We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
Booking.com
US$111
View deal
Expedia.com
US$117
View deal
Priceline
CheapTicketsUS$117
eDreamsUS$111
View all 12 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (122)
Filter reviews
122 results
Traveller rating
76
22
13
8
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
76
22
13
8
3
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 122 reviews
Reviewed 15 February 2017 via mobile

We have been there in february so no beach and some activities were not available.
We booked 2 superior chillout rooms for 3 days, breakfast and dinner included.
The rooms were fantastic, high class furniture and great style. They really felt like home and not like a hotel room. There is huge care in details and they were spot clean.
The restaurant is very good, dishes are prepared with care, waiters are nice, polite and not intrusive.
There is a proper selection of wines but selection of beers is somehow lacking.
Why not 5 stars then?
I asked for a single bill including the price of both rooms and they did not comply. Pity.

Date of stay: February 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank andy g
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rozewie, Kierownik sprzedaży at Rosevia Resort & SPA, responded to this reviewResponded 1 March 2017

Thank You Mr Andy for leaving Your comment and very high score. The priority for us is raising standards. We try to increase the number of attractions, even in the cold days like that about which You write. Therefore, in the spring we open Health centers, where we invite You. Another advantage of Rosevia Resort is also a healthy and clean air, attention to the sourrounding nature and harmony with ecology. It can be found with us throughout the year. Thaks again for leaving review and welcome to Rozewie. Best Regards. Team Rosevia Resort.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2017

OK, so here's what I want to say first - this place is amazing and you will have a great time there. We were at the resort before the high season started and I guess it wouldn't make such great impression when it was crowded, but even then there is so much space around that you can probably find some quiet place for you and your family. Out of high season it's a place where you can rest comfortably in quality environment, with outside pools, hammocks, close to nature and to a secluded beautiful beach.
That being said though, we were disappointed (or sometimes just surprised) by few details that didn't match the whole picture of the resort.

First of them was the restaurant and the level of training of staff working there. I know it's the topic for a restaurant review itself but you will probably have breakfast there, so just a word of warning - they hired some unexperienced young people and not paid attention to their training. Or maybe payed a little too much... There was only one young waiter (a foreigner from the Eastern Europe, probably) who did his job in natural way. The other people were just... I don't know... trying too much? Just one example: you're being served a soup and you just started eating, when the waiter comes back to the table and starts talking about what's what in the soup. So, you have your mouth full of carrots and you're listening that you're eating carrots in that very moment and that those carrots were planted locally blah blah blah.... I mean, it's OK to do that but you have to know WHEN to do that. And that was just only one example, they did things like that (e.g. apologizing several times for nearly EVERYTHING) all the time! It made us really uncomfortable during our meals. On the upside, the food a la carte was excellent. The buffet was OK, nothing fancy but nothing to complain about, though.

The other weird thing was the lack of bottled water in the resort. So, if you weren't a big fan of tap water you had to bring some bottles with you or limit yourself to one bottle per person which was delivered to the room. To make things more weird free water was offered during the breakfast at the restaurant but you couldn't get it for lunch or dinner! You had to order bottled water, then with really crazy price to pay (11 zl (about 2.5 euros) for 0.33 litre). The same story was with the pool bar - I mean, come on, we're at the sea, it's summer and there's no way to get yourself a glass of tap water!

The place is fenced and secured and I can only imagine why. But it really gives you creeps when you see that you're surrounded by steel fence and you have to use your card to open several gates. Speaking of which, malfunction of the access system (or worn card) can leave you outside and alone in the woods. So you should probably carry a phone with you, just in case you need help. And what's about the double fence (see pictures) and double gates guarding you from... the restaurant? Every time you go to the restaurant, you have to open two gates, located next to each other. There are two fences and two gates nearly touching each other. I bet we would enjoy a story behind it (some land ownership issues?) :)

Another annoying detail was the moment when we ran out of hair conditioner and asked housekeeping to get us another one. The answer was that "cosmetics are distributed only on the day of the arrival". OK, I get it - it's not in the price but when you're trying to be a 5-star place, you should just train people not to say things like that and just find the way to get us (or even sell us!) this 1 oz. bottle of conditioner. These are the details which leave scratches on the image you want to build (a quality, high standard resort).

One of reviewers mentioned the air conditioning... We also had a problem with that - it was so noisy that you couldn't use it, even during the day. We didn't care much because the weather was favourable but it shows you that maintenance is not done properly here. Also, the WiFi was terrible and useless most of the time (there were several SSIDs and passwords we were given but none of them really worked).

As I said, this place is awesome and you can spend some really great time there. I focused on the downsides just for somebody from the management to read it. In my opinion management there is the whole problem - you haven't trained your staff to the standard (waiters, housekeeping) you want to offer. And even if you think you have, you don't verify that on everyday basis. The end result is that I, as a guest, have this feeling that this place is still being organized, you're still learning and at the same time you want to get some extra money from me, no matter what. Change it and it will become the best place at Polish seaside, that's for sure!

Room tip: Get a room with balcony/terrace not facing the main road - it's really noisy!
Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Adrian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rozewie, Kierownik sprzedaży at Rosevia Resort & SPA, responded to this reviewResponded 1 March 2017

Thank You Mr Adrian for leaving Your comments and high score. Last Summer was the first season on the Baltic Sea for us. From that days a lot has changed. For the positive of course. However, thank You for drawing attention to the many aspects of our Resort. Come and visit us at the upcoming holiday. We ensure that You spend with us a special time. Thanks again for high scores. If You wish to discuss in detail the advantages and disadvantages Rosevia Resort – encouraged to contact the individual manager of Resort or managers of individual departments. We invite You again. Best Redards. Team Rosevia Resort.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2016

Great first impression upon our arrival. We checked in, very friendly stuff told us all about the Resort, and answered all of our questions. The room we originally requested (not street facing) was not available and we got a room facing very busy street. We did not pay much attention to our room, we unpacked and went out for a walk around the resort. We ended up at the Restaurant ordering dinner. Food was great, service was great. Next day we noticed AC in our room did not work, we called in the receptionist, and told them about out problem. Receptionist came by our room and explained to us how AC works. After 17 years using AC in our house we know how it works we told him. Next day some other guy showed up, he was a maintenance guy and he did not know any better. He showed up next day as well, and in the meantime this is our 3rd night without AC. Finally some people showed up on our 4th day came in all the way from Warsaw. The guy literally touched some pipes, and some valves and told us is fixed, and it should be cold soon. We did not believe him at all, but we left for a beach, and when we came back AC still did not work. This is when we had enough. We went to see receptionist and ask to see a manager or director, we were told that director will get back to us, and talk to us. No one ever did, at some point some one called us and offered us 5% discount but we said this was not enough. We tried multiple times talk to someone but they were deceiving us. Last 3 days in the resort, we did talk to nobody, no one wanted to talk to us, but everyone knew that we have AC problems. At the day of the check out, the 5% discount was not mentioned, we did tell receptionist that AC never worked, and no one from management talked to us, she said "OK", we did tell her that we will file a dispute with our Credit Card, and this is exactly what we did. There were some other people complaining while we were checking out. So overall the whole management needs to be changed, or please do not go there!!!!

Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Marcin Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rozewie, Specjalista ds. marketingu i Sprzedaży at Rosevia Resort & SPA, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2016

Dear Sir,

We are truly sorry for difficulties that You and Your Family suffered while staying at Rosevia Resort. We are aware of some deficits that we are trying to solve as soon as possible. Unfortunately some of them depend on external services, such as AC. The other mentioned inconveniences that You could experience while staying at the Resort were not possible to predict and as it turned out to repair without removing the built-in furniture. Due to the high occupancy we could not offer any alternative apartment, so we decided to compensate Your experiences with 5% discount. Every problem that was notified to the reception has been examined, that is why all those people came to try handle it.

Due to the high season we must struggle with many problems, decisions that sometimes cannot be moved in time. Our management is trying to face with every problem and question. We also changed many position in our management structure, that we believe increase in quality and service in the short future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2016

Very friendly staff, still learning but improving nicely. Overall impression is very good, quality as well. Smart TV in room very useful, youtube available so you can find something for kids when it's raining.

However few importaint remarks:
- no other news channel than polish private TVN24 ? big surprise ( - no CNBC, BBC or CNN, even polish public news station is not available, while it is public ? )
- Canal+ available for 50 PLN, it is fine, but when i ordered it, it didn't work
- Quite noisy from the side of the street, especially in bedroom, no noise cancelling panels unfortunately, doors quite thick so in living room it was noisy too
- Menu in restaurant is quite short, about 4 starters and 4 main dishes not changed during all stay, so you can be quickly bored with ordering from restaurant, unless you buy all inclusive for dinner, then you can pick whatever is served daily, but you're tied to fixed hours they're serving dinner in such case
- Shop has still not much to offer, however it is improving, maybe it was low season issue
- Wifi range not too good, connection was dropped very often

Room tip: Choose room from sea side, less noisy. Aks for price for kids in advance.
Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank marcinm549
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

Date of stay: August 2021
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews