We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
Booking.com
eDreams
View all 14 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Reviews (106)
Filter reviews
106 results
Traveller rating
61
28
10
3
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
61
28
10
3
4
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 106 reviews
Reviewed 10 July 2012

We spent two nights in Auberge de la Providence and will definitely come back to this place if we visit the Auvergne again. Caroline cooks for the guests, local cuisine with a nice dutch flavor. Eric is always there with tips, support, or simply for a chat.The rooms are spacious, bathroom freshly renovated. The dogs are well educated and rounded up our pleasure when we were allowed to take them for an evening walk. Thank you Carline and Erik, once again. Robert and Barbara from Germany.

Date of stay: June 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barbara G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2012

We have stayed here for a week and we enjoyed Caroline's cooking so much, that we didn't bother to find another restaurant. One of the highlights was the dart competition that the owners, Eric and Caroline, organized with other residents and friends from the area. It was a great mixture of French, English and Dutch people.

Date of stay: March 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aubellefleur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2011

I've spend 4 days/nights in the Auberge and I loved it! I was there together with my parents and my little baby. Eric and Caroline made sure we had a great time. Caroline is the best cook! Once you've eaten there, you don't want (and you don't need to) to go out and find another restaurant. Eric gave us tips where to go during the day and the surroudings are absolutely gorgeous. The rooms are very spacious and clean, and the showers are divine. When we arrived it was cold, but thanks to the cosy fireplace in the restaurant the temperature outside didn't matter. I certainly will come back!

Date of stay: September 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SamAmsterdam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2020
Google Translation

Room tip: oui, choisir un autre hôtel.
Date of stay: January 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2020
Google Translation

Date of stay: July 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews