We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great meal, lovely atmosphere and great service!”
Review of The Anglers Inn

The Anglers Inn
Ranked #1 of 1 Restaurants in Guildtown
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$9 - US$39
Cuisines: Scottish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: The Anglers Inn is a country inn with a sixty seater restaurant, public bar and five en-suite rooms. Based in the heart of Perthshire a warm welcome awaits.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

First visit and was attracted by good reviews. A lovely surprise that homemade soup and choice of fab puddings is included along with carvery.
Carvery server was really friendly and Ashley gave a warm friendly table service. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend or come again if I was in the area.

1  Thank Vacationer632917
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phil M, Owner at The Anglers Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi Vacationer632917

Thank you very much for the wonderful 5 star review. Ashley is over the moon you've mentioned her great service. We do hope you can come visit us again.

Regards

Phil

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (352)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 352 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My wife and I took her parents and brother to The Anglers Inn for Sunday lunch for her Mum's 84th birthday today and I felt compelled to write this review. First, the staff were so friendly and welcoming as soon as we arrived. It was quite busy but the staff were very attentive to us. Secondly, the carvery was unbelievable - and it was all you can eat! The chef explained the marvellous set of meats that were on offer - and there was Pork, Lamb, Turkey, Gammon as well as Roast Beef available well done, meduim, medium-rare and rare! I can tell you the rare was outstanding. One top of that there was Mac & Cheese, Cajun Vegetables, Chicken Curry, Sausages, Potatoes, Carrots and Broccoli all on offer too! After a re-visit to the carvery, if you have room, there was a fabulous set of desserts on offer too! There were plenty of wines available and as I was the designated driver I tried the alcohol-free red wine which was actually quite nice.
I also found out that The Anglers Inn offer a tapas menu on the other days of the week which looked great. We will definitely be back! Highly recommended.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank Bill M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phil M, Owner at The Anglers Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi Bill M

What an amazing 5 star review. Thank you so much for taking the time to write this and go into so much detail. We do love looking after our valued customers and we're delighted you were no exception. We look forward to you returning to Pescadores soon.

Thanks again

Phil

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Just had a Sunday Carvery and it was delicious, there was a great choice of food and the staff were very nice and very helpful. We will be going back on our next visit to Perth with the family.

1  Thank Jackie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phil M, Owner at The Anglers Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi Jackie R

Thank you very much for leaving a wonderful 5 star review. Being just 10 minutes from Perth we're delighted you chose to pay us a visit. Hopefully we can welcome you again soon.

Kind Regards

Phil

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Sampled the carvery menu here and was quite surprised at the quality.
Having been to similar pubs I have to say that The Anglers Inn is doing a rather good job of a decent priced meal. Bit of a wait to be served at bar on one occasion. But my wife and I enjoyed the overall experience.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank perthdon73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phil M, Owner at The Anglers Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi perthdon73

Thanks for taking the time to give us such a positive review. Your feedback is invaluable to us and helps shape our offering going forward. Please do pop in and see us again in the future and experience either our A La Carte or Tapas menu's.

Thanks again

Phil

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Having not tried tapas for some years, we decided, on the recommendation of others,to give Pescadores at The Anglers a try. We had 5 dishes between the 2 of us and all were good portions and very tasty. Even better was the current deal of Churros for £1 on a Tuesday! Would definitely recommend and look forward to returning to try some more of the dishes. Well done to Shannon, Ashley and Daniel.

1  Thank Elaine D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phil M, Owner at The Anglers Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi Elaine D

Thank you so much for the outstanding 5 star review of our little tapas bar Pescadores. Tuesday is always a great day to come and receive our Churros for £1. Shannon, Ashley and Daniel are also delighted they got a wee mention.

Thanks again

Phil

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Anglers Inn also viewed

Blairgowrie, Perth and Kinross
Murthly, Perth and Kinross
 
Blairgowrie, Perth and Kinross
 

Been to The Anglers Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing