We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (155)
Filter reviews
155 results
Traveller rating
109
30
12
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
109
30
12
3
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 155 reviews
Reviewed 8 August 2013

This is a marvelous place to stay. Nestled in the vineyards of the area, this location is quiet and close to everything you want to see in the area. The rooms were very comfortable and the staff was very accommodating. Our stay included a traditional Spanish breakfast and the food was perfect. Although I had not planned on coming back to this area in the future, I will make it a must stop place next time I return to Spain. Thank you

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chile01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2012

This hotel occupies a formerly abandoned rural hamlet in the countryside near Tarragona. Not having any neighbors means that the hotel is as quiet and peaceful as it can be.
The hotel is decorated in a round-the-world style, with each room inspired in an exotic setting: Africa, India, etc. Although the decoration of the hotel doesn't really fit its Mediterranean surroundings, it has been done with enough good taste to prevent it from becoming annoying.

The location is good if you want quiet and secluded. At the same time it's a good base to discover the nearby cities of Tarragona and Reus, or to visit the medieval towns and monasteries for which the region is famed (Unesco World Heritage site of Poblet, Santes Creus, Vallbona, Montblanc, Guimerà, etc.).

The strong point of the hotel, though, is its restaurant, which is open to general public and attracts well-to-do people from Tarragona. Not only the food is excellent, but it also has a nice selection of little-known local wines.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gerardbdn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2012

Hotel Peralta is about 20 minutes away from Terragona more inland. It is located in a quiet rural area very beautiful scenery from the window. It is very quiet and romantic and I wished I planned to stay here little bit longer than just one night! Each room has a different theme to it with a stunning view of a vineyard. The swimming pool is very quiet and welcoming with a bar attached to it at the end of it where fantastic martini is mixed the way you want it. The atmosphere cannot get any more romantic than this. I ate in the attached restaurant and it was very good quality and value for money. I recommend this hotel if you want a quiet romantic get away from the hustle and bustle of spanish cities!

Room Tip: The restaurant is very good value for money and also very romantic if you don't want to travel too far to eat
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nicevisitor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2012

The first thing to say is , this is a hotel not a rural property ("casa rural") or any kind of farm. This is a hotel with rooms in the country. Expect many couples in other rooms and a proper restaurant. Therefore is kind of impersonal but still charming, because of the environmnet, the pole and a couple of other details. Dont take the room above the restaurant specially in Summer: Tehuacan. It´s noisy. Food in restaurant is correct.
I loved the countryside around, we did a very nice route and you have also Waikiki beach nearby what was a plus for us. Besides that, and having said the place is nice, I would not repeat. Too much of a hotel for me. Still nice :)

Room Tip: Ask for a room not facing the restaurant or the street or go during the week when not so many people will stay.
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Elena P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2012

Most Tarragona hotels are on the coast, are several stories high and are the kind of resort hotels that you might visit on a package tour. Peralta is where couples from Barcelona and presumably Tarragona, escape from city life. It's gorgeous. Nestling in amongst vineyards and fields, with views from upstairs windows to die for, it is lovely. The rooms are each individually themed on Indian towns and locations, which would be incredibly tacky if done wrong - but hotel Peralta get it spot-on. The downstairs communal areas are lovely, the pool is large for the hotel size and has a really nice decking area with barbecue and seats and so on. Mid April was a little too cold to be swimming but the whole space looked gorgeous. The gardens are fantastic too, with little nooks and crannies; many of the downstairs rooms have individual gardens as well, whereas upstairs rooms have terraces. Again the hotel gets the balance just right - classy rather than tacky.

We found the restaurant a little disappointing - it's a local favourite and not cheap. Starters were ok, main dishes were a little on the salty side particularly the risotto which was way too salty and the sorbet for dessert had defrosted and been refrozen (it was rock solid and had ice crystals in it - and it wasn't a granita which is supposed to have ice crystals in) - but... but... restaurants have off days, everyone else seemed to be enjoying their food and it was popular so that's probably all it was.

Overall a fantastic break away, I will be going back and highly recommend it.

Room Tip: book early. The Jaipur (which we stayed in) is big. They apologised that the terrace is only small but it's a beautiful terrace and the views are fantastic, you don't need a big terrace with those views :)
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank uptoeleven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews