We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
US$151
View deal
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
eDreams
Expedia.comUS$151
View all 15 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (109)
Filter reviews
109 results
Traveller rating
57
30
16
4
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
57
30
16
4
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews banska stiavnica nice wellness hotel is located swimming pool lake nature massage tasty shape pity reconstruction
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 109 reviews
Reviewed 21 June 2020 via mobile

+ Location is excellent in the middle of the Mountains, beautiful lake in front of Hotel.
Spa facilities on good shape.
Friendly and helpful employees.
- Room needs renovation - damages on the walls.
Restaurant area to be modified, complete Lay-out makes it not very Cosy more like canteen style rather than restaurant and Mountain View completely blocked. Also that was pity for such price range restaurant to get paper napkins and cheap cutlery.

Date of stay: June 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank ViktoriaVovkanets
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 13 July 2019

this was our second stay at this resort, and there is nothing to complain about.
we got nice apartment, with small kitchen corner. (there might be bit more utilities).
resort is great equipped for families, has kids corner and nice pool.
near to the hotel is a downhill, only one, suitable especially if you want to teach your kids skying:)
Food is very tasty, offers also seasons dishes.

Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Zuzana S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 May 2019 via mobile

We spent 2 nights with family there and was firstly amazed with everything there, but then found a couple of things which could be better in 4 star resort/hotel. Here are some things not working very well: not enough waiters during dinner (nobody noticed we left without signing bill to be charged to room - we signed next day by breakfast), really bad coffee during breakfast buffet (instant coffee machine), furniture in bathroom from cheap not solid wood (humidity and water needs to use long lasting materials in bathroom), no towels in price for children under 6. Here are some really good things in resort: pool, saunas were fine, really enjoyed by children, nothing special for adults (only 2 saunas and Gara Rufa fish tank which seems to not be used for a while), activities for family - rent a bike, manual 4-wheeler, hiking, skiing in winter, friendly and young staff, enough space in basic apartment. At all it was a really nice stay but a bit over-priced.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank pavolo449
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 12 April 2019

We spent a long weekend in the hotel with my family. Already the booking was not that straightforward, the staff seemed to have problems with English communication (German didn't work either) which caused some problem when checking in. The language barrier remained, waiters in the restaurant also did not speak foreign languages but at least there was at least a menu in English. The language barrier seemed to make the staff kind of reserved towards us which surely did not help in creating the most pleasant atmosphere during our stay. Also, staff needs more training (if it is not obvious) that you don't shout from the other side of the restaurant to us to confirm our order. The breakfast was pretty poor for the category the hotel is pursuing. The quality of diner dishes was also quite unsteady, ranging from mediocre to high quality. In light of these the price/value ratio was surely unfavorable. To name the positive features: room was spacious and very clean. The kids playroom was excellent and well equipped. Location is stunning, there are a lot of sights and activities around. On the welcome card in the room they said 'Your satisfaction is our priority'. It would have been great to really experience this.

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank domonkosj
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 11 November 2018

We (me and family with 2 kids) stayed one night. The pool area with Jacuzzi is in good shape and kept nice and clean. If you are with family there is a nice kids play area. Rooms are spacious, bathroom in good shape. Beautiful surrounding with a great view. The receptionist was a nice guy. Greet us with a smile and helpful. The lady in charge of pool area and waitress in the restaurant also very friendly. Now the bad points. We booked on half board basis and was told there will be dinner buffet. The dinner ended a great disappointment. They didn't offer buffet as we were told the hotel is not occupied enough to offer buffet. We were given a menu card with 3 options for main course. The chicken snitzel was dried and the potato salad was too salty. The soup was ok, but surprisingly they served half of the soup bowl!!! We chose a piece of cake for dessert and it was super dry and I presume it was made month ago. Straight after dinner we had to go out to get something to eat as that dinner was TERRIBLE. As there are not many restaurants around, we managed to find a small pizza place 5km down the village. To be honest I wish, I booked breakfast only and go for pizza in the evening rather than wasting energy to have dinner in Slamandar. While we were in swimming pool the lady asked if we would like any drinks. We ordered 2 coffees. For a 4 star hotel, I expected some decent coffee. Instead we got terrible coffee which is from an instant coffee machine. Charging 2 euros per espresso is fine in a 4 star hotel, but not for instant coffee. The same at the breakfast, there was an instant coffee machine. Come on guys, can't you buy the cheapest bean to cup coffee machine? This was huge disappointment as I'm a huge coffee fan. The breakfast was quite ok, I wouldn't call it great breakfast as the hotel is a 4 star. I recommend the hotel but NOT FOOD. EAT SOMEWHERE OUTSIDE.

Room tip: Front of the hotel has excellent view
Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Dimsz
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews