers have booked this property
Sea Glint
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Sea Glint
Main bedroom Main bedroom West
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
81 reviews
Sea Glint
Main bedroom
Main bedroom West
Kitchen
Kitchen
Top floor, south view
Top floor spacious lounge, north view
Livingroom, ground floor
Livingroom, ground floor
Cosy first floor bedroom
Single bedroom ground floor
Sea Glint
Toward the Gyles, Pittenweem
Sea Glint courtyard
The Sweetie Shop
West Shore Pittenweem
The Harbour at night
Puffins on the Isle of May. A wonderful day out . Catch the ferry from Anstruther.
Sea Glint
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Pittenweem, Fife, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 81 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Julie G
Dalbeattie, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Beautiful cottage, perfect place for a family holiday in Fife”
Reviewed 22 July 2013 for a stay in July 2013
3
people found this review helpful

So delighted we found this cottage on the Visit Scotland website. It's so comfortable and tastefully furnished it was more like staying at a friend's house than an anonymous holiday rental. We booked after phoning the owner, Alan, who was very helpful and friendly: lots of advice about things to do in the area.
The house itself suited us well with plenty of space, including a lovely room in the converted attic (where we found ourselves every warm evening, relaxing with a drink and a good book - many to choose from in the bookcases!). The courtyard garden made a pleasant place to soak up the sun during the day. We didn't cook much but the kitchen was really well equipped if you decided to do so (complete with some good recipe books). And having WIFI was a bonus too.
Our wee boy loved the cool window seat in the kitchen - and the fact we were two minutes walk from the fab icecream shop on Mid Shore! We spent many happy hours climbing rocks, searching for sea glass, digging boats in the sand and watching the fishing boats leave the harbour in the evening.
The perfect weather we had made our holiday extra special, but I think we would have had a great time anyway even it had been a bit wet, since there's so much to see and do in the area, and our base couldn't have been beaten.
Recommended.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spokane, Washington
Reviewed 17 July 2013 for a stay in July 2013
4
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The house, the location, the high quality of furniture and appliances.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
MorayJwf
moray
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The house and the area - a real treat”
Reviewed 2 July 2013 for a stay in June 2013
2
people found this review helpful

I booked a last minute stay in Sea Glint with my partner and daughter a few weeks ago and would have to agree with other reviewers it is one of the most comfortable and homely places we have stayed. I really don't think we needed one thing during our trip that wasn't provided in the house, which was more than spacious and beautifully presented. In terms of location Pittenweem was ideal for trips throughout the east neuk of fife and we had some great trips to Elie, St Andrews and Crail. The property itself was really close to the harbor which was ideal for my four year old to explore and a short walk from the high street which has lots of 'proper' local shops and galleries. If you have young kids there is a play park situated a short walk away past the harbor which it took us a few days to find. Locally I recommend booking dinner at the Pittenweem Inn for a real treat but the food was excellent everywhere we stopped. We don't tend to go back to the same area twice but in this case I would consider making an exception.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IreneMcCu...
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Perfect holiday cottage in a lovely location”
Reviewed 21 April 2013 for a stay in April 2013
5
people found this review helpful

I took my elderly mum and my two grand children to Sea Glint for a little holiday and I can say that it is one of the loveliest, most comfortable cottages I have stayed in - it was a total success for all. The children loved the house and its proximity to the beach and lots to see and do in the area and my mum loved the comfort and perfection of a seaside home and enjoyed sitting out on the seafront bench looking at the sea. The house is lovely and makes you feel like your have come home. The owners have carefully thought out their visitors every need - its always a privilege to stay somewhere like this - its so special. Its a great location and we found lots to do in the area, the children loved the nearby Deer Park, and everyone loved trips to Anstruther, St Monans and all the delights on the doorstep of Pittenweem - will definitely book again

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The warm welcoming feel of the cottage and its great location
Liked least: That i couldn't stay longer
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hadders H
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great cottage, great location”
Reviewed 23 March 2013 for a stay in February 2013
5
people found this review helpful

We found the cottage after a lot of internet searching. We were glad we did. Sea Glint in is an excellent location. The cottage was very well equipped, clean, and as described on the website. The owner was very helpful with lots of advice about the area. Visited with two boys aged 16 and 10, accommodation worked for us as older boy happy to sleep in the third bedroom adjacent to the lounge. Two further bedrooms on the next floor up. The room in the loft space was great to chill out, nice and bright with the inclusion of velux windows.
The local bakery and chippy were fab. All the shops were about 5 minutes walk away.
The cafe sell's heavenly hot chocolate (to die for) and wonderful meals at lunchtime (Worth a visit)
We got the train from Kirkcaldy (free parking) to Edinburgh to visit the panda's and the fantastic 'National Museum of Scotland" A lot less stressful than parking in Edinburgh and cheaper!!
We would definitely stay here again

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing