We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (101)
Filter reviews
101 results
Traveller rating
44
33
14
7
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
44
33
14
7
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews huge pool perfect resort buffet breakfast minute tricycle ride stayed for nights wonderful stay night stay very nice hotel every morning budget hotel easy access clean rooms main town hot water island hopping centerpiece 20pesos
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 101 reviews
Reviewed 17 September 2018 via mobile

Wow! That's our first impression when we arrived at this hotel. This was our 2nd hotel in Coron. We first checked-in at Sunz en Coron just beside this hotel. We chose this for our last day in Coron and what can we say, we enjoyed even if we stayed for just like 13hrs. Their facilities are superb! We enjoyed their buffet breakfast and their big swimming pool! Very nice room. Big beds, white linen, big comfort room, neatly folded bath robes, big tv with cable, safety deposit box. Indeed, a 4 star hotel. It was very quiet when wexwere there. There were only few rooms with guests. Would definitely back here.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
Thank Ana A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2018 via mobile

4-star indeed! Great Rooms. Very accomodating ang mga staff. Helpful and Professional. Budget friendly din. Sulit ang bayad. Meron din sila 40% discounts for early birds sa nag register before 40 days ng kanila vacation.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank MichaelR11423
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
customercare2017, Guest Relations and Event Officer at Coron Soleil Garden Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2018

Dear Mr. Michael R,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us and for promoting our hotel to the travelers. We are very glad that you enjoy your vacation with us. We really appreciate your kind words about our services. Our hotel aims to provide a truly unique experience, and we are very happy that we were able to exceed your expectations. Also, we are glad to read that you are promoting our 40% discount for 40 days early bird bookings to which we are striving our best to make each and everyone's vacation memorable in affordable price of accommodation. Here at Coron Soleil, we take pride in catering to our guests’ needs the best way we can and we always value feedback from our customers if we do not meet all their expectations so we can improve and serve them better.
Again, thank you so much for your very wonderful words. We do try hard to make our guests feel at home, and well taken care of, so we are grateful for your review. We hope to be able to welcome you and your family back very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2018 via mobile

I stayed for 3 nights in this beautiful resort. Pick up and drop off from the airport is free which is a plus. Check in was quick. The attendant guide us to our room. Staff were all courteous. Greeting you everytime you walk past and opening the doors for you.

The pool is nice and clean.

Stayed in the express. Room is ok. The only downside its got no balcony but its reasonable and cheap. Bed is comfy as well.

Buffet is okay. Its got a lot of varieties to choose from.

The only negative i can point out is in the restaurant section where they dont listen to instructions. Ordered halo2 during our dinner and advised them to serve after the main meal but the halo2 got served before the main meal arrived. Told the waitress to put it back to the fridge but was watery when it was served after my main meal. Things like this. It's a very minor issue but all big things comes from small things. So im pretty sure this can be improved.

Overall it was a great stay.

Xx

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Maria D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
customercare2017, Guest Relations and Event Officer at Coron Soleil Garden Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2018

Dear Ms. Maria D,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us and for promoting our hotel to the travelers. We are very glad that you enjoy your vacation with us. We really appreciate your kind words about our staff, the hotel and its facilities. We assure that our facilities here in the resort are well-maintain and well-cleaned so that every guest enjoy their stay and feel the radiance of the resort as representation of their home. Our hotel aims to provide a truly unique experience, and we are very happy that we were able to exceed your expectations. However, we are sorry to hear your comment about the service of our staff. Hopefully, the training that we will provide to the staff will enhance more of their inner strengths and improve their skills. Thus, we are grateful to read your review. It make us notified for anything we could improve and develop for. We are truly sorry for the inconvenience this caused you, and therefore we like to sincerely apologize Here at Coron Soleil, we take pride in catering to our guests’ needs the best way we can and we always value feedback from our customers if we do not meet all their expectations so we can improve and serve them better.
Again, thank you so much for your very kind words. We do try hard to make our guests feel at home, and well taken care of, so we are grateful for your review. We hope to be able to welcome you and your family back very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2018 via mobile

Nice, cool place to stay, away from the noise of town proper. Well equipped rooms, fresh clean sheets every morning. Wide inviting swimming pool as well. Flexible menu offering for Filipino, Asian and Western diners. Loved the breakfast spread as well.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
Thank Rea C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
customercare2017, Guest Relations and Event Officer at Coron Soleil Garden Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2018

Dear Ms. Rea C,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are very glad to read that you had a great vacation and you enjoy your accommodation and other facilities. We assure that our facilities here in the resort are well-maintain and well-cleaned so that every guest enjoy their stay and feel the radiance of the resort as representation of their home. Our hotel aims to provide a truly unique experience, and we are very happy that we were able to exceed your expectations. Also, we are very happy to read that you love the variety of selection of the menu here in our indoor restaurant, Sol721. Here at Coron Soleil, we take pride in catering to our guests’ needs the best way we can and we always value feedback from our customers if we do not meet all their expectations so we can improve and serve them better.
Again, thank you so much for your very kind words. We do try hard to make our guests feel at home, and well taken care of, so we are grateful for your review. We hope to be able to welcome you and your family back very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2018

My boyfriend and I stayed at this resort for four days and I am really impress. I love the vibe and how beautiful this place is! I would recommend to anyone who is going to Coron, Palawan. The customer service was over the top. They were very friendly, sweet, and kind. They helped us when we had difficulties with our tours.
The food was amazing too! Different types of buffets are available on specific days. I think they are U.S. rate though which isn't too bad but might be a little pricey for Philippines (the hotel is actually on the pricey side so I can see why)
Over all, my boyfriend and I would definitely come back here in the near future. We both loved it and it was satisfying experience.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Kate_tulips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
customercare2017, Guest Relations and Event Officer at Coron Soleil Garden Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2018

Dear Ms. Kate,

First and foremost, we would like to send our gratitude by saying a big "Thank you" for promoting Coron, Palawan as the new best destination. We really appreciate your kind words about our hotel and its facilities. We assure that our facilities here in the resort are well-maintain and well-cleaned so that every guest enjoy their stay and feel the radiance of the resort as representation of their home. Our hotel aims to provide a truly unique experience, and we are very happy that we were able to exceed your expectations. Also, we are glad to read that you recommend our services to which we are striving our best to make each and everyone's vacation memorable. Here at Coron Soleil, we take pride in catering to our guests’ needs the best way we can and we always value feedback from our customers if we do not meet all their expectations so we can improve and serve them better.
Again, thank you so much for your very kind words. We do try hard to make our guests feel at home, and well taken care of, so we are grateful for your review. We hope to be able to welcome you and your family back very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews