We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food of india”

Raheem Indian Restaurant
Cuisines: Indian
Restaurant details
Reviewed 17 April 2018 via mobile

One of the best places to get proper indian food. Succulent lamb. Drops of the meat from the bone. Good food and good service

Date of visit: May 2017
Thank Kalpa87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (41)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 41 reviews

Reviewed 11 January 2018

Had takeaways from here many times before and always found them very tasty. This time however we were extremely disappointed, not only were the portions very small, as in pots half full at the most. We had 4 different curries but they all tasted the same, considering 1 was supposed to be mild and 2 were meant to be spicy this was very disappointing, we could not work out which curry was which as they all tasted bland.
Raheem is one of the more expensive Indians locally, for what we paid I expected a lot more.
Won't be ordering again in a hurry.

Date of visit: December 2017
1  Thank Abc155
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2017 via mobile

We are regulars at Raheem and get a takeaway every Saturday night, but just occasionally it is nice to sit in and have a meal on site. The food is tasty, with substantial portions and the service friendly and polite. As far as local competition, I have tried them all, but this has become a firm favourite. Really lovely people, too, and that’s also important to me. They make you feel like you matter. Go on, what have you got to lose?

Date of visit: December 2017
Thank Stephen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2017 via mobile

Never a bad curry from here, we order regularly and have never had a complaint, when we collect the staff are very friendly and welcoming. Would recommend.

Date of visit: December 2017
Thank JoeRuz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2017

Found online when looking for a takeaway in the area. Tried it on spec and was pleasantly surprised by the service and the food. Delivery was quick and the food was piping hot at the door. Great quality and very tasty, plus a few extras added by the restaurant in the bag. I’d certainly use it again and would recommend it to others

Date of visit: November 2017
Thank Mike P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Raheem Indian Restaurant also viewed

Ilkeston, Derbyshire
 
West Hallam, Ilkeston

Been to Raheem Indian Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing