We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for mango picking and relaxing”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Dive Link Coron Adventure Island Resort
Ranked #20 of 20 Hotels in Coron
Reviewed 5 March 2012

This was the highlight of our trip . Chose this hotel for the seclusion. So we were not disappointed to hear we had to take the boat back to the hotel by ten I think. I don't know if there was much to do on the other side at night because we did not experience it but It was nice to be on the island with my wife and friend. In the morning we got up and went to pick up mangoes of the ground and some fruit I had never seen before but they were good. It was nice to explore the island.
The staff where very nice and helpful. I liked the pool, but if you decide to go in I would highly recommend you to be very very careful walking to and from the pool the stairs are very slippery and someone in our party fell on her behind walking down the stairs to the pool.

Room Tip: The stairs and way to pool are slippery.- Pick the fruit of the trees -the baby mangoes are great...
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ericsosa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (62)
There are newer reviews for Dive Link Coron Adventure Island Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

31 - 35 of 62 reviews

Reviewed 4 March 2012

Dive Link staff are super nice, very helpful, and ultra accommodating, from the resort's boat men to the housekeeping staff to the restaurant staff and even the Managers-in-charge! Rooms are clean, linen smell good and clean, VIEW WAS SPECTACULAR regardless of the time of day! Location is perfect as it is not near the "city" where the tricycles were...so you just hear the waves and the breeze. We brought our 3 kids aged 9, 5, and 3...facilities were kid-friendly and so they had FUN! Food was reasonably-priced and the staff were flexible with special meal requests. Super perfect combination (along with Air Phil) for the discounted tour package we availed of.

Room Tip: Choose the rooms fronting the beach or the pool area... :-)
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank KissetDG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2012

The staff is friendly, the rooms are clean and the views are AMAZING. This is not a 5 star resort in a big name destination. It is a nice, 3 star resort in a small town.

This is the perfect spot for someone looking for a relaxing stay away from the hustle and bustle of town. Best for couples and groups of people traveling together. Not great if you want to meet people and hang out after a day of diving.

The hotel has a free ferry and will take you back and forth to town as needed. But the last ferry is at 10PM, so you have to end your evenings early. Dive shops will pick you up at the Resort's private dock. I dove with Oliver Tenino (Currently with Corto Divers) and he was GREAT.

Room Tip: Bungalows are not expensive and much more private.
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 10RatsRock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2011

me and my husband spent our honeymun on this resort. we felt dismay on our stay, because the staff were unfriendly, not properly maintain resort. non functioning aircon.don't waist your time and money on this resort

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 1026427Ems
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2011

My husband and I were here from October 19 to 22 on a full package with the resort, and we can't give them anything less but a 2-thumbs up! The resort is located in Uson Island, just a 10-minute boat ride from the Coron town proper. Nothing to worry about their location, as the resort has 4 shuttle boats to ferry their guests should they wish to go to town...best of all, its FREE of charge!
The bungalows are simple but air-conditioned, and definitely with clean toilets and showers. The meals were great! Except for breakfast, which was either the Filipino or American breakfast, lunch and dinner were always served with soup, vegetables, meat and fish, and a dessert!
But what made this resort truly a gem of Coron is the very respectful and friendly staff! We would like to thank Hazel, the assistant manager at their Q.C. booking office, who was very accommodating; Gina; who welcomed as at the airport with her addicting smile; Long, the operations manager, who always made sure that his guests were well taken cared of; Anthony, the F&B supervisor, who even went out of his way to provide me with an apple as I was suffering from LBM after eating at Mang Inasal while we were still in Metro Manila; Irene and Mary Orchid, who always served our meals with their smiles; and most of all, Mang Nelson and Solomon, the boatman and guide respectively, whom we bonded with, during our island hopping!

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank bruhilda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Coron hotels
33.9 km away
Two Seasons Coron Island Resort & Spa
Two Seasons Coron Island Resort ...
#1 of 1 in Bulalacao Island
211 reviews
15.8 km away
El Rio y Mar Resort
El Rio y Mar Resort
#1 of 1 in San Jose
338 reviews
9.7 km away
Two Seasons Coron Bayside Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.4 km away
Asia Grand View Hotel
18.1 km away
Sangat Island Dive Resort
Sangat Island Dive Resort
#1 of 1 in Sangat Island
369 reviews
8.2 km away
The Funny Lion
The Funny Lion
#1 of 20 in Coron
284 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dive Link Coron Adventure Island Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dive Link Coron Adventure Island Resort

Address: Barangay Lajala, Coron, Busuanga Island 5316, Philippines
Region: Philippines > Mimaropa > Palawan Province > Busuanga Island > Coron
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Coron
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Coron
Price Range: €74 - €96 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Dive Link Coron Adventure Island Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
It is the perfect jump-off point if you want to dive the World War II wrecks in Coron and Coron's little-known coves teeming with marine life. Dive Link will happily make arrangements for those who wish to go diving. There are several types of cottages. All have air conditioning unit, hot and cold shower, and balconies overlooking the Coron waterways. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Dive Link Coron Adventure Island Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dive Link Hotel Coron
Dive Link Coron Adventure Island Resort Palawan Island, Philippines

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing