We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (112)
Filter reviews
112 results
Traveller rating
60
33
12
3
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
60
33
12
3
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the pearl air con fish beautiful beach day trip our honeymoon el nido professional staff rustic charm buffet style sound of the waves peace and tranquility making sure beach bar fresh fruit perfect place true paradise
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 112 reviews
Reviewed 28 May 2018

The Flower Island Resort is a true paradise. The remote location and lush vegetation are simply awe-inspiring; one cannot help but feel like a storybook adventurer while surrounded by such natural beauty. The staff are outstanding in every way, among the nicest, most welcoming I have ever encountered. They look after each guest as if they were long lost friends.

The food served are the Pearl Restaurant is exquisite, as are the drinks at the beach bar. What to say about the cottages? They are superbly comfortable and strategically located for one to make a quick jump into the pristine waters right in front; they are very well appointed and one does not even notice the lack of television sets —which would be absolutely useless in such setting.

I’m officially counting the seconds until I can be back at the paradise that is the Flower Island Resort.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
Thank WFR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2018

The resort is charming, in a Robinson Crusoe-type of way. If you'd like to get away and spend quality time by yourself or with a loved one without feeling like you a part of Sandals brochure, this is a place to be. There are zero distractions. The place doesn't have TVs, just wi-fi service in the dining lounge, so it's a perfect place to unplug. It's on a remote island, beautiful beach and with the nicest staff you could ask for.

We stayed in a room with air-con, I don't think all of them have that so make sure to get details when booking. It had a very nice outside lounge with a bamboo hammock and other seating. Everything is made of the materials found on the island in a romantic-rustic style. It is not luxury by any means of imagination. Pretty basic with a very loud air conditioning. On different nights, I had to share the bathroom with a spider, a roach and other bugs. But that's part of the rustic charm. It's a jungle and the ocean and nothing in between.

The food was buffet style and one of the best we've had throughout our travel in Philippines. They had something for everyone's liking wether you are vegetarian, paleo, western style or wanted to try their local dishes. BEST FOOD ever. They also have a small, but very nice selection of bottles of wine at very reasonable prices.

We took a trip to the pearl factory and that was fascinating. The day trip also includes a visit to another beautiful beach, most amazing snorkeling and wonderful lunch.

Staff is the nicest ever. Always with a big smile, calm, friendly, but will also leave you to yourself if that's your style.

The resort is a 45 min boat ride away from the main island (El Nido). If you get seasickness and happened to be traveling during windy season, this will not be a good experience for you.

Stayed: February 2018
5  Thank BeachBum770
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2018 via mobile

We spent four nights here and loved it.The island is small with only one resort with a capacity to accommodate about 40 people. However, by the looks of it, the usual occupancy is about 10 guests at the time.
The rooms are at the lower-end standard. Most have just a fan, but some have A/C. The double bed is small and with the bednet effectively stopping any circulation of air. I ended up sleeping on the extra bed, which was fine.
The bathroom is big, but if you are one to enjoy hot showers - this is not the place.

BUT; having said all this, Flower Island resort really was the place that made our holiday an unforgettable memory. The location on the island is just fabulous. The staff is outstanding, helpful and doing anything to ensure you have a great time. They offer super nice excursions at a fair price including lunch and drinks. Don’t miss the pearl farm which is really interesting and worth seeing. Also, the walk up to the tower is well worth the effort. The view is spectacular and you can even sleep up there and wake to sunrise...
Snorkling; can probably not get much better these days when corrals are mostly dead or dying. But there is a lot of fish and we were lucky to see sea-turtles.

Food has received various comments on this site. We found it quite good, although, since it is all-inclusive you don’t get to choose in case you don’t like what’s on today’s buffet.

If you are looking for peace and a quite combined with excursions and the odd massage, this is as good as it gets.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
4  Thank Louise N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2017

Flower Island is beautiful. The beach has soft white sand and the water is very clear. You can snorkel right in front of the hotel. The staff are friendly. The massage treatment was good. We were lucky to get a sunset that was magical.

Now for the real talk... I now understand why this is a 3 star hotel.
1.The food is average. It is all served buffet style, it's very bland. No spices, no fresh fruit, the pasta was terrible. If you go don't expect gourmet meals.
2.Every towel, sheet and comforter in our room all had stains on them.
3.Roosters roam around the properly and are LOUD and annoying! Bring earplugs.

I don't think it would take a lot to make this hotel much better.
It's a shame, because it is really beautiful. Hopefully they figure it out.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NwhyC N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2017 via mobile

When you arrive to Flower Island you feel like you have arrived to heaven!! My husband and I booked 2 nights in late September but once we arrived we immediately decided to extend to 3 nights.

Luckily we were the only guests on the island and the stuff upgraded our room to the golden one. The room was very comfortable and clean and the view is amazing!! The water is crystal clear and you can do a lot of activities like snorkeling and kayaking. The staff were amazing, all of them are very nice, kind and with good vibes!

We did the tour for the pearl factory and it was very interesting to get familiar with the process; after the visit, we had a private picnic for us on beautiful island nearby.

Finally the food was DELICIOUS, every meal was different from each other.

Don't hesitate to reserve this place, we highly recommend it!! Thanks again to the staff that made our honeymoon unforgettable!!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Monquiro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews