We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“European Cuisine at its Best!!!”
Review of Poco Deli Coron

Poco Deli Coron
Ranked #18 of 85 Restaurants in Coron
Price range: US$3 - US$6
Description: Small delicatessen.We make everything from scratch, sausages, pancetta, prosciutto, pizzas, pastas... using the best local and European ingredients. We have the widest wine selection on the island. Our other little shops are in Manila - Ayala, BGC Fort Bonifacio, Kapitolyo near Ortigas
Restaurant details
Description: Small delicatessen.We make everything from scratch, sausages, pancetta, prosciutto, pizzas, pastas... using the best local and European ingredients. We have the widest wine selection on the island. Our other little shops are in Manila - Ayala, BGC Fort Bonifacio, Kapitolyo near Ortigas
Reviewed 14 September 2018 via mobile

For our last night in Coron, we decided to go European and we ended here due to very good reviews. And indeed, the reviews were definitely true.

The food is great here. Everything we ordered were amazing but I should say the Callos was just perfect and the only thing bad about it is you will need an extra serving of rice hahahha, I did!

If you're in Coron, don't miss this place.

Minor setback: They don't accept credit card

1  Thank gene g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sonnydeleon, Manager at Poco Deli Coron, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2018

Thank you for your kind words for Poco Deli Coron! Happy you enjoyed!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (24)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 24 reviews

Reviewed 27 August 2018 via mobile

The best Spareribs of Coron!
The taste was perfect! The meat almost fall of the bone.
The staff was very kind and the kitchen was open so we could see that everything was clean. This is not common for the philippines. For us european it was very good to see!

Thank chavelly83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sonnydeleon, Manager at Poco Deli Coron, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2018

Thank you for your kind comments! So happy you enjoyed the food!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2018 via mobile

This store sells high end deli products & packaged goods in amongst tables where they serve the best food I ate in Coron. Bacon slab & egg is a specialty.

Thank devildude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sonnydeleon, Manager at Poco Deli Coron, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2018

Thanks for coming by!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2018 via mobile

Very good pizza
Fast service
Kind people
Family food
I was with my girls and they usually don’t eat nothing
But this time they ate everything

Thank EranN42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sonnydeleon, Manager at Poco Deli Coron, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2018

Thanks for coming by!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2018

The headline might sound preposterous but in one week of diving here, this is the only place we found that served decent, consistent food in a simple but clean and nice environment.

Great pasta dishes, great homemade sausages, incredibly good corned beef, and cold beer in ice-cold mugs. Pizzas are reasonable as well, if not great.

No noisy music, no questionable mojitos, no grime, just a decent, clean, open kitchen family place.

After a couple of HUGE misses from TripAdvisor's top recommendations for Coron, we found this place by chance and stuck to it for the rest of the holiday.

Mind you, Coron will never be your favorite holiday destination in the Philippines unless you come here for the wrecks (we did and they're awesome). It's an otherwise entirely forgettable place, be it for the location, the views or the quality of the infrastructure.

3 days of diving in Coron will get you to all the wrecks, plus one day arriving and getting your diving sorted out, then one mandatory after-dive day before flying on is all you need here. Then move on as fast as you can. Place is not worth an extra day, not even half an extra day.

Highly recommended.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank AntonioShanghai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Poco Deli Coron also viewed

Coron, Busuanga Island
 
Coron, Busuanga Island
Coron, Busuanga Island
 

Been to Poco Deli Coron? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing