We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (298)
Filter reviews
298 results
Traveller rating
257
27
10
4
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
257
27
10
4
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews guest services four seasons main pool wednesday night caribbean night golf cart tranquility pool plunge pool bathing ritual other resorts the entire staff beautiful resort paddle boards pool staff soaking tub family pool food and beverage
Filter
Updating list...
256 - 261 of 298 reviews
Reviewed 27 March 2016

This was our first time in Anguilla and Zemi beach exceeded our expectations. My husband and I spent a week at Zemi for our 20th wedding anniversary and the hotel and all its details were so pretty . The entire staff was very professional , courteous, caring and extremely helpful. In particular Marcus and Josh from Operations always inquired how our stay is and if there is anything more they can do , Dennis and her staff in Guest Services were so friendly and helpful each day in make restaurant reservations and any other accommodations we needed , in particular Lisa and Tara (miss you ladies). Pool, Beach, and Bar attendants were so attentive in particular , Shane, Wilson, Clarone and Vincent. Keep up the great work and we cannot wait to come back..

Stayed: March 2016
1  Thank Polina B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jameel R, General Manager at Zemi Beach House, Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2016

Thank you for a wonderful review.

We were happy that you chose Zemi Beach House Resort & Spa to celebrate you 20th Wedding Anniversary.

It's indeed a pleasure reading about your experiences with us, starting especially with the great location, and our friendly staff have exceeded your expectations.

Thank you again for your wonderful review, and we look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back to Zemi Beach House Resort & Spa in the not too distant future.

Kind Regards,
Markus L

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2016 via mobile

Zemi beach house is exactly what I have been looking for in the caribbean.Brand new great rooms ,beach and service. Staff and mngt work together accommodating any special requests.i traveled with my husband and 4 teenagers from 14-19. We all enjoyed every amenity the beach house offers from snorkeling , kayaking,paddle board.Love the beach volley ball. Room had wonderful toiletries, sheets , towels very high end.Front desk set up bike rental, was very surprised to get an amazing bike. My husband and I took a very long ride thru Anguilla thank God bike was great because roads are not good for cycling.Lisa went out of her way to arrange cabs ,dinner reservations and all of our activities. Zemi is filled with very hard working people and made our stay a pleasure. Thank you to staff and mngt.

Stayed: March 2016, travelled with family
2  Thank Annie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jameel R, General Manager at Zemi Beach House, Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2016

We appreciate your wonderful review.

We are happy to know that enjoyed your stay on the island and we have meet your expectations.

It's indeed a pleasure reading about your family experiences with us, starting especially with the great location, incredible amenities (Snorkeling, Kayaking, Paddle Board, Volley ball and Cycling), amazing accommodations and that our friendly staff have exceeded your expectations

Thank you again for your stay and for taking the time to share your experience. We look forward to welcoming you and your family back to the tranquil isle of Anguilla and to Zemi Beach House Resort & Spa.

Kind Regards,
Markus L

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2016

As a person who has visited Anguilla more than 20 times for a winter vacation since 1984, I can say without hesitation that Zemi Beach Resort is the best hotel to stay in Anguilla. For starters, it is on the beautiful Shoal Bay beach which extends for more than one mile and makes for an incredibly relaxing walk up and back. They have two pools, but the pool by the beach is excellent and surrounded with comfortable lounge chairs and, if you go early, there are four king size comfortable pool beds to choose from. Because of the location of the pool, you are adjacent to the beach.

Moreover, you are also adjacent to the beach bar and the 20 Knots restaurant which is the perfect place to eat lunch. In fact, there are several tables sitting in the beach sand with coverage from the sun which is a very relaxing place to have lunch. The 20 Knots food is very good and not particularly expensive. We had several excellent lunches with Domaine Ott rose.

Our corner room was excellent with views of the ocean and the Shoal Bay beach. We also had a pop up Samsung tv at the base of our bed which covered all of the channels.
The bathroom had both a shower and a bath tub and two sinks. There were enough drawers for our clothes.

We went to the new top restaurant called Stone the first night it was serving and we had an excellent meal. The menu is primarily oriented to seafood.

The landscaping at Zemi is superb. No expense was spared.

Finally, as other reviewers have noted, the staff at Zemi could not have been more helpful or friendlier. Every one from the arrival room to guest services for arranging restaurant reservations to the pool and beach staff to the servers at the restaurants to the room cleaners could not have been nicer or more helpful.

Simply stated, our seven days at Zemi were fabulous!

Room Tip: Corner suites facing east
  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
5  Thank David P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jameel R, General Manager at Zemi Beach House, Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2016

Thank you for your wonderful review!

It’s delightful to know that you have been visiting the island of Anguilla since 1984, and our Resort was your property of choice.

I am pleased that you’ve had the opportunity to try “Stone” our fine dining restaurant and enjoyed the excellent meal. We are happy that we have met and exceeded your expectations with our spectacular views, cleanliness, landscaping, outstanding service/s, cuisine, and extremely helpful associates.

Thank you again for your wonderful review and for staying with us, and do hope that your experience will have a lasting memory of a lifetime. We look forward to welcoming you back to tranquil isle of Anguilla and to Zemi Beach House Resort & Spa in the not too distant future.

Kind Regards,
Markus L

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2016 via mobile

Very quite right on the beautiful shoal beach which is number 1 in the Caribbean beaches. It's pretty secluded and quite but it's most relaxing. The infinity pool is quite unique as well. This place will soon be a hot spot for people seeking something relaxing and quite. Highly recommended.

Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
4  Thank Arash B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jameel R, General Manager at Zemi Beach House, Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2016

We appreciate your wonderful review.

We are happy to know that you enjoyed your stay at our resort, from the relaxing atmosphere, outstanding Beach and pools, the staff, and most importantly meeting all your expectations.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the tranquil isle of Anguilla and to Zemi Beach House Resort & Spa.

Thank you again for your stay and for taking the time to share your experience.

Kind Regards,
Markus L

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2016

We have just returned home from Anguilla and I miss Zemi beach house already! We were originally booked to stay at the Arawak; however, since the show Couples was being filmed there we were transferred to Zemi! We were not disappointed!!! Zemi is absolutely everything we could have dreamed of in a vacation and more! The views of Shoal Bay are breath-taking!!!! the rooms are spacious and very nicely decorated. The service here is impeccable! There is nothing they didn't think of! My mom and I spent the entire week in awe of the beautiful scent that permeates the resort. It is the most relaxing and pleasant scent. They leave wonderful hair and body products in your room AND 100% natural bug spray which was really nice having the boys with us! For those of you that stay connected the WiFi is FAST! We have stayed many times at resorts in st Martin and the WiFi is terrible! Not at Zemi...very impressed!

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank ebecca79york
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jameel R, General Manager at Zemi Beach House, Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2016

Thank you for amazing review and for sharing your wonderful experience with us.

It's a pleasure to read such wonderful things about the resort from the absolutely stunning rooms to the spectacular views, cleanliness, beautiful scents, Amenities and impeccable service.

We are happy to know that we have met and exceeded all your expectations and your experience while staying with us, will have a lasting memory.

Thank you again for staying with us and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind Regards,

Markus L

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews