We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (308)
Filter reviews
308 results
Traveller rating
294
10
3
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
294
10
3
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgarden roomwonderful hostson salt spring islandb and byoga classesthought of everythinggolden retrieverwonderful stayother guestseach morninglocal ingredientssaturday marketperfect place to relaxa nice additionwell appointed and comfortablesolar heatinglovely balcony
Filter
Updating list...
74 - 79 of 308 reviews
Reviewed 23 April 2017

We had absolutely wonderful weekend at Hedgerow House B & B in March 2017. It was our first visit to Salt Spring and I fell in the love with the island and can't wait to return. Our room at Hedgerow was comfortable and quiet. It was very nicely decorated with attention to detail. Our hosts were accommodating and the food was fantastic! The property was tranquil and relaxing. I only have positive things to say and I would certainly love to stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lauren K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter l, Owner at Hedgerow House Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2017

Thank you Lauren for a lovely review. We are pleased that you enjoyed the island and plan to return. We will try to spoil you again on your next visit. Thanks again !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2017

Lovely accommodations, close to town, the gourmet breakfast was fabulous! Highly recommend this place. Very close to town, lovely big grocery store right around the corner. Rooms were high-end furniture, Lovely towels and heated floors in the bathroom.

Room Tip: Has a very lovely entertainment room with comfy couch and big firepace
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mary B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter l, Owner at Hedgerow House Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2017

Thank you Mary for your lovely review and warm recommendation. Glad you enjoyed the breakfasts - We always say a great Bed and a good Breakfast is key to a B & B stay - the rest is a bonus!

Thanks again and look forward to seeing you here on Salt Spring again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2017

This is a beautiful property located within a very short walk of downtown Ganges, a real plus when it is busy in town during the summer and weekends. Peter and Jayne have obviously been in the hospitality business for a while and have provided all of the amenities and features needed to make your stay enjoyable. The common areas and rooms are immaculate. Very comfortable beds. The decor is very tasteful, refined and comfortable (the dining room table is a work of wood art) and the many large format art and picture books provide a great deal of information about the Canadian wilderness and important artists such as Robert Bateman.

Peter and Jayne are the consummate hosts; entertaining, informative, energetic, enthusiastic and they obviously enjoy the camaraderie that is inherent in a B & B. Their life experiences are many and we enjoyed hearing about some of them each morning. The breakfasts are a unique and wonderful experience. Literally a four course breakfast meal each day. Each completely different from the others and each containing some dishes that were completely new to us. They are a gourmet cooking team with outstanding presentation skills.

It was a very enjoyable 3 days on Saltspring and at Hedgerow House. It was a joy to stay there with Peter and Jayne.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MNJnRSM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter l, Owner at Hedgerow House Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2017

Thank you for your detailed and gracious review of your stay. We have tried to create a home away from home and in keeping with our surroundings here on Salt Spring which is graced with beautiful countryside as well as art . We feature a different artist every month so you never know what art you might find on your next visit. We do hope you will return one day and sample some more that Salt Spring has to offer. Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2017

We spent 2 lovely days at Hedgerow House B&B. Jayne & Peter were perfect hosts & the accommodations couldn't have been better. A tea & coffee station was in the front entry. The common room was large & welcoming with a fireplace & a large, comfortable seating area. Our room was very clean & nicely decorated. The bed was comfortable & the heated floors in the ensuite was a bonus. The breakfasts were fantastic! The food was beautifully prepared & presented. Peter & Jayne obviously take great pride in their B&B & we appreciated their hospitality.

Room Tip: All of the rooms were lovely. Located in a residential area, it is quiet but a close walk to downtown Ganges. Great location.
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank SusanB_222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter l, Owner at Hedgerow House Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2017

Thank you for your lovely review. We always say in a B & B the Bed should be comfortable and the Breakfast varied and different from what you might enjoy at home and the rest is a bonus ! We hope you will return one day Susan and enjoy a few more days of escape on Salt Spring Island ! Thanks again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2017

We stayed at Hedgerow House March 13-17, 2017. Peter and Jayne were warm and welcoming. Together they run one of the best B&B's we have had the pleasure of staying at. We stayed in the Balcony Room. It was spotless and comfortable with a great bed and beautiful ensuite. We had access to early morning coffee which was great as I am an early riser. They prepared healthy, nutritious and delicious 3 and 4 course breakfasts with interesting recipes I hope to try to reproduce at home. We would recommend Hedgerow House to anyone seeking a quiet, comfortable, clean place to stay with interesting hosts who take exceptional care of their guests.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Marie V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter l, Owner at Hedgerow House Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2017

Thank you for your generous review and we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We try to make our guests stay special for that is why you go on vacation and enjoy a new environment. We love to cook and try to reflect the seasonal offerings here on salt Spring which is always fun. Do come back another time and enjoy some more island hospitality !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews