We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Katarina K
Bratislava, Slovakia

Best Halloween ever

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 6 Nov 2019via mobile
We have been for the special Halloween stay and it was immaculate. Hotel really made great effort, there was lot of animations and all the dinners perfectly thematic.. We loved the hotel premises and definitely would come back again!
Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
TheGrandViglas, Manažér at Hotel Grand Vígľaš, responded to this review
Responded 13 Feb 2020
Thank you very much for your positive feedback. Halloween is one of the most favourite events amongst our guests and we are really happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
€134
  • Priceline
    €134
  • Agoda.com
    €134
1.8 km from Hotel Grand Vígľaš
Free Wifi
Free parking
Valentín 2019
€69
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    €69
  • Agoda.com
    €69
3.0 km from Hotel Grand Vígľaš
Free Wifi
Free parking
€127
  • Expedia.com
    €123
  • Hotels.com
    €140
  • Priceline
    €127
0.0 km from Hotel Grand Vígľaš
Free Wifi
Free parking
€90
No prepayment needed
Go to your Happy Price
  • Agoda.com
    €90
  • Vio.com
    €90
8.9 km from Hotel Grand Vígľaš
Beds
€85
  • Agoda.com
    €85
  • Priceline
12.8 km from Hotel Grand Vígľaš
Free Wifi
Free parking
Off site
€61
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    €61
  • Agoda.com
    €61
13.0 km from Hotel Grand Vígľaš
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Izba
€75
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    €63
  • Agoda.com
    €75
  • Vio.com
    €75
13.2 km from Hotel Grand Vígľaš
Free Wifi
Free parking
€66
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    €66
  • eDreams
    €66
  • Vio.com
    €66
13.4 km from Hotel Grand Vígľaš
Free Wifi
Free parking
€47
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    €47
  • Agoda.com
    €47
13.9 km from Hotel Grand Vígľaš
Free Wifi
Free parking
€78
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    €78
  • Agoda.com
    €78
13.8 km from Hotel Grand Vígľaš
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Viglas
Reviews (336)
Filter reviews
336 results
Traveller rating
241
55
25
5
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
241
55
25
5
10
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 336 reviews
Reviewed 10 July 2019 via mobile

What a venue! We had our wedding at Viglas Castle, we were there for two days and everything was absolutely perfect! From the moment we arrived Hricova the wedding manager was there to greet us and assist with all the guests check-ins to the time we all had to leave, everything ran smoothly and all the staff were so very helpful and friendly.
Our honeymoon suite was beautiful and the staff did a great job making us feel special, and all our other guests were very happy with their rooms.
The wedding was absolutely perfect, we could not have asked for a better day, could not fault one thing but that food was outstanding!
Well worth travelling from Australia to stay there and we are already planning to stay next anniversary.

Thank you So much Hricova and the Viglas team!

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank timfI1055JA
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
TheGrandViglas, Manažér at Hotel Grand VigLas, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2019

Thank you Tim so much for your positive feedback! We do our best to make the special wedding day for our guests as smooth as possible and the best compensation for us is when the newly wed couple and their guests leave our hotel satisfied and with lots of beautiful memories. We look forward to seeing you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2019 via mobile

Not far off of highway. There is parking at the castle. Staff at reception was friendly. Hotel is an old Middle Ages castle that was restored 2009-2013... really amazing! Rooms are spacious, bathrooms are ok. Not a lot of counter space for the ladies. Restaurant is tasty and Stanislaus is really friendly and fun!

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank laurenthomas79
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
TheGrandViglas, Manažér at Hotel Grand VigLas, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2019

Thank you very much for your positive feedback and we hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2019 via mobile

Beautiful rooms, hallways and Saunas. The breakfast was also yummy. Beautiful historical area with walking trails and nearby sites. With the weather we were just missing a treadmill and elliptical. Free parking on site. Definitely ask for a tour to see the chapel area of the castle. An amazing venue for a ball or wedding, and other events. The use of space is amazing.

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Jennifer S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
TheGrandViglas, Manažér at Hotel Grand VigLas, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2019

Thank you Jennifer for your positive feedback, We hope to see you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2018

The hotel is situated in old historical castle renovated just few years ago.
It has few interesting features, nice decorations, and wall paintings, very nice two restaurant in the old knightly style.
the wellness and the pool is in the underground, which is interesting, however it is quit small, without special place for kids.
Food was also nice, buffets with various possibilities and tasty menu with specialties.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Zuzana S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
TheGrandViglas, Manažér at Hotel Grand VigLas, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2019

Thank you Zuzana for your positive feedback and tips for improvement. We hope to see you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2018

Hotel geared towards incentive trips organised by companies. The building itself is nice and it has some lovely historical details (the architecture is interesting), but the bedroom was bland (looked like a Premier Inn hotel room). On the positive it was quiet in the night and you could therefore sleep well.
Nice swimming pool (with a swimming machine) about 10m long and a nice sauna.
Average food at dinner, average service. The breakfast/dinner room could be nice (vaulted ceiling), but it is decorated in a gaudy style and has no windows (ie no sunlight).
The hotel is difficult to find (SATNAVs don't know it and there are no directions on the road) - it is hidden away and even when you are close to it there are no signs on the hotel itself.
Not worth the price and it is away from everything so that you have no choice but eat there at night (and the food is not great).

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank junglemate
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
TheGrandViglas, Manažér at Hotel Grand VigLas, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2019

Thank you for your feedback and tips for improvement. We appreciate your opinion and hope to provide you more positive exprience in future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews