We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good restaurant”
Review of La Sirenetta

La Sirenetta
Ranked #47 of 86 Restaurants in Coron
Cuisines: Italian
Restaurant details
Reviewed 26 February 2016

We went there 2 times and tried different meals. Everything was really good!
Going there to watch the sunset is a really good experience.

Just be careful to arrive before the rush as it could be full really early.

Why not 5 stars : the waiting time between the order and the service could be improved as we waited almost 45 min between the main course and the desert, but it was worth waiting!

I would definitely recommend this place for friends or romantic diner at sunset.

Date of visit: February 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank MarineAnastasia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (36)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

9 - 13 of 36 reviews

Reviewed 4 February 2016 via mobile

Good location chill out music in front of the sea but expensive with terrible food small portions and law quality cocktails and desserts. Loads of better places to eat in Coron

Date of visit: February 2016
Thank Kostaslon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2016

We visited Coron with my husband for a liveabord trip in October 2015. The boat trip didn't go through and we had to re-organize ourselves and stay in Coron for 10 days and did diving every day! Great that we did that! We could explore the island as we took twice a motorbike and went around the island. But the greatest moments were in the evenings when we went to the La Sirenetta to look at the sunsets! Great stuff, great sea food (they get it every day fresh from the market), stunning views, lovely music (Cafe del Mar) and atmosphere. Loved the place, highly recommended

Date of visit: October 2015
1  Thank Silvia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2015

Highly recommended, definitely loved the atmosphere as it is by the ocean with great views and a nice sea breeze. They were a bit understaffed, but we were in no rush when we were there as we wanted to enjoy the place. They mostly serve italian dishes with a few local ones. Food ranges from average to better than average so you can definitely get a good meal here. The drink selection is their strong point and couldn't resist having a couple of drinks with their prices. I found the calamansi margarita to be the most refreshing option.

Date of visit: November 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank ryuready
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2015 via mobile

Outstanding place! The food was amazing, the ambiance surreal, the sunset incredible. Extensive bar menu. Friendly staff! Great place to meet people and local flair. Highly highly recommended.

Date of visit: October 2015
Thank Sanctuaria T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed La Sirenetta also viewed

Coron, Busuanga Island
 
Coron, Busuanga Island
Coron, Busuanga Island
 
Coron, Busuanga Island
 

Been to La Sirenetta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing