We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (25)
Filter reviews
25 results
Traveller rating
22
1
1
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
22
1
1
0
1
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 25 reviews
Reviewed 28 June 2016

Money well spent. By the action but far enough removed. Fun girls weekend!! We went out in Jaco nearby for night time fun, and drank rose by the pool during the day. Relaxing beach, on par with Leonardo DiCaprio's beach in whatever movie that was, and we explored from there. Great restaurants on the beach for breakfast/lunch, and we went into town for dinner. The manager Jeff was great and super helpful. Big screen TV in the unit for watching movies, but we didn't spend all that much time inside!

Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank robingarrabitio34971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2016 via mobile

Visited during Semana Santa, Jeff the owner welcomed us to the condo and was helpful throughout our stay. The place was great, had everything we needed. Spacious and comfy, just a heads up if you plan on using the sofa bed, not that comfy, could feel the bed springs, but the beds in the bedrooms great and comfy.
The pool is amazing, we called it our own little oasis, just beautiful!
Definitely it is a place we will be returning to and a total recommendation.

Date of stay: March 2016
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank johannav190
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2016

A/C and refrigerator didn't work the first two days. We didn't have access to the washer/dryer that it was offered. There is a couple in charge of the place. She was very pleasant however the guy was very unprofessional. He was rude and he even walked into our condo without permission.
The place was mostly clean except for an ashtray that was put way dirty. The appliances are new, beds are comfortable, the place has a great pool and is right in front of the beach.

Date of stay: December 2015
Thank Gina A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2015

Fantastic small resort right on one of the best beaches in the area. The condo's are amazing with high end appliances in the kitchen, nice furniture, modern bathrooms and very comfortable beds with great linens. They have a large flat screen TV in the living room, central air, keyless entry, modern safe, walk in closets in both bedrooms. It's more like staying at a (rich) friends house than a vacation rental.

The grounds and pool area are beautiful and unique, something you would see on a tour or in a magazine. A little after 5PM is sunset time where you get one of the best sunset views in the area. A great time to take sunset pictures and visit with the other guests.

There was a resident Iguana that was out everyday by the pool when I was there. It didn't mind getting it's picture taken or sharing the outside shower area with you.

The owners (Jeff and Priscilla) are great to work with and made my stay here even better. They were very helpful getting me setup at the property and answering all of my questions about Costa Rica and the area.

There are also restaurants and small stores walking distance from the resort.

Give the Plaza Resort a try, you will be happy you did.

Date of stay: December 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Steve D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2015

What a terrific,unexpectedly great place! Serene, right on the beach, a few minutes drive from the fun nightlife of Jaco! Jeff was terrific at arranging our stay and the place was clean. I'll definitely be coming back :)

Date of stay: August 2015
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank Madison M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews