We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Booking.com
eDreams
StayForLong
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (51)
Filter reviews
51 results
Traveller rating
38
9
3
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
38
9
3
0
1
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 51 reviews
Reviewed 9 October 2016

a lovely hotel on the edge of a peaceful village. Dont hesitate to stay here.
It is part very modern and part very old - incorporating a very old brick arch.
The owner/manager Jose was charming and very helpful and it was a pleasure to meet him. Apparently he is a chef and also has a restaurant in Madrid.
We stayed here on the 3rd day of our walking holiday and when we staggered up to the hotel Jose served us cold beers and wonderful G & Ts !
We had rooms 2 & 5 and both were very clean and large with spa bath, walk in shower, good towels, hairdryer, bath robe and good toiletries. We had lovely views from our rooms - across roof tops to the surrounding valley.
Then next morning jose served us the most divine breakfast with pan tomate, serrano ham, very fresh squeezed orange juice and freshly baked cake drizzled with local honey . Delicious !! In hindsight it was a shame we didnt have our evening meal here.

Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank lipsticklover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2015

Sometimes we forget that Spain isn't all big cities and coastline. This little villages, built on a hilltop just an hour or so from Madrid is a delight. And it seems it was the municipality that restored the hotel and runs it and they did a great and sympathetic job. It’s all stone walls (with a moorish arch from the 13 century in the dining room) and discrete steel girders and wood.

You’ll need Sat Nav to find the hotel, down a cul de sac at the top of the village.

When you do find it, you’ll get a great welcome from Jose Luis the manager, a most affable gentleman.

Our room was upstairs, huge, with settee, spa bath and separate bathroom and wonderful views over the plain below. The huge bed was really comfortable.

We arrived on a Sunday and alas, the restaurant was closed. We’re going to go back on a weekday because the tasting menu looked good and was very reasonably priced.

Breakfast was lovely. and wifi was pretty good.

Good to know:
It’s just a mile or two off the motorway with a gas station to fill up when you set off next morning
There is no lift - but Jose Luis will help with your bags
At the bottom of the hill is a little gem of a town called Buitrago. In summer there’s a music festival in the old castle.
And Buitrago has a Picasso Museum (closed on Sundays) the collection of Picasso’s barber !
You may want to take binoculars to watch the birds in the valley below from your window.
In the autumn, the walking is meant to be spectacular.

Date of stay: July 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Quentar_people
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2015 via mobile

The owner welcomed is with a glass of beer whilst we signed in. The room was immaculate with a spa bath as well as a shower. There was a comfy settee to sit and relax. Air con and a fan meant we were lovely and cool. Beds large and comfortable.
You need to bear in mind that the restaurant is only open at the weekend. Breakfast was simple, freshly squeezed juice, small portion of fruit, toast and coffee. The old village is interesting as is Buitrago where you will need to go for a meal. Enjoyed our stay.

Date of stay: July 2015
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank WandererPreston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2020
Google Translation

Date of stay: September 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2020 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of stay: August 2020
Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews